38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Bottom

HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500

ultra5219
post Dec 24 2009, 08:21 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(lonerider @ Nov 28 2009, 11:46 AM)
my tx1316au also now having the famous booting problem.
i've tried heating up the gpu and apply new thermal grease and also put the 1 cent coin, but not very much different.
i can boot  if using cable (but still need to try to on-off at least twice) but can't boot on battery.
i've checked in the website that my hp is still under warranty but when i go there they said it already expired.
you guys have any ideas what we can do with f****** hp service center?  mad.gif
for me ah..i used copper lo.. i dont used 1 cent or penny ah..
coz realy not sure 1 cent or penny contain pure copper or not lo..
demio121
post Dec 24 2009, 10:13 AM

2,084 posts

just to share with everyone here, my new LCD seem to perform better than the previous one. Its brighter and also the touch screen is much more responsive.

I don't know if its me or what but i felt that my Vista Aero is smoother now. previously i reduce everything to classic theme because the Aero thing is kinda sluggish.

den again, i think my extended warranty pay off. my TX kinda got a new leash of life.
cabi11
post Dec 25 2009, 08:37 AM

39 posts

Hi everyone, i've used my TX2520AU for almost a year already. I'm thinking of upgrading to win7 myself since mine bought before june 2009. Anyone upgrade already? can u share what version of win7 is good for this TX2 series? 32 or 64 bit? Thx
ahin
post Jan 18 2010, 09:09 AM

hi guys..

i've problem with my tablet tx2000.. when i switch on is can't open normally..
the screen is blank.. i need to re-start few times..

anybody know what is the problem? is it memory card or motherboard?
chinghun
post Jan 20 2010, 10:09 AM

my laptop is TX1221au....

having boot problem.....send to HP tower at damansara....

been told to pay RM95 for technician checking only (warranty expired). Used since September 2007.

Quoted RM830 for change of motherboard and RM190 for labour charge. Total RM1,030.

Stupid HP, i can buy a brand new DELL laptop now for RM1,499 with specs about the same if not higher......

Thats it, i wont be buying any HP products from now on.....

Added on January 20, 2010, 10:10 am
QUOTE(chinghun @ Jan 20 2010, 10:09 AM)
my laptop is TX1221au....

having boot problem.....send to HP tower at damansara....

been told to pay RM95 for technician checking only (warranty expired). Used since September 2007.

Quoted RM830 for change of motherboard and RM190 for labour charge. Total RM1,030.

Stupid HP, i can buy a brand new DELL laptop now for RM1,499 with specs about the same if not higher......

Thats it, i wont be buying any HP products from now on.....
and now that i decide not to repair it, i got to pay RM95 to re-claim my laptop.....

l&*^*(^^&%$#%

Added on January 20, 2010, 12:02 pmSent this complain to HP Malaysia

Product: TX1000
Model: TX1221AU

I've got 2 problem with this model
1) Mouse pointer keeps pointing to the Start and couldn't move out from there.
2) Boot issue. Laptop does not boot although all stuff is lighted. Now totally out, cannot boot at all.

I sent my laptop for repairing and notice that I need to pay RM95 for technician to check because of warranty expired (been using this since September 2007).

Been quoted RM1,030 (4609270273‏) to fix this problem (RM830 for parts and RM190 for labour). More dissapointed with this.

1) I dont see why the replacement parts + labour cost 50% against a brand new laptop now. (I use RM2,000 as benchmark and I believe laptop now cost less than that!)

2) I am being charged RM95 to re-claim my laptop, in which I paid to get back my faulty HP laptop. But I guess this is certainly not the way to do after sales service, even though my laptop warranty has expired. Do you think that I want the parts to get faulty? I trust HP service and thats the reason why I send in for service. If not, I could have send it to other places. And I am really dissapointed that I need to pay RM95 just for your technician to check on faulty parts of a HP laptop (WHICH IS YOUR PRODUCT!)

3) I googled and found many complain on the same issue with this model (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=187&t=503868&st=0).

4) Sad to hear that although many problem occur because of the overheating of processor causing problem to motherboard, HP does not do product re-call or offer customer with minimum charges to fix this product.

5) I am very dissapointed the way HP treated their customer this way! I guess this will be my last deal with HP...

