9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

mycolumn
post Jan 2 2021, 08:41 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 2 2021, 07:48 PM)
Just want to ask u guys here, at what percentage % do u let ur iphone battery drops to before u charge it ? I know there probably isn't a general rule of thumb as to when to charge the phone, but just wanna know at what % do most people let their battery drops to before charging for "optimum" result to the battery's lifespan.
Didnt check what percentage, but will normally charge it once im home from work in the evening.
mycolumn
post Jan 3 2021, 12:16 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 2 2021, 11:18 PM)
I read somewhere that it's best to take out phone casing when charging, is that necessary ?
Never removed my case for charging.
mycolumn
post Jan 4 2021, 07:00 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 4 2021, 05:36 PM)
It’s a bit weird to keep smelling your phone casing, no? smile.gif

[attachmentid=10747490]
Wah is that yours? How is it?
mycolumn
post Jan 5 2021, 09:25 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jan 5 2021, 06:14 PM)
Better to share a picture here... so that you guys can take note how to better care for the case and don't repeat my same mistake  sad.gif

Apple silicone case?
mycolumn
post Jan 8 2021, 07:03 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 8 2021, 12:51 AM)
Is there anyone who bought the mini, and feel like they wish they have bought the regular 12 for bigger screen size? Maybe can PM me to discuss a possibility of swapping?

I used the regular 12 for a month now. I am in the mid of considering to downsizing to the mini... I actually kinda miss the weight and one hand operation on my ip7.

I thought I can do more with the bigger 12 screen, but I tried watching netflix and playing apple arcade games on the regular 12 , and I still dont find them enjoyable ... which mean in long term, I probably wont be watching movie or play games on my phone. I'll have those on my ipad instead (currently using 1st generation ipad mini which is slow and cant support any games, but planning to upgrade soon)

That left me with day to day task, mostly in between homescreen, switching apps, camera, messaging, waze .. which most of them doesn't benefit from the bigger screen. And typing with one hand is impossible (another hand have to carry my kid for example)

I probably will use my phone mostly for taking photos (I stopped using my apsc camera)... and only concern when downsize to the mini, is the the experience of viewing my photos. Bigger screen on the 12 definitely nicer to view photos... so I thought bout my work around, that is to get an ipad, and view/edit my photos through icloud photo from the Ipad instead.  Not sure if this is a good solution and will work or not..  Any advice on this approach?

battery life i hope is not an issue, whenever i drive, i'll make sure it is plugged in. And I spend more time in front of my computer than my phone.
For media consumption such as watching Netflix, iPad is the better choice.

mycolumn
post Jan 8 2021, 01:19 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 8 2021, 11:21 AM)
Wan to do a small survey here, for anyone who's NOT charging their phone overnight, with ur IP12 connected to house WIFI AND Data and in idle, how much battery percentage drop do u see from overnight ( night to morning ) when u wake up ? 3-5 % ?

Just want to know the average to see if it's normal and supposed to be like that.
Around 3%
mycolumn
post Jan 8 2021, 04:42 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 8 2021, 01:33 PM)
Do u close apps at the end of the day ?
Nopes. I just leave them as it is.
mycolumn
post Jan 9 2021, 03:42 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 9 2021, 03:30 PM)
waahh so weird, but normally in general it's suppose to AT LEAST drain 3-4% when in idle during overnight right ?
Mine won’t drop any % if my phone is on airplane mode. If wifi and mobile data on, then will drop 3% per night
mycolumn
post Jan 9 2021, 04:23 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 9 2021, 04:12 PM)
No wonder, I think i know why u won't drop any %, and remains 0%, because u on airplane mode, that's probably why. At night, if i leave it idle overnight, with just normal idle + wifi connected, it'll drain 3-4%, at first i thought it's my battery faulty, then i realize its suppose to be like that it'll still drain some battery during idle  tongue.gif
Yups that’s normal
mycolumn
post Jan 14 2021, 09:46 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(alexliko @ Jan 14 2021, 02:58 PM)
Finally got back my device.

Here is some update.

Apparently, there is some display issue and fixed by restoring by them.

Now, I felt much better compared to last time that I can’t even focus a single text in my iPhone. At least I don’t have developed headaches for now (finger crossed). Will give it more time to test before conclude anything.

I installed a dim screen protector and turn up the brightness also reducing the OLED flickering.
I’m curious, what’s a dim screen protector? Where can i find it?

mycolumn
post Jan 17 2021, 02:17 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(OOtaii @ Jan 16 2021, 06:38 PM)
finally bought myself iphone 12 mini.. very comfortable phone to hold due to its size.. no regret.
Nice. Which color u bought?
mycolumn
post Jan 17 2021, 08:51 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(OOtaii @ Jan 17 2021, 02:32 PM)
blue from shopee
Ohh blue is nice. Love the matte sides. Enjoy your phone!
mycolumn
post Jan 18 2021, 09:06 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 18 2021, 02:40 PM)
Anyone here experienced 8-10% drain of battery when Do Not Disturb Mode is activated from overnight ?
Nopes. DND mode is activated every night. Battery drain around 3% per night from 11pm to 7am.
mycolumn
post Jan 22 2021, 02:29 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(akkaz @ Jan 22 2021, 12:42 PM)
hey,

anyone facing wifi issue? after lock my phone around 10 mins, and unlocked back, wifi connected but no internet connection.

No issue. Try to restart your phone?
mycolumn
post Jan 23 2021, 10:18 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 23 2021, 10:26 AM)
Fav case
[attachmentid=10763466]
Nice casing. They call this type of casing carbon case is it? Where you bought it?
mycolumn
post Jan 23 2021, 11:36 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 23 2021, 11:09 PM)
rhinoshield solidsuit . from switch. this is real aramid carbon fibre, not just fake patterns 😂
Nice. What’s the price?
mycolumn
post Jan 26 2021, 11:32 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Jan 26 2021, 07:25 PM)
iPhone SE 2021, showing a device with a design similar to the iPhone 12 mini. It's suggested that the phone will have a display with very thin bezels, a punch-hole camera, and no TouchID button. As you may have noticed, that's a radical change from the design of the iPhone SE 2020. But if you consider how Apple is cutting back production volume for the iPhone 12 mini, it's not unusual if the company decides to use the iPhone SE 2021 as a sort of replacement.

Honestly dun think so it will happen, but let’s wait and see.
mycolumn
post Jan 27 2021, 02:42 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jan 27 2021, 11:13 AM)
Anyone same as me ? Getting only 390 MB total for iOS 14.4 Seen tech youtubers did a review, they got a total of 4-5GB for the update.
Yah same here. 390mb for 14.4

mycolumn
post Jan 27 2021, 10:52 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jan 27 2021, 08:05 PM)
Hi guys y my battery can no longer see my screen time edy?

Thats weird. Mine can. Restart ur phone?
mycolumn
post Jan 27 2021, 11:20 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jan 27 2021, 11:09 PM)
I know right that’s weird! Can’t even reset my phone

My iOS still 14.1, maybe shud update my ios
Oh then update it better. It’s ios 14.4 😊

This post has been edited by mycolumn: Jan 27 2021, 11:20 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.1901sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:41 PM