Was stopped by the kastam, arrived with box seal open and resealed, together with an invoice from kastam, but I was never asked to pay anything extra
total damages is less than RM1400
Oculus Quest 2 [VR Headset]
Sep 21 2021, 02:14 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
Ordered mine 128Gb version from Amazon last week, just arrived today
Was stopped by the kastam, arrived with box seal open and resealed, together with an invoice from kastam, but I was never asked to pay anything extra total damages is less than RM1400 |
Sep 22 2021, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(TableBottom @ Sep 21 2021, 06:40 PM) yup, expedite shipping includedQUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 21 2021, 07:14 PM) what did the invoice state? additional tax? It's a bit hard to decipher the kastam invoice as I bought few other items as well, those also kena tax as total value for my parcel is more than RM500, By right if you buy from Amazon its covered by their insurance.. i.e they ask e.g RM100 for shipping & handling ; if so happened kena tax additional let say RM50 ; Amazon will pay for it.. you dont pay any single cent seems my quest 2 is being charged 10% + 10% taxes, around additional RM280+ tax for the quest 2 alone, but I didn't need to pay for it after reading the past few comments, some did kena sirim and tax, so I was prepared to request UPS to return the shipment if they decided to ask more money from me So it seems Amazon bear it all this time cos on the UPS invoice there's a remark "SHIPPER PAYS FOR ALL CHARGES" This post has been edited by greyshadow: Sep 22 2021, 09:36 AM |
Sep 22 2021, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 22 2021, 03:48 PM) yes if you read Amazon shipping policy.. they collected the tax on behalf.. I'm aware of that, the thing is if you buy the Oculus alone, they didn't collect the tax in advance like other items they'll collect in advance if they over collected.. they will refund if under collected.. they will offset the charges (no extra to buyer) here's the extract if you go check out now, you'll see it's zero tax |
Nov 1 2021, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 1 2021, 11:25 AM) If you want to wear normal glasses, then the best method is using the spacers provided, and the protective rings for added safety. I was thinking getting the frame only without the lens, and get my local optician to cut and fit their exact prescription lens with my own preferred coatings to the frameFor me and many others who use VR on daily basis, we buy prescription lens that can be attached to the headset. Not only it protects the original lens, it also means we get max field of view. I got mine from VR Optician Germany, but I'm pretty sure Liang VR sells them with a local partner in Malaysia at shopee and on garage sales wonder will this work? |
Nov 1 2021, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 1 2021, 01:55 PM) Check out I think I'll get few empty frames from Taoboa, and get the lens from my friend also is an opticianhttps://shopee.com.my/product/21892184/6513...24-1635746002.9 https://vroptician.com/prescription-lens-in.../oculus-quest2/ People on Reddit use their own 3D printed frame and get their optician to cut, so it's certainly possible. Not sure if it's worth the hassle and time. I'm kinda very particular about my lenses, I estimate the cost is much cheaper than buying those premade one, with much better quality too |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:32 PM |