HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500

zmyeo54
post Dec 24 2007, 04:50 PM

67 posts

hi,
i want to ask if the FINGERPRINT sensor works good??

thankx
zmyeo54
post Dec 25 2007, 05:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(PokDe @ Dec 24 2007, 08:25 PM)
mine won't work if the finger is too dry..

the finger needs to be slightly moist  sweat.gif
oh does it means you need to SWIPE? not like just put ur finger there?
zmyeo54
post Dec 26 2007, 12:06 PM

67 posts

hi,
i want to ask LYN who use this notebook a few things oKK??

1. Does this model includes lightscribe?
2. Does this model come with windows vista installation disc and some other software disc? (in case want to reformat)
3. Do you all statisfiy with AMD ATHLON?

(looking forward to buy)
zmyeo54
post Dec 26 2007, 05:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Dec 26 2007, 02:32 PM)
1. yes
2. no disc.  this days most laptop are shipped without disc to deter piracy.  u hv 2 create yur own rescue disc in d case u nid 2 reformat.
3. i am but i m not sure abt others.
How to make my own rescue disc??? pls teach me...

cry.gif cry.gif

Added on December 26, 2007, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(PokDe @ Dec 26 2007, 04:28 PM)
when I read about ur problems I bought the 2 years extended warranty ASAP just in case
how much you paid to extend your warranty??

btw, where n how much u bought ur TX??
with any freebies?

This post has been edited by zmyeo54: Dec 26 2007, 05:34 PM
zmyeo54
post Dec 28 2007, 09:44 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Dec 28 2007, 09:27 AM)
hi im new here,and id like to ask some question regarding about tx1316au,
rm2999 for a tablet with this spec is considered cheap.and im thinking of getting this one adn upgrading it to 2gb ram smile.gif

how does photoshop cs2/cs3 run on this pc?i need to know b4 i buy this pc bcoz the reason i wanted to buy this is the advantages of using stylus on photoshop....and ofcourse other things aswell tongue.gif

i liked the specs but the thing i dont like is the processor,
never used amd b4 and its only 1.8ghz i wonder if it lags when i use Photoshop.is it any good?

is it possible to upgrade to intel centrino core2?if can how much will it cost approximately?

help me coz im a teenager and i cant afford to waste too much money.

your answer will influence on my purchase of this pc,any answer or comment is very greatly appreciated

sorry for asking noob question coz i never used or have any knowledge on any notebook/tablet pc.
hey... r u sure TX1316AU is selling for rm2999??

I tot it should be TX1221AU>????

zmyeo54
post Dec 28 2007, 10:46 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Dec 28 2007, 10:04 AM)
no its COMPAQ Pavillion tx1315AU RM2999

with special free gift(dunno whats that) + 6cell battery + bag
izzit?>>?

where u saw they'r selling this model at rm2999??
i tot tx1221 only rm2999.......

what's different between this 2 model?
zmyeo54
post Dec 29 2007, 10:58 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 28 2007, 12:57 PM)
both HP pavillion TX 1221au and TX 1316au is selling at RM 2999.

diff between this two model is only the processor. TX 1221au running at AMD TK 53 1.6GHz/ TX 1316au running at AMD TK 55 1.7 GHz

Tx 1221au is older 3 months than 1316au. 1316au is the latest model. I dun think u can get TX 1221au currently. u can only buy 1316au if u are planning to get one.
oh i see rclxms.gif

so definitely TX 1316au is better lah?
How about the spec between 1221 and 1316, who any changes:

so faR I KNOW 1221 has 1GB ram;
1316 has 1gb ram..oso

anything else??

please tell me...... cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by zmyeo54: Dec 29 2007, 11:15 AM
zmyeo54
post Dec 29 2007, 07:17 PM

67 posts

oh i see...

hows about the battery life between TX1221 and TX1316???

btw, TX1316 got lightscribe?
zmyeo54
post Dec 29 2007, 10:51 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Dec 29 2007, 08:08 PM)
1316 got lightscribe, i'm using 1
ohh..cool..how much 1pc of lightscribe CD?

btw, how long ur laptop battery can last/?
zmyeo54
post Dec 30 2007, 09:50 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Dec 30 2007, 12:20 AM)
william, this url u gave us.. i saw it already..

it doesnt answer the question about RAM....

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
zmyeo54
post Jan 9 2008, 06:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Jan 9 2008, 03:05 AM)
i have verifying problem and it just wont skip the verification and go to disc 2. even nero burn data dvd oso kenot veify... haih.. wan cry arh me... but reading DVD no problem at all
any0ne else experinceing the RECOVERY problem?

please share wif us!

0.0328sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:52 AM