Introducing Sony Ericsson K770!, Codename: ~Victoria~
cutiesbaby312
Jun 26 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:01 AM) i start to hate my k770,the sms typing speed damn slow =.= hi there... sms speed is slow? but to me its quite fast... are u using the latest firmware? anyway.. can i ask whether the night mode function is workable for this phone or not? Coz when i pressed the night mode button in camera mode... it doesn't work.. lol... This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jun 26 2008, 09:58 AM
cutiesbaby312
Jun 27 2008, 08:48 PM
hey... again...is the night mode in you guys phone is working? mine no response after pressing the "#" key which is supposed to activate night mode?? Since the symbol is there??
cutiesbaby312
Jun 29 2008, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 23 2008, 10:50 AM) u mean the screen backlight or the keypad's? the keypad's backlight does blink when there's incoming SMS. just found out some mod drivers for the camera & sound . haven't tried it out yet. Number1 K770i Camera Drivers v4.7 FINALK770i Extreme Audio Sound Driversfrom the forums, those who have tried commented that camera's ouput is much much more better than the original ones. able to record videos @ 21fps or more & sound is louder & clearer. gonna mod mine after my finals.  hi there.. i would like to know how to change the mod cam files? Where's it in xs++?? Thanks
cutiesbaby312
Jun 29 2008, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 29 2008, 12:19 PM) will it spoilt my speaker? coz my classmate said if mod the speaker sound will have short circuit very fast on the SE phone.  Hmm.. i dont think it will be really affected as long as you don't put it to the max volume... if u wanna go for music.. then use W series hehe...
cutiesbaby312
Jun 30 2008, 07:29 PM
Anyway guys.. I have alot of flash menus...ask from me if u want it...
cutiesbaby312
Jul 1 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(aQaNc3R @ Jul 1 2008, 12:45 PM) hey guys, i would like to purchase an AP set of K770i, soft black colour. I've ordered it a week ago, but still not available yet. WTA is black colour being highly demanded in market? oh.. how much yr buying it? Well.. soft black.... i m not sure but isn't u choosing which color u like then just merely following the trend in the market?? Added on July 1, 2008, 5:16 pmAnyway guys... can you guys share yr photo gallery as in the nice pictures ya all took with yr K770i? I'm a noob of using this phone's camera as this is my first time of using a cyber-shot camera phone (besides sony digicam  ) .. before this all walkman phones... so i dont exactly get the meaning of macro/infinity and auto focus or the scenes selection... portrait etc etc... This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jul 1 2008, 05:16 PM
cutiesbaby312
Jul 2 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(fallenangelic @ Jul 2 2008, 10:31 PM) guys i wanna know b4 i buy what problems does this phone has? i heard the 3.2 MP is like same quality with 2MP ..its not like other cybershot models like k800 n etc..n it doesn't have auto focus n zoom? n also i heard the keypad color will come out ..the keypad color comes out for which model? is it brown one?. i went 2 buy it recently n the sales person keep telling me dont buy this n she showed me to cheaper phones..it seems this phone not worth buying K770i has auto focus and zoom only available at VGA and video recording... keypad color comes out? It depends on how you take out of it.. i dont think it would be a problem for u if you're a careful user (eg, use porch or crystal casing)... I dont know but i personally like this phone alot... and bear in mind that all phones has pros and cons...
cutiesbaby312
Jul 3 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 3 2008, 07:48 AM) i won it now for over 1 month already, it is very nice phone with autofocus, really lot better than those 2mp cellphone actually. very weird ler, coz i follow the instruction link from ur post there, windows keep showing none inf file found.  does xs++ got provide any other alternative driver for it ar? sorry waste ur time to guide me.  did you get the correct driver or not?
cutiesbaby312
Jul 5 2008, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(iranadia @ Jul 1 2008, 10:07 PM) hey guys.. just wanna ask.. is the video recording have only limited time to record (e.g: 30 sec only)? da video oso not so sharp eh? for they keypad prob, mine oso cannot press certain key. oredi give back to the centre to fix it. now ok oredi. wanted to update to latest firmware. hoping dat the video recording prob can be solved. gimme feedback k? thanks first of all, have u tried updating it?? Anyway... there's a setting in the video recording screen to set it to 10, 30 or unlimited right?? Did u go thru it?? Because u can record as long as you want until it fully occupies yr memory card..
