HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500

sab.rockinfreakapotamus
post Jan 11 2008, 09:44 PM

40 posts

haih.increase price adi?i got my 1316 couple of weeks ago.upgrade to 2gb ram.i been looking for a laptop for quite a while.then suddenly i saw it for rm2999,terus grab.i bought it mainly for its coolness.haha.
so far its been fun lor.i got no problem at all using it.burn my recovery disc on 1st try.using 2 single layer dvd.
d fingerprint reads very well.i always log on with my fingerprint,its simpler then typing my password.
d touchscreen also,its quite good.for me it recognize my writing very well.u just need to press a bit to write lo.i think dis is important coz i always put my hand on d screen to write.if its too sensitive then u would not be comfortable writing when u cant put ur hand on it.u get wat i mean?
for me d downside is just d heat n d battery lo.
dats all from me smile.gif
sab.rockinfreakapotamus
post Jan 14 2008, 01:24 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Jan 13 2008, 09:51 PM)
thanx for your advise. icon_rolleyes.gif
try ler.then tell us how it goes

This post has been edited by sab.rockinfreakapotamus: Jan 14 2008, 01:25 AM
sab.rockinfreakapotamus
post Jan 15 2008, 05:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(mihz @ Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM)
r u using tx1316???  brows.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 9:51 ami have try recovery but the path is still not changed...

Added on January 15, 2008, 9:58 am

eik how bout playing game?? coz my tx macam cannot support for playing game in medium or high perfomance...if i choose medium video such in NFS Carbon...when playing it stuck2..huu
tak syok......  yawn.gif
i pm u adi bout d system environment.hope it helps

nway,im not using my laptop for games lor.
for me its just not meant for games,its for portability.
summore d screen oni 12" wor.tak puas utk main game.
i got my desktop for gaming.but im not a hardcore gamer oso le.

QUOTE(tan880121 @ Jan 15 2008, 02:08 PM)
I also owned a TX1316au with 2gig ram.. straight after purchased it from shop, i made 2 recovery dvds and formatted it into winxp pro.. it's fast.. with all driver equipped.. i recommend owners of tx1000 series to do so.. also for your information, tx2000 is already out in the hp us website.. it has wacom enabled..
i think i saw a web about how to format ur tx1000 to xp.
mind to give us d links?how ur experience on xp?
much better izit?ur installing xp for tabletpc or normal xp?

0.0272sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 PM