Hi guys, anyone has this donut on their ride currently? Any review? Its a UHP tyre as far as i know, correct?
Nexen SU1, WTA
Oct 7 2020, 01:46 PM, updated 6y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,674 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hi guys, anyone has this donut on their ride currently? Any review? Its a UHP tyre as far as i know, correct?
Oct 7 2020, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
33 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
I'm using it on my 8G Accord. Size 225/50R17. Treadwear 300. Made in Korea.
Quite good for the price. Its no match to PS4 especially in the wet but it is cheaper. However, I don't drive the car hard, just a cruiser. Comfortable and quiet but the Accord has always been a comfortable riding car. Can't comment of wear as the car does not get used much. Its better than buying those China, Vietnam or Indon tyres. |
Oct 7 2020, 02:34 PM
44 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
how much for a 225/50R17?
Oct 7 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Knowledge Zenith @ Oct 7 2020, 02:32 PM) I'm using it on my 8G Accord. Size 225/50R17. Treadwear 300. Made in Korea. Thanks for the feedback. How about dry traction?Quite good for the price. Its no match to PS4 especially in the wet but it is cheaper. However, I don't drive the car hard, just a cruiser. Comfortable and quiet but the Accord has always been a comfortable riding car. Can't comment of wear as the car does not get used much. Its better than buying those China, Vietnam or Indon tyres. |
Oct 7 2020, 04:07 PM
33 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Oct 7 2020, 04:52 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 7 2020, 01:46 PM) Hi guys, anyone has this donut on their rideĀ currently? Any review? Its a UHP tyre as far as i know, correct? No, it's not UHP but normal touring tire and based in the latest tests, quite a poor one too. Read this latest review below. It basically performed the poorest in all categories: longest braking distances and worse handling no matter dry or wet, soonest to aquaplane too, 2nd worse in comfort, and the heaviest weight too. I'd personally avoid it.https://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2020-...r-Tyre-Test.htm This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 7 2020, 04:52 PM |
Oct 7 2020, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 7 2020, 04:52 PM) No, it's not UHP but normal touring tire and based in the latest tests, quite a poor one too. Read this latest review below. It basically performed the poorest in all categories: longest braking distances and worse handling no matter dry or wet, soonest to aquaplane too, 2nd worse in comfort, and the heaviest weight too. I'd personally avoid it. Thanks for the link! Quite teluk Ler! https://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2020-...r-Tyre-Test.htm 6UE5T liked this post
Oct 7 2020, 08:09 PM
Nov 4 2020, 03:34 PM
469 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Indigo Aurora Nutrition |
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 7 2020, 04:52 PM) No, it's not UHP but normal touring tire and based in the latest tests, quite a poor one too. Read this latest review below. It basically performed the poorest in all categories: longest braking distances and worse handling no matter dry or wet, soonest to aquaplane too, 2nd worse in comfort, and the heaviest weight too. I'd personally avoid it. I am currently using SU1, driving high speed on highway almost everyday(pre-MCO), I would say this is a good piece of rubber. Very stable at 190kmh, good braking distance, cornering is tight. Only when the tire is reaching 80% of its life, I do start to feel performance drop.https://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2020-...r-Tyre-Test.htm Excellent on dry tarmac Above par water dispersion on wet tarmac Cons: tire tend to chipped after some vigorous use All in all, it is a good piece of rubber, worth every penny. It is made in Korea. P/s I am switching to Primacy 4 after SU1 and I am on All Wheel Drive vehicle. |
Nov 4 2020, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Enferno @ Nov 4 2020, 03:34 PM) I am currently using SU1, driving high speed on highway almost everyday(pre-MCO), I would say this is a good piece of rubber. Very stable at 190kmh, good braking distance, cornering is tight. Only when the tire is reaching 80% of its life, I do start to feel performance drop. Probably you don't have good enough other tires as references to compare it too, plus you don't professionally test them thru real measurements like those tire testers. Primacy 4 surely a much better step up so go ahead upgrade to that next time. Maybe by then you can inform again how much better the P4 or then realize how much poorer the Su1 was. Excellent on dry tarmac Above par water dispersion on wet tarmac Cons: tire tend to chipped after some vigorous use All in all, it is a good piece of rubber, worth every penny. It is made in Korea. P/s I am switching to Primacy 4 after SU1 and I am on All Wheel Drive vehicle. |
Nov 8 2020, 01:26 AM
75 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
i personally will avoid any nexen tyres after the reports of nexen tyres bulging after long distance travel come out few years ago, their tyres cannot tahan heat one |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:34 PM |