[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

zinniur
post Nov 22 2020, 04:22 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Nov 22 2020, 03:02 PM)
Just bought 12 yesterday transitioning from 7plus and I notice the screen abit yellowish.

Turned off the True Tone but still slightly yellow than previous 7plus.

Any suggestion or solution guys? Or I might just have to adapt with it? Thanks
paiseh,mine also have this problem...coming from all time android user.
zinniur
post Nov 24 2021, 11:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Nov 23 2021, 04:02 PM)
In case anyone is looking, I'm letting go of my iPhone 12 Mini 256GB in red color. Pristine condition as in leather case since beginning with Spigen EzFit Tempered Glass screen protector. Phone was purchased online, comes with box and cable. A spare Spigen screen protector as well since it comes in 2 pieces. Batt health at 84%. All bought end of last year.

Changed mine to 13 Pro a week ago.
seems like mini version battery health reduce quite a lot, my sis 13 mini 1 month + oredi 96%, what more if 12 mini.
zinniur
post Nov 25 2021, 10:01 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 25 2021, 12:32 AM)
4% drop in 1 month plus? That’s alot
thats why its strange,,,maybe since she recently updated ios.
zinniur
post Nov 26 2021, 11:26 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(yellowflashdude @ Nov 26 2021, 12:45 PM)
What is her charging habit? She lets the phone go to near 0% battery regularly?
i dont really think so, maybe when slightly below 20% she oredi charge.
zinniur
post Mar 19 2022, 12:36 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jan 7 2022, 11:27 AM)
Dear IP 12 users,
how is your battery life in 2022 ?
tfk
my 12 mini next month will finish one year warranty, battery still 100%

for me i never kept below 20%, when charging until 90% at most, and no overnight charging, no wireless charging.

hope can last longer,i really like this size...maybe side upgrade to 13 mini in future if got good offer.
zinniur
post May 30 2022, 10:05 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 30 2022, 10:46 AM)
Looking to jump ship to iOS as an android for more than 10 yrs coming from Poco F1.

I'm eyeing mini right now. Watched tones of review by comparing with 13 mini and similar price range android phone like Galaxy S20 FE and S21 FE. I think I will settle with 12 mini.

Senheng currently selling 12 mini at 2399 for base model and 13 mini at 3099. I checked out the real device side by side, really couldn't tell the difference. By looking at the 2 only the notch size slightly different. Really love the one hand control, just like my old Redmi note 2 with 5.5" screen. Comparing 12 mini and 13 mini, with the price gap of RM700, I really cannot pick 13 mini.

Before anyone mentioning only the 64G storage on 12 mini, base on my usage from my current poco F1 64G, I still have 30G left. I think the 12 mini base model is enuff for my usage.

So, what do you guys think about the pricing? Is it a good buy now, or should I wait for 6.6 to see if there is any additonal promo? hmm.gif

Edit: I check with others user, looks like everyone recommend 13mini instead of 12 mini. Will need to think about it.
if price is your concern, i bet 12 mini make more sense as battery life not much difference with 13 mini,but 13 pro wayy better...coming from lifelong android user,i opt to try ios this time n i choose 12 mini but seriously 128gb i think is better option.

bought cheap used 12 mini for my own use just to try it,after 3 month++ using i love it very much especially the size, but i noticed every month battery health drop 1%, now at 97%. anyway not an issue as i already adapt to it smaller battery by using it casually, for my usage if charged 100% since morning i can safely arrived home at 9pm with 20% battery left with mixed usage of socmed, 30 minutes of games, 1 hour waze and the rest primarily on whatsapp and browsing.

for me the most important criteria of choosing 12 mini is the size and i cannot brain buying 13 mini that much more expensive.

0.0907sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:41 AM