12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2021] HomePod Mini Discussion Thread, New colors! Blue, orange, yellow.

nickong
post Nov 24 2020, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(inachi @ Nov 24 2020, 12:33 AM)
Anyone interested in Apple Homepod Mini..I'm getting my friend to buy from China and ship it to Malaysia. Anyone interested so we could share the shipping fee?
Wat is the price?
kokhoong0624
post Nov 24 2020, 03:55 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 24 2020, 04:02 AM)
delivery only rm20, that's dirt cheap... how come the full size homepod so cheap at rm750 only?
Yeah not using DHL hahaha so it just reached.
If you have friends from the US, ask them to help you check out their Costco. I bought from Costco last year for 150USD only.... bought two.
kokhoong0624
post Nov 24 2020, 03:56 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(nickong @ Nov 24 2020, 02:19 PM)
Can do a group buy here?
Sorry I think most places are out of stock now... Even China has not started selling yet.
wei
post Nov 25 2020, 10:10 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Shipment been delayed till Jan 2021 most countries. And yes, China not even launch for sale. I wonder... blink.gif

TSwestlife
post Nov 25 2020, 10:22 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Nov 25 2020, 10:10 AM)
Shipment been delayed till Jan 2021 most countries. And yes, China not even launch for sale. I wonder... blink.gif

correct. lucky i got one unit. which is on the way back to me. haha. should be able to receive by this week.
chiahau
post Nov 26 2020, 10:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Guess this hot little item is outta stock for the time being sad.gif

Delivery dates are close to 6 weeks in Aussie.
mycolumn
post Nov 27 2020, 11:41 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Nov 25 2020, 10:10 AM)

Then i guess I'll have to patiently wait for it liao..

TSwestlife
post Nov 28 2020, 03:08 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 27 2020, 11:41 PM)
Then i guess I'll have to patiently wait for it liao..
mine will be delivered on next thurs. haha. tongue.gif

just wonder if homepod mini can be paired with homepod (bigger bro) for stereo sound or it can ony be paired with another homepod mini?

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 28 2020, 03:10 AM
Susuwatari
post Nov 28 2020, 07:53 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 28 2020, 03:08 AM)
mine will be delivered on next thurs. haha.  tongue.gif

just wonder if homepod mini can be paired with homepod (bigger bro) for stereo sound or it can ony be paired with another homepod mini?
Only with another mini.
TSwestlife
post Nov 28 2020, 08:03 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Nov 28 2020, 07:53 AM)
Only with another mini.
Ha!? I see.

Then will see the sound quality of the HomePod mini that is coming to me soon to decide whether there is a need to buy another unit for stereo sound or to buy a HomePod if it cannot meet the needs.
mikiejones
post Nov 29 2020, 07:43 PM

47 posts

I got a HomePod from Canada and brought it back.

The Apple Music doesn't really work with my Malaysian Apple Music.

I signed up for Apple Music Canada and it works here too.

But once I switched back to Apple Music Malaysia, I can only stream music like any other app does. Like Spotify

I cannot use any functions that Apple Music provides to HomePod. Like play during playlists. Or other like 'Play Soothing Sounds'.

SUCKS!

I wish Apple can get better here in Malaysia.

But I feel it will never happened...

InsyaAllah, a miracle might happen.

p.s. If I am wrong, please teach me how to fix it. Thanks. thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
TSwestlife
post Nov 30 2020, 01:36 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(mikiejones @ Nov 29 2020, 07:43 PM)

But once I switched back to Apple Music Malaysia, I can only stream music like any other app does. Like Spotify

I cannot use any functions that Apple Music provides to HomePod. Like play during playlists. Or other like 'Play Soothing Sounds'.

SUCKS!

p.s. If I am wrong, please teach me how to fix it. Thanks.  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
It is not supposed to work I think. Even lion city does not have HomePod selling. It is really a product that is for selected market now.

I dun intend to use it with Apple Music since I do not have Apple Music subscription anyway. Will just stick to airplay from YouTube or Spotify or anything other thing instead.
@POTUS
post Nov 30 2020, 05:47 AM

219 posts

Does the intercom function working?
ychwang
post Nov 30 2020, 01:53 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(mikiejones @ Nov 29 2020, 07:43 PM)

SUCKS!

p.s. If I am wrong, please teach me how to fix it. Thanks.  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
try change your country to Canada?

my homepod bought from USA, so my setting are
Iphone Country = USA, AppleID acocunt = Malaysia, Apple Music account = Malaysia,

I can summon Homepod to play music via Siri directly from my Apple music account

This post has been edited by ychwang: Nov 30 2020, 01:55 PM
mat7mat7
post Dec 2 2020, 02:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Nov 24 2020, 01:33 AM)
Anyone interested in Apple Homepod Mini..I'm getting my friend to buy from China and ship it to Malaysia. Anyone interested so we could share the shipping fee?
Inform me if got group buy
Mavik
post Dec 2 2020, 03:32 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

A local shop here at 1Utama said they are bringing in the Homepod Mini but the cost they quoted was RM599
ben3003
post Dec 2 2020, 03:35 PM

10,859 posts

tat price.. better buy sonos SL if u just wan listen music only. sonos SL was selling at usd129 during black friday at amazon. include shipping also around 180+
TSwestlife
post Dec 3 2020, 01:42 AM

14,238 posts

hikashi
post Dec 3 2020, 07:02 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2020, 01:42 AM)