This post has been edited by chinghun: Jan 20 2010, 12:02 PM
kmpksai
post Feb 15 2010, 11:08 PM

to all tx1000 and tx2000 users.i am using tx2032au for one year.i just did the heatsink mod and i'm happy to inform it is working quite well.i can actually put it on my belly while i'm lying on my bed.its THAT COOL.i used a 1cent coin for the nvidia chipset.lapped it for around 30mins for each side.so if anyone interested in doing the mod but scared to do it yourself.do pm me.service fee can be discussed further.
lopiumy
post Feb 24 2010, 07:46 PM

164 posts

HP got come out with new model but it seems that not launch at Malaysia, It's HP Touchsmart TM2 which using intel Core 2 Dup SU processor with ATI HD4550 Graphic card.
Fantasia
post Feb 24 2010, 08:06 PM

5,483 posts

when does this baby launched in US?? omg, i'm in love with the spec !!!
kazasho
post Mar 27 2010, 02:33 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

hoping tm2 would come to malaysia with price around 4k sad.gif
http://www.mobiletechreview.com/notebooks/...chSmart-TM2.htm
Deani_77
post Apr 3 2010, 12:20 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

So many complaint on this model so far... As for my unit already replaced the mobo just 1 week before the warranty end... But the heat produced when using heavy application like games gave me very bad feeling... Some time the temperature goes up to nearly water boiling point measured using HWMonitor. Even I'm using laptop cooler...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Apr 3 2010, 01:59 PM
tpl
post Apr 7 2010, 07:42 AM

1,748 posts

Sell it when u still can man and wait for tm2.. LOL
Deani_77
post Apr 13 2010, 11:10 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 7 2010, 07:42 AM)
Sell it when u still can man and wait for tm2.. LOL
Any idea what is the market price for 2nd TX2000?
Ryou
post Apr 15 2010, 10:42 PM

866 posts

Wonder where will we get this? It's on the M'sia official website for a couple of weeks already
hiryuu
post May 7 2010, 06:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Oct 9 2009, 04:37 AM)
i'm currently using win7rtm.. so far so good.. no hardware problem yet.. but u must install all drivers to make your tx works perfectly..
bro, ure using win 7 with ur tx2 rite? can it support multiple hand touch? i saw this demo in youtube...
haris
post May 17 2010, 01:09 AM

172 posts

TX2500 does not support multi touch. Because it is the touch screen hardware that decide this and not the Win 7 software. If your question is about another version of TX2 then I don't know.

Any, anyone have TX2500 notebook with not booting problem (black screen, led blinking). And would like to sell cheap to me? My reason is to trouble shoot the issue. Because I have the same problem.

Please PM me if interested!
hiryuu
post May 22 2010, 11:15 AM

241 posts

im referring to the new tx-2...
ssmuhd84
post May 23 2010, 12:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ahin @ Jan 18 2010, 09:09 AM)
hi guys..

hi guys,
I also faced the same problem. blank screen always appreared. dunno what happen. Sometimes while surfing internet and doing some assigment, the screen suddenly blank.
Then need to restart again.

Any suggestion what to do? Instead of send to HP Services center..coz possible they will quote high price for repair..
huh.....

ahin
post Jun 22 2010, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(ahin @ Jan 18 2010, 09:09 AM)
hi guys..

guys.. back to my lappy.. hv found the problem..

1. motherboard & graphic card..

anybody know the price for this sparepart? if go to HP.. sure kena potong leher..
demio121
post Jun 27 2010, 10:42 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(ahin @ Jun 22 2010, 08:58 AM)
guys.. back to my lappy.. hv found the problem..

1. motherboard & graphic card..

anybody know the price for this sparepart? if go to HP.. sure kena potong leher..
you don't have extended warranty???

my TX have gone thru a complete change of life. from mobo to screen to cover.... save for mayb d keyboard. I am glad i got the extended warranty.

neway, my TX is gone now. stolen fr my house. I am looking for a replacement soon. Prob Lenovo Thinkpad Edge or the new Touchsmart tm2.

whichever way, i m ditching AMD for laptop.
likkylooq
post Jun 28 2010, 01:40 AM

243 posts

demio : i had use the tx1221au for oni 2 years..2007-09. sept 2009, it broken. been looking for loooong time how DIY it.. gpu and mobo i guess the prob. heat prob. which is common for this model. i got meself apple after that and very happy. but still, i want to fix the broken 1221au coz i love it.. btw, that's the 1st and only lappie i'd buy from HP.

38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0198sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:57 AM