[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
tahfeikei
Nov 2 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Nov 1 2020, 08:00 PM) hi guys, ive never purchased iphone online before, anyone has experience in buying from the following, apple.com.my or machines? and is it ok to buy from apple.com.my where to pick it up? i bought iphone 11 few weeks ago after the price reduction---apple.com.my. it's actually from SG--invoice SG address but in ringgit. free delivery. ordered on a thursday and arrived monday.
tahfeikei
May 10 2021, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 10 2021, 01:08 AM) that's interesting. becos 64GB is a very very little storage nowadays given the camera capability of an latest iPhone. i recorded an 4k 60fps video in high efficiency mode that is supposed to have the smallest possible file size. An 32 mins video already took 12.91GB. and i am using iPhone X. i believe the latest iPhone 12 with better camera quality the file size will be bigger. minus off ur iOS itself system usage plus other usage, it is not even enough to take an 4 hours video. some pipul hardly take any videos
tahfeikei
Jun 5 2021, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Jun 4 2021, 10:16 PM) 6 months in, 100% BH, I religiously charge up to 80% and discharge till 30%. 20 watt charger. Dont charge it till 100%. Same effect as discharging it all the way to 0%. Anyways its the battery, its supposed to deteriorate, don't fuss to much about it. 6 months and at 99% is actually superb. Medium-heavy use, I use two phones so might not be too taxing on the iPhone battery. how about the SOT?
tahfeikei
Jun 6 2021, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Jun 6 2021, 02:31 AM) is this the average SOT for regular 12 , for the other users here?
tahfeikei
Jun 8 2021, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jun 7 2021, 01:43 PM) Last charges was 91% yesterday Now at 28% BH:100% iPhone 12 QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jun 7 2021, 11:58 PM) My SOT regular 12 easily: — 9.5 hours (full wifi) — 7 hours (wifi + data) Now lockdown work from home use phone more frequent thus lead to that high SOT.  thanks! wanted to know in real life as i read some news regarding the upcoming 13 with a larger battery to compensate for ' dismal battery life of the 12 ' surfaced recently. must be some sensationalist fake news to hype up the 13.
tahfeikei
Jun 17 2021, 11:49 AM
will a car magnetic phone holder work with the iphone 12 using a nonmagnetic/normal case?
tahfeikei
Aug 2 2021, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(jetzxp @ Aug 1 2021, 01:45 AM) What do you guys predict the price of IP12 will be in september after IP13 or IP12s is released? Another rm400 drop from current discounted price? around rm400-500 drop
tahfeikei
Jan 7 2022, 11:27 AM
Dear IP 12 users, how is your battery life in 2022 ? thanks tfk
tahfeikei
Jan 7 2022, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 7 2022, 12:20 PM) same as it was in 2021.... average SOT how much ?