Tcl C716 QLED 4k tv

stasio
post Feb 11 2021, 09:24 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(syangloo @ Feb 11 2021, 05:16 PM)
Should upgrade firmware to 620? TV come with 606.
Can’t find the way to the service menu... folllow the option posted before, but it look different.
Some time saw two firmware as and eu, we should take as version right?
V623 update is OK, running with no problem.

Service menu...
In the Picture setting/ Advanced/ Brightness menu, choose "Contrast" and at this point type:
1950 - General Service Menu (Design Menu)
9735 or 6428 - Subsection Factory Menu
9705 - Subsection Service Menu
6405 - subsection Hotel Menu
6425 - Running Time..quick access to reset (Reset All and Reset Shop).
Exit: Go back button

All firmware is same for our QLED (V8-R851T02-LF1Vxxx) , just placed sometime on different server.

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 11 2021, 09:26 PM
stasio
post Feb 12 2021, 05:19 PM

18,503 posts

Seems Google beginning to start preparation for Google TV UI interface, following 2 apps yesterday :

Android TV Core Services 3.0.4 and
Android TV Home 3.0.10

More info....
https://www.androidpolice.com/2021/02/11/th...pired-facelift/

Present interface

Google TV

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 12 2021, 05:34 PM
stasio
post Feb 14 2021, 04:37 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Feb 14 2021, 03:02 PM)
You have tested?
Tested what?
If you mean Google TV UI interface, is stated that probably won't see a change straight away.

More info:
https://www.reddit.com/r/AndroidTV/comments...oidtv_launcher/

Edit:
Seems is only atm for the United States, Canada, Germany, France and Australia.
More countries will be coming later.

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 14 2021, 05:07 PM
stasio
post Feb 16 2021, 04:38 PM

18,503 posts

Some test firmware ...V999

http://as-update.cedock.com/apps/resource2...V999.018348.zip

seems is between V620 and V623 release....(I didn't try).

V620.....Jan 29 2021
V999.....Feb 03 2021
V623.....Feb 09 2021

QUOTE(hashimi82 @ Feb 14 2021, 11:20 PM)
i used vpn and update latest core services.. after a day now im on new ui.. also upgraded tv firmware to v623.. feel lag a little bit
I will wait for normal update, without VPN.
Somebody also saying that new interface is a bit slower.

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 16 2021, 04:41 PM
stasio
post Feb 17 2021, 10:29 PM

18,503 posts

Checking different sound on TV by in-built TCL Media player.....

Only Dolby AC4, Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Atmos, DTS.....will appear as icon on left top corner....

Dolby AC4, Dolby TrueHD

DTS

DTS-HD (by Blu-ray)

Dolby Atmos

Source of sound clips....
https://thedigitaltheater.com/dolby-trailers/
https://www.demolandia.net/cinema/dts-demo-trailers-hd.html
stasio
post Feb 19 2021, 07:43 PM

18,503 posts

Apple TV+ is now available on Google TV......

https://blog.google/products/google-tv/appl...-now-available/

Seems we will soon get Apple TV app, including Apple TV+.

"In addition to Chromecast with Google TV, the Apple TV app will also be available on Google TVs from Sony and TCL. We plan to roll out to more Android TV-powered devices in the coming months."

Btw,
yesterday released...Chromecast Built-in (Android TV) 1.52.246969 and today Apple TV (Android TV) 1.0 (4).

https://www.apkmirror.com/?post_type=app_re...k&s=Android+TV+

Tried, but need (I think) new UI interface..... hmm.gif

Edit:

New Google Play Store (Android TV) v24.1.35-21 [8] just installed also.

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 19 2021, 10:48 PM
stasio
post Feb 20 2021, 06:26 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 20 2021, 12:13 AM)
What they meant is that for now the app is only available officially for new devices with Google TV.
Ex; Chromecast with Google TV, the upcoming new Sony TV & TCL TV with Google TV.

Currently, the app can be sideload to Android TV devices but only ads/trailer are playable not the content.
Which app you have installed...
Apple TV (Android TV) 1.0 (4) or Apple TV (Android TV) 2.1 (17) ?
Got one more...Apple TV (Fire TV variant) 5.1 (18) .
stasio
post Feb 22 2021, 08:31 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(rensky00 @ Feb 22 2021, 05:34 AM)
ive been searching for how many days now sad.gif why is it in other forums latest is V609 and im not sure where to get the compatible firmware for my TV 50P615.. hope someone notice..
Which other forums?....any links?

Latest firmware is V623 and is compatible with P615 (post #24.....list of TCL TV models using same firmware).

stasio
post Feb 27 2021, 04:32 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Feb 27 2021, 08:34 AM)
Anyone has issue playing HLG YouTube video?

You can see the sky was not displayed properly with weird artifacts...
Yea ,
me too in certain HLG video's (HDR10 is OK) with very bright white light (sky bright clouds ,very bright street light).
Maybe this weekend I will check older firmware if happen same.

Edit:
Seemse it happens only on the first playback. If stop and play the same video again, is off and on.....paused ,changed resolution and somehow is gone, but later appear again.
Luckily HLG is not that common.

