Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> What type of windows 10 do you guys use ?

views
     
TSmike9407
post Oct 10 2020, 02:19 PM, updated 2 months ago

On my way
****
Junior Member
583 posts

Joined: May 2015
32 bit or 64 bit or both?
Witchblade
post Oct 10 2020, 02:21 PM

We are Biker
******
Senior Member
1,651 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: inside toilet bowl



64bit pro
gordon.engineer
post Oct 10 2020, 02:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
141 posts

Joined: Jul 2006
From: Kuala Lumpur



Home x64
acbc
post Oct 10 2020, 02:31 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,644 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
64 bit Enterprise
PJng
post Oct 10 2020, 02:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,788 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


Incoming ts picture
Hime 64bit la,
sHawTY
post Oct 10 2020, 06:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,015 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

PJng Looking at his threads, does he remind you of someone?
PS: That guy's profile is already banned by the way, after I submitted a report of him creating dupe profile & forever asking silly questions
PJng
post Oct 10 2020, 06:51 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,788 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 10 2020, 06:27 PM)
PJng Looking at his threads, does he remind you of someone?
PS: That guy's profile is already banned by the way, after I submitted a report of him creating dupe profile & forever asking silly questions
*
No wonder did not see him open thread again
canadianbeethoven P
post Oct 18 2020, 02:22 AM

New Member
*
Probation
15 posts

Joined: Sep 2020
QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 10 2020, 03:19 PM)
32 bit or 64 bit or both?
*
Windows 10 64 bits pro. It goes really good in my laptop
peterscm
post Oct 18 2020, 02:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
284 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 10 2020, 02:19 PM)
32 bit or 64 bit or both?
*
Depends on the version that came with the device.

mostly 64bit Win10 Pro.

a few 32bit Win10 Pro (low end device that with 2GB RAM and 32GB eMMC storage).
TSmike9407
post Oct 18 2020, 05:50 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
583 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(peterscm @ Oct 18 2020, 02:51 PM)
Depends on the version that came with the device.

mostly 64bit Win10 Pro.

a few 32bit Win10 Pro (low end device that with 2GB RAM and 32GB eMMC storage).
*
Can 64 bit win10 run 32 bit program ?
peterscm
post Oct 18 2020, 07:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
284 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 18 2020, 05:50 PM)
Can 64 bit win10 run 32 bit program ?
*
So far I tested working.

Example:

Office 2007, I believe it is 32bit. It is working fine on both 32bit and 64bit Win 10.

This post has been edited by peterscm: Oct 18 2020, 07:21 PM
PJng
post Oct 21 2020, 02:10 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,788 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 18 2020, 05:50 PM)
Can 64 bit win10 run 32 bit program ?
*
Why not? Even install on separate program file folder
Taskmanager even showing is 32bit proccess
Just cannot run very old 16bit program
sHawTY
post Oct 21 2020, 03:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,015 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 18 2020, 05:50 PM)
Can 64 bit win10 run 32 bit program ?
64 bit OS can run both 32 bit & 64 bit software
32 bit OS can only run 32 bit software. Cannot run 64 bit software
muhibah
post Oct 21 2020, 03:28 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
220 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri, Sarawak


64bit
surya
post Oct 21 2020, 03:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
52 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Glasgow, UK


Windows 10 Pro 64bit (2004)
TSmike9407
post Oct 21 2020, 04:44 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
583 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(surya @ Oct 21 2020, 03:31 PM)
Windows 10 Pro 64bit (2004)
*
I download windows creation tool from the Microsoft website , not sure is it home premium or pro?
Ewww!
post Oct 29 2020, 11:23 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,250 posts

Joined: Jul 2016
From: Lol!



64bit here.
satineeraj P
post Oct 30 2020, 01:06 AM

New Member
*
Probation
8 posts

Joined: Apr 2020
i am using Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Skylinestar
post Nov 9 2020, 11:17 AM

Mega Duck
*******
Senior Member
8,924 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sarawak
64bit education
Blinklime
post Nov 11 2020, 12:48 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
65 posts

Joined: Aug 2013

y handicap urself
go 64x
cssmaster P
post Nov 11 2020, 02:39 PM

New Member
*
Probation
21 posts

Joined: Nov 2020
I'm using Windows 10 64 bit Home. Never regretted the upgrade from Windows 7 since Dec 2018.


 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0214sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2020 - 10:15 PM