TA/Chart Reading Course for Beginners

TStango1800
post Oct 9 2020, 09:58 PM, updated 6y ago

89 posts

Dear all,

I am not sure whether this has been posted before (i have searched for it but nothing came up)

Anyway, I am interested in learning TA/Chart Reading like (Moving average/Candlesticks/Live volume) to help me on my decision making in trading.

Your recommendations for such courses will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

yehlai
post Oct 9 2020, 10:09 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Fundamental analysis as core
TA as support/assist
TStango1800
post Oct 9 2020, 10:18 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 9 2020, 10:09 PM)
Fundamental analysis as core
TA as support/assist
Hi Yehlai,

Yes i agree FA comes first...espcially for mid to long term investments
What i am lacking is TA...espcially for Intraday trades.
ry8128
post Oct 9 2020, 10:39 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

There are a lot of TA videos online. Just learn from there.
icemanfx
post Oct 9 2020, 11:23 PM

21,458 posts

Tealeaves reading is not newly discovered or invented. If accuracy is above 50% consistently, most if not all punters would be using it daily.
Eurobeater
post Oct 19 2020, 09:13 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

First off, who is your broker? Chances are, some will have tutorial videos. I use Trading212 and have watched a couple of videos on TA though I never use them. I prefer to just buy and hold.

For some simple reading
https://www.trading212.com/en/Technical-Analysis

Their video tutorials, which is very TA heavy since the platform focuses on trading more than investing
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL_qZ...riHzBnyte47sHPv

If your broker has no tutorials. There are plenty online in YouTube that can teach you. Just type Technical Analysis in the search bar.

0.0138sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 AM