a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

has anyone got himself dis k770i?
perhaps he can upload some pic
farro
post Oct 15 2007, 04:07 AM

1,914 posts

yup...i seconded that..since K series are manufactured for photo taking purposes unlike W series....

farro
post Oct 23 2007, 11:05 AM

1,914 posts

haih...i am hoping that dis phone's price will drop even more...
i am planning to get it any sooner.....

but waiting for its price to become more affordable..hahaha
farro
post Oct 31 2007, 01:58 AM

1,914 posts

but the screen is quite small though....

it would be nicer if only the screen is bigger.....aite?

farro
post Nov 2 2007, 11:29 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 2 2007, 05:24 AM)
um.... that is low >.< hope the price will be stable soon.
what did u mean by that price is low??? hmm.gif

i am hoping that the price will fall to a more affordable price....hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
farro
post Nov 6 2007, 12:10 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 6 2007, 02:17 AM)
I've had the SE k800i for a year now and had the chance of trying the k770 as a free upgrade but choose not to keep it. First off, the good points of the k770:

- Slimmer
- No joystick (the one on the k800 is starting to get faulty)
- The keypad is great, excellent feel to it
- Battery last as long as k800 and maybe more.

Now the reasons I didn't keep it:
- The camera cover is very nice, but extremely difficult to get open. I had to go with my nails to open it.
- The call quality is not as good as k800. The calls are not as clear and get cutoff more often
- The reception doesn't seem as good as k800
- I could swear the screen is smaller but i would need to measure it to be sure.
- Feels slower than the k800. Doesn't respond as quickly to key presses.

The picture quality is equal to the k800 although the k770 is better in low light conditions and all its picture have a warmer tint to it (more yellowish).
i saw ur post at gsmarena larr.....

farro
post Nov 7 2007, 04:51 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Nov 7 2007, 04:24 PM)
any real shop shop? thanks
usually shops tend to sell at a higher price....

but u can always go to lowyat plaza and try ur luck there
farro
post Nov 23 2007, 01:42 AM

1,914 posts

any user for this k770i like to reporting in ?
farro
post Nov 24 2007, 10:20 AM

1,914 posts

sonic_id...mind to post some pics up....
farro
post Nov 24 2007, 07:13 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Nov 24 2007, 06:54 PM)
i ordered purple ori set but came brown ori set.... doh.gif

lucky my fren willing to change for me...... this monday collect da hp....
dun forget to post up some photos bro...

curious to find out bout dis cyber shot performance
farro
post Nov 26 2007, 05:08 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 24 2007, 11:36 PM)
of the phone or taken by the phone ?
taken by the phone....

i might getting one for myself if the camera performs well under the dim light condition.....
farro
post Nov 28 2007, 11:51 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 28 2007, 08:37 AM)
the quality should be more or less same as other 2mp camera phones la.. sumthing like w810 quality..
even its 3.2mp? hmm.gif
farro
post Dec 14 2007, 12:07 AM

1,914 posts

what happen to dis thread?
farro
post Dec 18 2007, 05:04 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Dec 18 2007, 12:38 PM)
hrmmm ... u guys can always search for posts around this topic
there are alot of info available ....

well ... the picture cant be as good as 800/810 due to something :forgotten:
but is always better than 2.0MP  ... im quite sure about it

compare to 800/810 ... go get this new baby le
y u wan old model btw ... get the new function and sleek design
juz sacrifice something.
i tried to google around looking for some photo shots by this k770i..but still...there were not many
farro
post Dec 20 2007, 11:33 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 20 2007, 10:07 AM)
i saw the white version, really nice, but still i'm worried of the radiation rate. or should i ignore it and die earlier XD
is the SAR level that high?
white?
i think it looks more to grey to me...
but i prefer black
farro
post Dec 20 2007, 01:21 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 20 2007, 12:50 PM)
wny nobody likes the violet color wan .lol
because the purple is too dark yet too ugly....

hahaha...i personally do not like that type of purple
farro
post Dec 20 2007, 09:42 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(Naked-Snake @ Dec 20 2007, 02:47 PM)
means danger la?
yup..the higher the SAR level...
the greater the chances for u to suffer brain damage...
farro
post Dec 24 2007, 01:12 AM

1,914 posts

the pictures quality are quite good in daylight....
but i am curious to know how is the performance at night...

ill try to google around and let u know after...

thanks Izzat
farro
post Dec 24 2007, 01:13 AM

1,914 posts

the pictures quality are quite good in daylight....
but i am curious to know how is the performance at night...

ill try to google around and let u know after...

thanks Izzat

This post has been edited by farro: Dec 24 2007, 01:17 AM

farro
post Dec 24 2007, 11:28 AM

1,914 posts

i was considering which phone should i get for myself....
its either k770 or k810...

help me out bro

0.0420sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:45 PM