Introducing Sony Ericsson K770!, Codename: ~Victoria~

super macgyver
post Jan 7 2009, 09:24 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jan 6 2009, 10:39 PM)
hey guys, may i ask u which memory card is compatible/recommended to be used with k770i?
it seems like there are many types of cards out there. and there are those with fast reading, is it necessary?
i tried wit 2gb sandisk m2 before, and it is working great w/o problem.
karLz
post Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jan 6 2009, 10:39 PM)
hey guys, may i ask u which memory card is compatible/recommended to be used with k770i?
it seems like there are many types of cards out there. and there are those with fast reading, is it necessary?
prefer u sandisk or sony itself... i have use both and look very well... just didnt try the sand disk ultra...
sum people said it has greater speed if use large size of mmory like 4gb..
spiderwick
post Jan 8 2009, 10:27 PM

341 posts

hey guys, many thx for the info! notworthy.gif

jus ordered my k770i grey rclxm9.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 10:51 pmhey guys, sorry it's me again.

just wondering if my phone has the word "vodafone" on it, is it normal AP set? coz i scared it is waterset. unsure.gif
coz seems like grey colour k770i has vodafone word.

if it is high probability of waterset, i think i may switch to black AP set then. hmm.gif

by the way, what should be the correct wording there?

thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by spiderwick: Jan 8 2009, 10:51 PM
shicky
post Jan 9 2009, 12:33 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jan 8 2009, 10:27 PM)

by the way, what should be the correct wording there?

thanks! notworthy.gif
If you were wondering about the wording at the bottom of the phone, it is written "Cyber-shot" in the original set.
Hope that helps
spiderwick
post Jan 9 2009, 11:38 AM

341 posts

thanks shicky! anyone hav any idea abt AP set then?
i scared i will be buying 2nd hand, recon or waterset.
karLz
post Jan 9 2009, 03:36 PM

741 posts

i think people only scared to buy new one bcoz of recon???
2nd no problem i think

spiderwick
post Jan 11 2009, 12:10 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Jan 9 2009, 03:36 PM)
i think people only scared to buy new one bcoz of recon???
2nd no problem i think
hi karlz, yeah u r right..but jus tat feel not worthwhile if being cheated to pay more if 2nd hand...

anyway i changed to black 770i! cool..n the word there is cybershot.. rclxm9.gif

just found that the camera button is a bit hard to press...what u guys think?
gajah91
post Jan 11 2009, 06:21 AM

416 posts

yup..all k770i camera button is hard to press.
karLz
post Jan 12 2009, 04:20 PM

741 posts

must very hard to take pic since the camera button is so hard to press..
the pic got shaking.. mayb new phone and when press the button 500 times and the button will go soft laugh.gif

This post has been edited by karLz: Jan 12 2009, 04:21 PM
babybolster
post Jan 13 2009, 06:25 AM

400 posts

my stupid k770i.. 2 buttons ( GPRS & shortcut key) also auto drop.. now left 2 lobangs there..
karLz
post Jan 13 2009, 03:50 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Jan 13 2009, 06:25 AM)
my stupid k770i.. 2 buttons (  GPRS & shortcut key) also auto drop.. now left 2 lobangs there..
what do u really do with the phone button??? sweat.gif
babybolster
post Jan 13 2009, 06:24 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Jan 13 2009, 03:50 PM)
what do u really do with the phone button???  sweat.gif
do nothing jz normal use.. now left and right got 2 lobangs.. wee tongue.gif
karLz
post Jan 13 2009, 07:46 PM

741 posts

lucky it only the shortcut key and gps key... go to change the keypad laaa... but i dun sure if they only sales the keypad?? must go buy casing and use the keypad ...
roxelana
post Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM

17 posts

I want a phone that can last me for around 2 years +++. one that won't spoil easily, with a reliable camera.
Does the keypad peel badly? if it does, can i just use a non-original casing n keypad?
Would you recommend me to buy this phone? My samsung e760 just broke after 2 years of use....sigh. thanks to anyone who helps! biggrin.gif
bruised
post Jan 14 2009, 10:46 AM

97 posts

got a question? can the handsfree/charger for w810i be used with the k770i? hp got stolen, but still got the handsfree & charger...

Thanks!
babybolster
post Jan 14 2009, 05:29 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(bruised @ Jan 14 2009, 10:46 AM)
got a question? can the handsfree/charger for w810i be used with the k770i? hp got stolen, but still got the handsfree & charger...

Thanks!
haha, you asked this question so funny..

why didnt u try urself, since u got it at home.

anyway.. yea, you can use it!
bruised
post Jan 14 2009, 05:58 PM

97 posts

i've not bought the phone yet, planning to get it, that's why i'm asking here tongue.gif
Reign
post Jan 15 2009, 12:18 PM

126 posts

I saw this phone just RM 390 second hand hmm.gif
spiderwick
post Jan 25 2009, 12:05 AM

341 posts

well..i jus bought this phone barely a mth so couldnt comment much..so far found that the battery dries up quite quickly..n my memory card a bit sensitive, there was time when it could not b detected n after checked, was informed that the dirt on the memory card was the culprit.

hmm.gif but i din touch the memory card since the 1st day i bought it...

tsg
post Jan 25 2009, 12:50 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

newbies bought this few days back
agreed on the issues above, there was time the phone hang n saying memory was not inserted,
pull out the card n insert it back - undetected both on hp n pc
horror still 2nd time memory detected with blank content!
3rd time everything is OK sweat.gif

68 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 PM