8,635 posts

Got the sector times working.
Push the '0'.

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 10 2007, 11:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Nov 10 2007, 05:26 PM)
Some pictures on my recent trip to Madnor's place icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Half a day is just not enough. I didn't get much time shooting u guys...we didn't even take a group photo doh.gif  doh.gif

Anyway, here are some for u guys to enjoy biggrin.gif
The guy who takes it all in Suzuka rclxms.gif bro Evohahn

Our very own Guitar Hero..Madnoren thumbup.gif

..and finally..for those of u who imagine how Madnoren's rig looks like nod.gif . All this in his own private room thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Kerusi Madnor sedondon ngan kerusi aku...color pun sama...LOL
Casing pun sama...'naked' tongue.gif

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 10 2007, 05:50 PM)
Update on project freetrack

finally got the thing to work - 2DOF for now using one LED - basically only yaw and pitch.  grabbed a usb light with 3 leds, crack it open uses one led with the resistor, wire it to a usb cable (5V).  that thing in the photo is from a ballpen - resistor n wire inside the ballpen, LED in front.  use wires (dawai) to attach the ball pen to the cap. 

Tested on two type of webcams, me old creative webcam III modded with no IR lense, and a newer Logi quickcam.  actually works with both camera, so the ir mod is not necessary (but that modded IR webcam quite cool - remember silence of the lamb!)

using the logi webcam somehow crashes my PC - running ok with the creative IR cam.  no bad effect on the fps. 

the experience in rfactor?  i tried some laps (F1) but i dun feel much use or much sense of immersion.  u dun want to glance too much left and right when driving fast.  am i going to use it?  prolly not in our races - worry that the software might crash?  i'll tweak and try some more to see if i can make the experience better.
maybe i'll try with 3 LEDs for 6DOF later - that would be great for FPS games.

uh i better start practicing for next week race now

Nice thumbup.gif
Really need your help in developing mine too notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 10 2007, 11:17 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 12 2007, 01:00 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

And the Relay only works when our server is up correct?
Otherwise, it'll quit.

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:35 PM)
Gosh i hope there arent any cheaters amongst us....
How is that possible? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 12 2007, 01:20 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 12 2007, 02:04 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

This is how my relay look like after connected:

I'm good to go? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Nov 12 2007, 12:31 PM)
Oh Raikkonen FYI, there are some minority group who can modified the rfactor.exe and join the server without mismatch....
Nothing is safe from losers cheaters these days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 12 2007, 02:12 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 12 2007, 02:21 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Silly me tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 12 2007, 10:25 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 12 2007, 05:40 PM)
had my first short stint on 1.7 fsone yesterday, quite nervous on this circuit, not really my favorite circuit lol.
Same here tongue.gif
Hated that 1st corner...'pancung' type.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 12 2007, 10:25 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 01:34 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 14 2007, 01:00 AM)
@Acid_RuleZz & edison_84
My FSOne now is v1.7 icon_rolleyes.gif thank for guiding me smile.gif
>.<...just bought a ring to my gf, graphic card and a PSU...brankrupt already  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
Welcome to our league rclxms.gif
Don't forget to read MSR Rules biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 14 2007, 01:35 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 03:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 14 2007, 01:45 AM)
aiks...this is what i promised to her...cant ffk hahahha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hmmm...may i join 1 time to watch you all driving ?
maybe i cant drive...dont have wheel...tongue.gif
Still...welcome anyway tongue.gif
You bought rFactor...so I foresee a wheel coming soon icon_idea.gif tongue.gif

Oh ya...don't forget to install plugins for live timing.
Push '0' and you'll feel like watching real Formula one racing thumbup.gif
All those sector times etc. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 14 2007, 12:20 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 01:52 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 14 2007, 12:51 PM)
he can connect as spectator right? like i did lastime
Hey...let say I DNF and wish to watch the whole race...how ya?
Like some of the guys here did during Suzuka.
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 02:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

So, the step is launch :

1. rFactor live.
2. rFactor game

OT:
Anyone expert on this?

RAM Problem

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 02:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Ok.
Hope not DNF this weekend tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 15 2007, 07:03 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 15 2007, 06:15 AM)
i heard bird chipping

Added on November 15, 2007, 6:20 am
ahh.. listen to that sound  wub.gif  wub.gif

Formula One sound much sweeter drool.gif
Especially the Ferrari's...so smooth thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 15 2007, 11:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(xyberghost2002 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:08 PM)
aku dah register dah
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 01:08 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I have a question.

We're using 1.7 correct?
The RPM is 20,500.

Why do I still see 18,500 on my car? hmm.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 01:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I see.

Those boost only works a few times?
Like in A1GP which they can only use twice? IIRC. hmm.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 07:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 16 2007, 03:55 AM)
That A1GP tongue.gif

Boost a.k.a RPM Adjustment has 10 lvls
each lvl u get 200 more rpm so at level 10 u got 2k more rpm to play with
but it will increase fuel consumption and wear rate
this only applied to FSONE mod, in other mods the boost function is a little different

So, what level did you use? hmm.gif
5?
Tips nie... tongue.gif

With all those 'barbeque' reports...I think I'm not using it.

Eh...Titan3DrHUDmod ni kan.
Just copy and paste it in manually in the GameData\Vehicles\FSONE?
Because when launch the software...click 'Install Selected'..nothing happen.
It works by manual? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 16 2007, 07:23 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 09:32 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Nov 16 2007, 08:44 AM)
i set boost to 5 and radiator 4, can do way over ten laps and no signs of engine failure yet, but clocking 1.32-1.33 only

but i notice my left front brake went yellow after long stint

those who fried their engines during test - do u get any warning from spotter?  if no can we monitor the engine just by looking at the temperature.

[just to share - my two most accessible buttons (left n right thumbs) are always dedicated to car/tyre condition and laptimes/gaps instead of glance left n right]
Good tips thumbup.gif

Twice I think...I did not get any warning from the spotter.
The car lost power...coasting and then saw blinking in the middle of the engine on the LCD.

Some say Nurburgring is a right hander circuit.
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 02:30 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Maybe you guys missed something (or maybe I'm the only one tongue.gif )

If you install:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.52
4.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 18,500RPM

But if:

1.rFactor
2.FSONE 1.3
3.FSONE 1.7

You'll get 19,500RPM and can reduce till 18,500RPM.

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 16 2007, 06:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 16 2007, 04:30 PM)
Are you sure?
First method will prompt mismatch error when you join server. (From my experience.)
So second method is the only way and rpm still 18500
Was using the 1st one yesterday..saw Penzman in the server.

Now...I'm using the 2nd one.
Dunno how it end up.
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 17 2007, 07:56 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Watched the race on rFactorLive.
Almost a clean Start.

dzariq's speed is... rclxub.gif out of this world

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 17 2007, 12:13 AM)

ROUND 3 NURBURGRING RESULT

http://www.malaysiansimracers.com

REPLAY
www.malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/Nuerburg GP 152.Vcr

What's the resolution in the rFactor Config for that .vcr?

Me using 1600x1024 32bit

If use different resolution...it freezes.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 17 2007, 10:59 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0316sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:18 PM