cutiesbaby312
Jul 6 2008, 09:40 PM
Again.. can i ask... during in camera mode.. does yr night mode work?? Ya know the '#' button which is lighted up as moon shape?? Does it work or only it's meant for video recording??? Added on July 6, 2008, 9:43 pmQUOTE(iranadia @ Jul 6 2008, 03:06 PM) really? thanks 4 da answer.. actually it's not my phone.. i'm using w850i.. dats y i dunno about it.. asking on behalf of da owner.. tq! Hi there.. sorry yeah.. i actually went and checked the settings in video recording... apparently there's no setting to set the time... it just automatically set to unlimited till yr memory card goes full... This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jul 6 2008, 09:43 PM
cutiesbaby312
Jul 7 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Jul 7 2008, 09:37 AM) my friends buying diz hp yesterday,rm690.the shop give full set(handfree,charger,m2 1G,pc cable. Is the price is to expensive? Ap set. well.. i'm not sure abt the price drop in 2 weeks but to me it sounds okie.. as it's around the price.. i bought mine at 700 2 weeks ago.... Added on July 9, 2008, 12:27 amhi there.. do anyone knows how to mod files with cid53?? i've updated my firmware with SEUS :S now i cant mod the files inside... i've downloaded the FARmanager but not sure how to really apply with the jdflash pluggin.. can somebody help me?? thanks alot Added on July 11, 2008, 12:31 amHELLO.... I GUESS THIS TOPIC IS DEAD This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jul 11 2008, 12:31 AM
cutiesbaby312
Jul 17 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 17 2008, 10:40 PM) might wanna try modding its sound driver. obviously much louder.  yeah.. i agree with this... now it's much louder until i dont have to set the loudest to enjoy my songs
cutiesbaby312
Jul 21 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 21 2008, 08:32 AM) sien ho, dunno how, mayb updating the firmware will help? not sure.... anyone help? nope.. i've updated my firmware to R8BC004 (latest).. still cant fix the slow typing error... anyway.. u guys are using mod camera driver? I'm currently using the 5.0 with ISO settings...
cutiesbaby312
Aug 2 2008, 01:25 AM
anyway... have anyone fixed the video recording problem?? OMG.. i didn't believe it in the first place that it's bad.. until i recorded myself... jagged edges and... can see all the pixels.. gosh!!!
cutiesbaby312
Aug 4 2008, 06:05 PM
eh.. i wanna ask.. how much is the original housing yeah? i want to change to beige or bronze color...
cutiesbaby312
Aug 13 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(jensenchan @ Aug 12 2008, 10:58 AM) yah... after repair i totally cannot mod it... now im having bad sound system and bad quality of camera... can't use the XS++ thingy adi... but still likey my K770i Purple... i think the service centre has upgraded your phone's firmware already.. and now its using CID 53.. XS++ still can't access to CID 53 just yet but have you tried using jdflasher with the CID53 scripts? I always mod my phone with jdflasher
cutiesbaby312
Sep 28 2008, 04:49 PM
Took it in Melbourne... Everything's auto but with edited cam driver.. P.S: I just got SE G900 and am so disappointed with the pix that taken by it.. nt even close to K770i..
cutiesbaby312
Sep 30 2008, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(haml0u @ Sep 30 2008, 02:24 PM) serious ah? g900 not 5mp?? g900 is 5mp but mayb coz of the software or the lens... the picture quality came out.. esp the sharpness really cannot compared to k770i.. i'm wondering is there any way to tweak it..
cutiesbaby312
Oct 2 2008, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(shicky @ Sep 30 2008, 11:45 PM) can u post a sample picture? i really want to see the difference between these 2 phone cam thanks hmm.. currently i sent my K770i baby back for warranty on the LCD (got one dead pixel  ) so cant exactly do the comparison.. but if u want.. i can post up an example from G900
cutiesbaby312
Oct 2 2008, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ksl279 @ Oct 2 2008, 02:02 PM) guys, can anyone comment bit on video call ? any lagging problem ? that got to depend on yr mobile service provider