[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
incredibless
Feb 4 2021, 09:23 AM
anyone is using ios14.4? How is the performance and battery life? Currently my iPhone 12 is still with iOS 14.1 since the day i bought a month ago. Thinking is it worth to update. So far, i am ok with 14.1 but just concern once update it will say otherwise.
incredibless
Feb 7 2021, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Feb 6 2021, 01:42 PM) mine still on IOS 14.1 wrking great! Kanchiong lah IOS 14.4 my iPhone12 came with iOS 14.1 as well. Updated to iOS 14.4 and notice the cellular setting no longer have 2G. Only 4G,3G where else 14.1 has 4G,3G & 2G. Other than that smooth and battery kind of better abit. Also notice the signal at indoor is slightly stronger. If you worry, i suggest just stick to 14.1 which i think is pretty good also..smooth.
incredibless
Feb 17 2021, 09:04 AM
just curious is it better to turn on low power mode all day long or leave it normal would really make a difference in battery life? I only use social media apps and calls only during this period. Any recommendation or comments?
incredibless
Apr 2 2021, 10:30 PM
out of curiosity tested how fast can the iphone12 Qualcomm modem able to achieve. Since morning is the best potential. It caught my surprise that the speed hit almost 250mbps [like fiber speeds]. This is with 4G 3bar signal with Maxis line. On average for my older iPhone 7 with intel modem max also around 70-100mbps with a speed test. Really surprised by the Qualcomm modem chipset. Attached thumbnail(s)
incredibless
Jun 4 2021, 08:49 PM
How is everyone's battery health? Using the IP12 since Dec'20 [5.5months], today caught my surprised that the battery health drop to 99%. My usage is very minimal, only social media and light camera usage. Using 5w charger and dont let it drop below 40-50%. Whereelse my brother bought around the same time still 100% with usage of 20W fast charger and until 15-20% left.  kinda weird..
incredibless
Jun 4 2021, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jun 4 2021, 09:36 PM) Still 100% going to 8 months Range of battery = 17%- 94% (always) Emergency: 8%-80% Using 20w, can't stand 5w too slow wow...8 months still 100%, i guess fully depends on luck. I use 5w and dont charge overnight and not heavy usage 5.5months drop.lol
incredibless
Jun 5 2021, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jun 5 2021, 10:31 PM) Maybe faulty battery or must be something to do with ur usage no matter how minimal. I bought 25 dec last year too, still 100%. My IP6 that Ive been using for 6-7 years without taking care, the battery % on that phone is still at 87, which is really really good considering everything. maybe but hard to justify also. what is your charging pattern?
incredibless
Aug 23 2022, 06:45 AM
hi all, i would like to ask if anyone of you notice the signal for iPhone at times are quite weak where it will only show 1 bar 4G signal. I notice this quite frequently especially on high floors or while driving the signal will just drop to 1 bar 4G. Tested with two different telcos are the same behavior. I dont notice this in my another android phone which is full 4G side by side. Just wondering is it normal?