post Apr 15 2008, 01:24 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(d3vils @ Apr 15 2008, 03:14 AM)
found it  tongue.gif

the remote is really small...
love it wub.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 3:16 am

yep.. was tryin out the remote just now...
plan to use it to how ppt slides + window media center controller wink.gif
sigh, luckily u never throw ur box yet, or else u will be crying whole night lolz...
enjoy the remote ya.. pretty useful also if u watch movie at far distance, can be used to adjust volume or pause and playback.
demio121
post Apr 16 2008, 11:55 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 15 2008, 01:23 AM)
yeah ive got notepal n running at 55deg but not so portable d. tak kan u bring the coolpad everywhere u go? hehe

Added on April 15, 2008, 1:25 am

yes tx2000 still hot but only apply to those athlon chip. tx2000 with turion should be cooler.
well what to do... unless you get those protable cooling pad. I was thinking of getting a portable cooling pad. less then half the price but the quality of the pad is really bad. I saw one with 2 fan that can fold. really neat but i dunno la... the quality just turn me off. when i travel i just leave the pad at home.

i think all the AMD mobile chips are hot. My wife Turion is as hot as my TX. one thing for sure, laptop with AMD mobile chip are not leg/lap friendly. My company issue Core2Duo is so much cooler.
demio121
post Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM

2,084 posts

another pointer...

i have this issue before. The tablet inpur panel that float around the screen is kinda annoying... (to me at least). i don't use the stylus to write.

the is 2 way of avoiding the panel for appearing when your mouse hover over:

1. turn off the mouse hover function. i remember this option at the input panel option. juz look for it.

2. turn off the input panel function totally. gotto "remove window component" and disable the tablet function.
TSTravies
post Apr 16 2008, 06:30 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM)
another pointer...

i have this issue before.  The tablet inpur panel that float around the screen is kinda annoying... (to me at least).  i don't use the stylus to write.

the is 2 way of avoiding the panel for appearing when your mouse hover over:

1. turn off the mouse hover function.  i remember this option at the input panel option.  juz look for it.

2. turn off the input panel function totally.  gotto "remove window component" and disable the tablet function.
yupp, i think of get rid of the input panel floating around too... will do it once i free, thanks for the guide demio lolz...
for me i also turn off the window vista sidebar... as i think the sidebar not really friendly to me, i turn it off will make my lappy run and perform better indeed...
areankim
post Apr 16 2008, 07:07 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

sidebar is a definately have to turn off item. just useless!
tpl
post Apr 17 2008, 01:49 AM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:55 AM)
well what to do... unless you get those protable cooling pad.  I was thinking of getting a portable cooling pad.  less then half the price but the quality of the pad is really bad.  I saw one with 2 fan that can fold.  really neat but i dunno la... the quality just turn me off.  when i travel i just leave the pad at home.

i think all the AMD mobile chips are hot.  My wife Turion is as hot as my TX.  one thing for sure, laptop with AMD mobile chip are not leg/lap friendly.  My company issue Core2Duo is so much cooler.
then itsnot a good choice amd. but 2799 its a steal.
TSTravies
post Apr 17 2008, 02:14 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 17 2008, 01:49 AM)
then itsnot a good choice amd. but 2799 its a steal.
Rm 2799-2999 is best price ever for u, if u taking ur lappy for some entertainment or assignment or normal surfing, schoolwork, email, mp3, movies....perfect for home user and students right?
vunjick1
post Apr 17 2008, 03:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Apr 17 2008, 02:14 AM)
Rm 2799-2999 is best price ever for u, if u taking ur lappy for some entertainment or assignment or normal surfing, schoolwork, email, mp3, movies....perfect for home user and students right?
i got my tx2032AU in pc fair KL recently, is damn hot!!! this is the hottest unit from what i used before. ha.ha.. anyway for the price of RM2799 and is a tablet no bad also. in fact this unit not really portable as 12.1 laptop. Its slightly smaller than 14.1 but with the same weight. one thing good is the base cover are built with metal case. is durable but heavy lor ofcoz. happy.gif
TSTravies
post Apr 17 2008, 04:49 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(vunjick1 @ Apr 17 2008, 03:22 PM)
i got my tx2032AU in pc fair KL recently, is damn hot!!! this is the hottest unit from what i used before. ha.ha.. anyway for the price of RM2799 and is a tablet no bad also. in fact this unit not really portable as 12.1 laptop. Its slightly smaller than 14.1 but with the same weight. one thing good is the base cover are built with metal case. is durable but heavy lor ofcoz. happy.gif
no doubt the built up cover is durable, neat and quality. that is why i choose my tx instead of Dell XPS. xps is much expensive but the quality is not what im expected. im refering to XPS M1330.
PokDe
post Apr 17 2008, 11:35 PM

