23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

attw
post Oct 20 2020, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 20 2020, 11:31 AM)
My first iPhone was iPhone 4 and signed with Digi too, still remember running up and down looking for one. laugh.gif
Hahaha, same. I actually queued in Gardens for maxis but after 4 or 5 hours still can't get my queue number to move, so I gave up and went to DiGi store and ported over instead. Would soon regret that, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 06:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 20 2020, 05:25 PM)
Sad news for the 2nd wave as always. India and South Korea most likely still be getting theirs on time. Ours they have no promise so can delay anytime.
Normally they won't do that as they already have allocated the units to each country, but the number of units may be limited and the stock refresh might take longer, hahaha.
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 07:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 20 2020, 06:44 PM)
I'm using Celcom EasyPhone plan (XS) and my contract will be over soon so I can switch soon.

Might go for 12 instead of the Pro because despite the many features included, the price difference is another issue.
Ya, if you don’t need the telephoto camera, the 12 is probably good enough value for money smile.gif
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 08:02 PM

32,468 posts

TOMEI-R, scalper still got jalan laugh.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5044691

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 20 2020, 08:02 PM
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 10:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2020, 09:18 PM)

The blue for both looks good!
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 07:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 20 2020, 10:44 PM)
I switch to surfmore 50 the moment my contract ended.  tongue.gif
Are you still on that plan? If you have a legacy plan like Surfmore and don't make many phone calls, best keep the plan and not change to the One plans which are more expensive biggrin.gif

QUOTE(weFF @ Oct 21 2020, 01:33 AM)
Had X, then skipped XS because it was literally same phone, then early this year upgraded to 11, after few months with 11 i decided that 11 pro should be better, since size matters for me. Got 11 pro and you know, not getting 12 for sure.

Im actually apple fanboy and havent any android for years but i have to say im staying with my 11 pro for one more year. Besides camera there is nothing new.

5G in my country will be probably next year...
Okey, design, but since im a case lover its also not so important.

Little bit disappointed.
Yup, there's very little reason to upgrade from the 11 Pro to the 12 or 12;Pro save for the new design and incremental improvements in the camera.
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:27 AM)
Exactly I know right! By the time you receive email from them...phone already sold out....I have experienced it before.

So register interest is like suicide  bruce.gif
Yeah, agreed. It's an exercise in futility. I'd prefer to pay a deposit for a secure booking rather than registration of interests.
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 10:46 AM

32,468 posts

iPhone 12/12 Pro prices around the world

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/10/21/apple...china-malaysia/
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 11:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 21 2020, 11:01 AM)
Cukur we live in Malaysia.  tongue.gif
I like the chart, it reflects the real prices of the SIM free phones in the US with taxes - it's never just $699 or $799 but a lot of folks don't realize that and thinks it's really that much cheaper in the US - it's still cheaper, but not by much.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 21 2020, 11:11 AM
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 02:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 21 2020, 11:32 AM)
Yes, with taxes and exchange rate fluctuation, it really not a big differences. If want compare with 699 or 799, use our telco subsidized price to compare too.  cool2.gif
Yup, less than RM200 or so. Totally worth buying locally for the warranty.
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 07:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Oct 21 2020, 06:29 PM)
Most of you guys here planning to buy from telco or direct apple/machine?
Telco for me laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 09:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Oct 21 2020, 08:48 PM)
US version got mmwave aka uwb.
Download speed as tested was 1,400mbps

Meanwhile, malaysia version  sub 6 only.
Sub 6 download speed as tested only 40mbps.

My 4G+ right now oso can achieve 32mbps.

Save rm200 + get mmWave (the real 5G)

Apple has international warranty should be, right ?

Wonder US phone can use or not in Malaysia
Unless you plan to keep the phone for at least 3 years, there's no point considering 5G at the moment. Anyways, no, iPhones don't come with international warranty.
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 10:52 PM

32,468 posts

attw
post Oct 22 2020, 08:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 21 2020, 11:19 PM)
I'm currently using iPhone 7 32GB on IOS 14. This coming November the phone will be 4 years.

Not sure if I should change to iPhone 12 or not.

Of course there's lots of advantage, like bigger screen, better battery life, latest techs but I can still answer calls and reply to Whatsapp without lag even after all these years.

Not sure putting RM4099 for phone + RM100 for charger and another RM100~200 for tempered glass and case would justify during this pandemic situation.

Heart says want, but brain says not rational. Sigh.
If you still have available storage and the phone is still good, you can probably defer your purchase to next year. Another benefit of keeping the 7 is having Touch ID now is definitely more useful than Face ID biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Oct 22 2020, 02:49 AM)
Normally keep 2 years only. Just until telco contracts completed. 
No warranty is risky for me.
You are right. I think mmwave only will be in some limited numbers of buildings only.
Ya, same for me. So 5G shouldn't be a consideration if you're planning to keep the phone for just two years or so.

attw
post Oct 22 2020, 10:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 22 2020, 09:12 AM)
Thanks man. Yeah I should just probably change the phone’s battery then.

Hopefully the next iphone has a touch ID at the power button, like the new iPad Air.
Ya, was kinda hoping the 12 had the iPad Air 2020 Touch ID power button too. Anyways, I suspect next year's iPhones will come with bigger batteries and higher refresh rate displays so it's definitely worth waiting.
attw
post Oct 22 2020, 11:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 22 2020, 11:10 AM)
12 Pro n 12 so close
Ya, a lot of reviews concluded that might as well get the 12 over the 12 Pro to save few hundreds if you don't need the slightly better camera performance.

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Oct 22 2020, 11:27 AM)
Maybe switch/machines would have the 11 pro clearance stocks later. With charger & earpod included 😍
Already a number of units being cleared online with discounts from RM500-RM700, but I suspect stocks are limited. iPhone 11 (non Pro) even harder to get old stocks now.
attw
post Oct 22 2020, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 22 2020, 11:56 AM)
wah makes me feel like getting ip7 for mummy if liddis means

1099 only on Machines Shopee

icon_idea.gif
Same bro, I've got half my eye on this deal as well - thinking of getting this instead for my mum to replace her 5S 16GB instead of passing her my older 6S 64GB... hmm.gif
attw
post Oct 22 2020, 02:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 22 2020, 12:58 PM)
yup. the few hundred saving can use to buy casing, or top up a bit for airpod.
Ya, previously for the 11, just the LCD and lower resolution screen already is enough to convince people to spend more for the 11 Pro laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 22 2020, 02:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 22 2020, 02:08 PM)
Wait for mini n hands on before decide. Pocket friendly is my priority
Same, although my concern for the Mini would be the battery life, I really don't want to go back to my iPhone 5 days of carrying powerbanks anymore, hahaha..
attw
post Oct 22 2020, 04:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 22 2020, 04:00 PM)
changed my mind the blue doesnt look good in real life might go for green or red
You've seen the blue in person bro?

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0984sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:43 PM