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 4 2021, 11:49 AM
stasio
post Mar 3 2021, 09:51 AM

18,503 posts

Seems V620 firmware start to appear on "Network Update".

Edit:

V620 IMG
http://celesw.tcl.com/Test/software/V8-R851T02-LF1V620.zip

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 3 2021, 05:03 PM
stasio
post Mar 4 2021, 04:48 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 4 2021, 04:16 PM)
can you provide the youtube link? interested to test it out
Try this HLG links.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2oAUUwwdBQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne7g_Os_8hM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2rH76vJLuo

stasio
post Mar 4 2021, 09:01 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Mar 4 2021, 08:07 PM)
As I understand from Shopee and Lazada browsing, TCL provide 2 years warranty for online, 3 years for direct buy from store.

All models that sold official in Malaysia.
This is for Hisense, not TCL.

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Mar 4 2021, 08:08 PM)
Is it Android TV 10? Or is it still Android TV 9?
TCL skipping Android 10 and going to Android 11 (Google TV) end of this year.

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 4 2021, 09:04 PM
stasio
post Mar 4 2021, 10:43 PM

18,503 posts

New firmware.....
V8-R851T02-LF1V625.018435

V625 OTA

http://tcl-obc.s3.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws...26/04032021.zip
http://na-update.cedock.com/apps/resource2...V625.018435.zip
http://eu-update.cedock.com/apps/resource2...V625.018435.zip

V625 IMG

http://tcl-obc.s3.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws...P_V625_ASPV.zip

build.date= Feb 24 2021

This post has been edited by stasio: Apr 6 2021, 07:13 PM
stasio
post Mar 5 2021, 05:15 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Mar 5 2021, 05:07 AM)
i tried to update the firmware, but it prompted me file validation failed sad.gif
is this compatible with C715 model (AU/NZ model)
Yes, is compatible (V8-R851T02-LF1Vxxx). Only Japan and Iran is different.
Check file CRC or change USB drive (port).
OTA Zip file CRC 4DB02164.

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 5 2021, 05:22 AM
stasio
post Mar 5 2021, 05:42 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Mar 5 2021, 05:26 AM)
thank man.. Do i need to unzip and put .img file in USB drive or just remains it as .zip format?
Update existing firmware is by OTA zip file....."Local update".... (V8-R851T02-LF1V625.018435.zip)
https://tclnordic.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/arti...CL-Android-TV-9

IMG file (Update.img) is for recovery...will erase you everything and flashing is different (power button).

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 5 2021, 05:49 AM
stasio
post Mar 6 2021, 03:38 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(Packer @ Mar 6 2021, 12:57 PM)
I bought a TCL C716 Qled 55 about two week ago from Shopee (Pahang Seller).

I have noticed that the top of the TV screen is slightly curve when view from the top of the TV (look like a curved TV from few year back) but I am wondering if this is the design of the TV (to lessen the viewing angle issue) or it is manufacturing defect? In fact, The top center of the TV screen is slightly dented inward when view from the side (very close to the TV).

Wonder you can provide screen shot from the top of your TV for me to compare?
Use some kind of leash, tin rope,thicker sewing thread and
tense from side to side bottom.middle and top.
So you will see gap or not.
Any deformation in picture quality,because this?
stasio
post Mar 7 2021, 12:50 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Mar 7 2021, 11:28 AM)
New owner of C716 reporting in 😀
My previous tv is a 40" FHD dumb tv, so this is mind blowing exp for me.

Just want to ask sifus here.. i tried to play 4k clips from youtube (i searched '4k 60fps') Why sometimes it plays smoothly then it judders? Does it related to my internet? (Using maxis 30MBps fibre).

For warranty do i need to post back the warranty card? Coz i bought it from shopee (the seller from Pahang)
I gues that you are on V3xx firmware ,which behave for 4k60 video in YouTube as you described.
To eliminate this, need to update to V606 and above. Check your "Network update" first.
If nothing, you will need update firmware manually by "Local update".
Just keep warranty card with you, for safety reason.

Edit:
Btw,
V606 should pop up ,as TCL already placed V620 on network (depend of country).

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 7 2021, 01:13 PM
stasio
post Mar 7 2021, 02:35 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(Packer @ Mar 7 2021, 01:47 PM)
Can’t wait to try Google TV. Will it be available to us?
Not sure yet will be Android 11 or Google TV, but supose to roll out 2nd half of year.
TCL noted for this model to be supported till Android 12.

Edit:
Will be interesting to see which firmware will have upcoming model C725/C726. flex.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 7 2021, 02:45 PM
stasio
post Mar 8 2021, 02:36 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Mar 8 2021, 12:35 PM)
Mine is v606 already; and no new update coming from the "Network Update". I guess I'll need to try local update method.
Yea, I just checked and 4K60 videos from YouTube has been fixed from V609 and up.
stasio
post Mar 10 2021, 11:06 AM

18,503 posts

V625 OTA official release:

http://www.mediacenter.tcl.eu/uploads/comm...roid_P_V625.zip

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 PM