26 posts

I wonder is it possible to swap the black screen from tx2000 to tx 1316?

the tx2000 digitizer is much more responsive than the "old" one
also, it can only look good with a black keyboard..biggrin.gif
TSTravies
post Apr 18 2008, 01:05 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(PokDe @ Apr 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
I wonder is it possible to swap the black screen from tx2000 to tx 1316?

the tx2000 digitizer is much more responsive than the "old" one
also, it can only look good with a black keyboard..biggrin.gif
i think better not lar bro... it will void the warranty from HP. somehow, color is not important as long as u really love it... used to it alreayd shd be no problem.. if wanna change also will cost u a bomb... if u buy separately will be expensive i think.
TX2000 is really selling like a hot cake
fatalkeyv
post Apr 18 2008, 07:47 PM

58 posts

lol abt my remote,i ask my mom to help me throw the box edy....

thank god my mom re-checked the box,found the tiny little remote and asked me if i still want it or not.

thank u mama!

i find the remote not very useful,but still...its cool to have it inside my notebook(for showing off lol)
jidinmiya
post Apr 18 2008, 09:28 PM

60 posts

HP Pavilion tx2000z, is it ok for student?
n how much is it cost NOW?

thankies smile.gif
Zeroize
post Apr 21 2008, 10:21 PM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

I'm selling TX1503 at RM2350, interested party do click on my siggy biggrin.gif
TSTravies
post Apr 21 2008, 11:41 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jidinmiya @ Apr 18 2008, 09:28 PM)
HP Pavilion tx2000z, is it ok for student?
n how much is it cost NOW?

thankies smile.gif
TX is perfect for home user, and student. for normal surfing, entertainment mp3, movie... some normal games... look cool to have it.
not encourage and recommend for business user, and heavy user, and graphic user... see price to analyse it... business user can afford better , sony vaio perhaps, graphic user can go for MacBook perhaps
Tx is selling Rm 2799 in pc fair recently. price around the range of Rm 2700-3000

Added on April 21, 2008, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Zeroize @ Apr 21 2008, 10:21 PM)
I'm selling TX1503 at RM2350, interested party do click on my siggy biggrin.gif
best buy u have, guys dun miss it.... grab fasst lor. it's turion baby!

This post has been edited by Travies: Apr 21 2008, 11:42 PM
tpl
post Apr 22 2008, 12:09 AM

1,748 posts

tx1503? whats the specs? warranty by HP malaysia?
jolipoli81
post Apr 22 2008, 08:10 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

can anybody tell me whats the diff between tx2000 and tx2032?
TSTravies
post Apr 22 2008, 09:08 PM

1,048 posts

tx 2000 is the platform. there are tx 2000 series and tx 1000 series.
tx 2032 is one of the model, under tx 2000. tx 2032 stand for the specification, later on there will be tx 20xx, tx 21xx, tx 23xx.
jolipoli81
post Apr 22 2008, 09:14 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

so now in malaysia usually shop selling tx2032au?
TSTravies
post Apr 23 2008, 12:01 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:14 PM)
so now in malaysia usually shop selling tx2032au?
currently yes. at pc fair recently, tx 2032 is selling like a hot cake at Rm 2799. best price and best stuff ever..

38 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:02 AM