QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Nov 28 2020, 11:29 AM)
Yup, that one is OK [2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
Nov 28 2020, 11:38 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 28 2020, 06:03 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(numanuma @ Nov 28 2020, 05:30 PM) Anyone here have experience using battery case? Is it practical to use for 12 mini? Waiting for Apple to launch their official one https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cagU0 |
Nov 28 2020, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 08:57 PM) I’m also tempted to try out mini after going through several reviews. Have been using 12 pro max for 2weeks. Good for media consumption. But the small size of mini brings back memories of my iphone 5s. Feeling nostalgic really. Small battery capacity will be my key concern. Hahaha, we are on the same boat! I’ve been using the Pro Max for the past two weeks too and about to pass the phone to my wife while I move on to either the 12 Mini or 12.. was also thinking of the 12 Mini at first (also for that nostalgia bit) but after trying the display set, I think it’s a bit difficult to type for prolonged periods and am also concerned about the perceived below average battery life. Leaning towards the 12 now but still undecided |
Nov 28 2020, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 10:15 PM) Buy both bro. I’m contemplating getting a mini to try out. Will decide which to sell off after picking the better daily driver. But I spent too much this month on two 12 PM (one for wife) plus accessories, hence my current dilemma. Hahaha, no la, times are tough. Would be irresponsible to get both after getting the 12 Pro Max Which colour are you leaning towards for the 12/12 Mini? |
Nov 28 2020, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 28 2020, 10:24 PM) Black all the way. My favourite color. If there was a black pro max I would have picked it in a heart beat. Hence graphite was my pick for pro max. Wife has a pacific blue. Urs? Nice, haha... my Pro Max is a Pacific Blue too, wife and I agreed on that colour. For the 12 I thought for certain I’d be picking blue when watching the launch video, but having seen the real thing I’m now thinking of red or green, so we’ll see What’s ur colour? U could try out both n sell the other way after that. Not difficult to let go Apple product i reckon. |
Nov 29 2020, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 28 2020, 11:39 PM) tested mini at a nearby Apple reseller, man that size.. feels so good to be back to smol Yeah, definitely a throwback to the good old days of the iPhone 5 and 5S def will change to this if my XR dies QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 29 2020, 12:32 AM) Try typing on it and see if you can get used to it after years of using a larger phone, hahaha...QUOTE(kyepinn @ Nov 29 2020, 12:41 AM) guys, got my ip12 pro max on 13th nov, for the first week i hv no issues. woke up at 8am with 100% can tahan until second day afternoon 1pm like that. but now, after the update, with the same usage, can use until 9pm the same day only. Firstly, the folks here are mostly discussing the 12 or 12 Mini, you might wanna post your question on the 12 Pro/Pro Max thread here to get more responses. Secondly I’ve been using the Pro Max before and after the software update to 14.2.1. No difference in battery life for me.Anyone suffer similar issue? I doubt the battery degrade so fast, within 2 weeks of usage? My serial number starts with F2XXX |
Nov 29 2020, 08:29 PM
Nov 30 2020, 09:05 AM
Nov 30 2020, 04:49 PM
Dec 1 2020, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 30 2020, 07:53 PM) Ya, I think the 12 can get you through a day with moderate to slightly heavier usage based on the stats I’ve seen here.QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 30 2020, 09:35 PM) yeah. powerbank is a must for me. even bring one light 1000mAh powerbank also better than none. at least if really in need of extra juice, it can be used. I can’t go back to my powerbank days after iPhone 6 Plus QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Nov 30 2020, 11:02 PM) Just got an ip 12 and got myself a 20w of adapter from the store. Planning to get 2nd third party adapter and charging wire, which one recommended? Can try any from reputable brands like Anker, Aukey, and Belkin or cheaper alternatives from the likes of Ugreen or Baseus.QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Nov 30 2020, 11:15 PM) Looks pretty good RoastedChicken liked this post
Dec 1 2020, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(callexteo98 @ Dec 1 2020, 07:29 PM) Just got my mini yesterday, I’m so amazed by the battery life man. Nice bro! Glad you went for the 12 Mini over the 11. Enjoy your new phone!Woke up at 8am at 100%, now left 47% 😳 My 7 plus usually left around 10% when I’m already at home. What an upgrade over my 7 plus... |
Dec 2 2020, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(callexteo98 @ Dec 1 2020, 08:51 PM) Yes, normal. You can disable True Tone to get it a bit cooler but iPhone OLED screens are generally still warmer than LCD screens.QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 1 2020, 10:03 PM) Don’t point people in that direction bro, the poison there is next level, hahaha...QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 2 2020, 02:07 AM) And for RM50 difference between the Apple silicon and leather cases, it makes sense to just go for the leather |
Dec 2 2020, 10:02 AM
Dec 2 2020, 01:29 PM
Dec 2 2020, 05:18 PM
Dec 2 2020, 06:20 PM
Dec 3 2020, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Dec 3 2020, 06:39 AM) Since the end of October, a few hundred users have taken yo Apple's forums to report that their iPhone 12 (with reports seemingly covering all fourmodels) drops the cellular connection on 5G and 4G networks. This seems to be happening more often with Verizon and AT&T users but T-Mobile clients experience the issue too. Not experiencing this on my Pro Max.A separate Reddit thread has been created just for this and owners of iPhone 12 say that this happens mostly while they are traveling by car. The workaround, for now, is to turn on the airplane mode on and off again. One of the commenters said that he was able to reach one of the PR execs and he confirmed that Apple is aware of the issue and is currently investigating. Perhaps a fix is on its way. |
Dec 3 2020, 11:47 AM
Dec 3 2020, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2020, 03:36 PM) Leather smell QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 3 2020, 04:05 PM) Guys, anyone experience the optimize battery thing auto come on despite turning it off? Yeah, happened to mine too but only after a restart.i kena few times d it randomly comes out after few days... |
Dec 4 2020, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Kacangman @ Dec 3 2020, 08:59 PM) Can get the case easily from the retail shops here. Saw it at Machines yesterday. I got mine from Flash Gadgets. RM189 Ya, I wanted it cheap and the online stores were all out of stock for the rustic brown variant for the 12 Pro Max. Anyways, I’m in no hurry so it’s fine Kacangman liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0973sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:47 PM |