6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

fruitie
post Nov 4 2020, 05:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2020, 05:21 PM)
The 7T Pro would beat the 12 Pro Max in battery life hands down.... whistling.gif
I know right. sad.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2020, 05:23 PM)
Get the 12 Pro Max, sis. But I don't expect the battery life to be better than the 11 Pro Max though.
Yeah, getting it because I really like the camera.
fruitie
post Nov 4 2020, 07:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 4 2020, 07:10 PM)
wait for more reviews tongue.gif

any people stay KL/Selangor/Klang? besides attw biggrin.gif

my area in Penang will be starting CMCO on 6th-19th Nov, the only mall in CMCO area is Queensbay Mall...
i wonder whether mall still open, even is open, whether Switch is open sweat.gif

otherwise i might as well pre-order from Apple Store Online and get it deliver to door step laugh.gif
I'm now in Seremban and we will start CMCO tomorrow. laugh.gif I'm in Seremban as I have been working from home before MCO started, otherwise I'm working in KL...
I think postage is not affected and one store is about 5km from my house.

However, I'm not pre-ordering on this Friday as I am thinking to get HK unit and will get from Lazada or Shopee reseller. Hopefully the price will be normalized once pre-order in Malaysia starts as HK pricing is cheaper than Malaysia, I don't mind they mark up but at least make it like MY pricing la. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 4 2020, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Ydontukickme @ Nov 4 2020, 08:54 PM)
Why you want to buy from Hong Kong? When it arrived here it will incurred SST at custom there. The price almost the same after the SST included. Any other special thing if buy from HK? I would like to know so I can ask my friend in HK to buy it smile.gif
Buy through those resellers no need to pay anything additional, Shopee and Lazada will absorb. I'm not importing it myself.
Real dual physical SIM.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 4 2020, 08:56 PM)
HK set should have 2 physical sim card while ours only 1 physical, another eSim.
Yes, correct.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 11:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2020, 11:12 AM)
Wow....nice. Now that's a deal. nod.gif Free charger!
Android phones may follow suit and don't provide chargers anymore in the future. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Yeah, my company also subsidizes our phones every 2 years once and I have used it last year for my current phone, so this year I have to fork out my own money to pay. Looks like next year I will change phone again. rolleyes.gif

My reason is to switch over to iPhone is simple, just for the camera only. Truth to be told, every other of its features loses out to my current phone but I use the camera function very often. I'm now working at home all the time and relying on social media to be connected back to the world, that includes frequent updates on my Instagram. It makes more sense for me getting a phone with better camera. laugh.gif

Aiya, buy whatever you like la. Your money, you have the control.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Nov 5 2020, 01:47 PM)
The N20U also has a good camera...based on the camera test by tech YouTubers.
No more a Samsung fan though, used to own Note 2 and III in the past.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 02:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Nov 5 2020, 01:55 PM)
Samsung photos are processed in such a way that they appear very contrasty. Not everyone will like it. Maybe its the auto scene detection feature over processing. iPhone 12 has this scene detection feature too but it can be turned off.
Yes, you got it right. The over-processed photos. Good to know it can be turn off. I prefer more natural looking photos and I can edit based on my preference.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 03:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

All telcos are keeping as secret for now so that no last minute plan change to counter offer. tongue.gif

I just got to know all countries in wave 1 like HK and SG are also having pre-orders for 12 Mini and 12 Pro Max on tomorrow's 9.00 p.m.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 04:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Is there any recommended bumper? Plan to apply Rock Space or Goozilla anti-shattered protector for front and back but no protection for sides. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 5 2020, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 04:39 PM)
bumper? then it's rhinoshield crashguard / modnx (minus the backplate)  devil.gif  brows.gif
OK, let me have a look. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(acaii @ Nov 6 2020, 02:11 PM)
Btw, I'm interested to know what colour you guys are going to pre-order?

I'll go with Graphite instead of Pacific Blue. I saw green iPhone 12 Pro last year already look dated. Everyone knows that was the last year iPhone.

Compare with safe colour such as grey/white which available every year. This is important for those who upgrade every 2-3 years.
Pacific Blue because it is an exclusive colour. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Telcos won't reveal now to keep you suspense and also to avoid information leak to their competitors. tongue.gif

So tonight open different telcos pages in your browser and ready with calculator. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 09:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Hahaha. What a twist. I already bought from Digi. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(padlie @ Nov 6 2020, 10:28 PM)
got mine at digi at 9.30pm and now they already change my plan
Yeah me too. How can wei.. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Nov 6 2020, 11:00 PM)
Huh sis, u don't want dual sim version?
Yeah, that's why I said it's a twist in my decision. sweat.gif
Talked to my eldest sis and she helped me to calculate and decide, she said just take MY set and get it from Digi. sweat.gif
Then I told her about eSIM, she said can la, won't be so bad one. sweat.gif
Decision was made in split second. cry.gif

I hope I won't regret this decision. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 6 2020, 11:08 PM)
Digi can email esim profile, alot better than maxis required to do it at maxis center sweat.gif
Here's the thing. My main line (Digi A) I didn't convert it as it's on Ambassador 0. I converted my Digi Infinite 150 (Digi B) to get iPhone. Eventually Digi A will be used in this iPhone, so I need to convert it to eSIM, can I do it via email too? My Digi B will continue be using in router, I hope that won't be auto-converted to eSIM as I need to use it in router. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 11:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 6 2020, 11:23 PM)
most likely can A esim B physical sim, not every phone support esim, since A and B is different number
Just hope they won't simply change B to eSIM. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 11:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:44 PM)
this iphone 12 pro max can use normal sim card rite ?
Yes, one physical SIM, one eSIM.
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:45 PM)
Anyone have experience in changing to esim for Celcom? Thinking of using Celcom for esim and Maxis using normal nano sim
I heard the reception from eSIM is not as good as physical SIM, so I suggest you to maintain physical SIM for the one you frequently use. Like for me, my data is fetched from Celcom which the line is paid by my company, it will be maintained as physical SIM while my personal Digi line is mainly for calls and banks OTP, I use eSIM.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2020, 12:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:59 PM)
Thanks for the advise - planning to have my personal line (celcom) on esim and company line (maxis) on nano sim. Usually only use data & seldom call on personal line, only business calls on company line.

Currently using 2 phones (iPhone X + Samsung Note 9) so want to combine into 1 phone.
Once you go only with one phone, you won't want to carry two phones anymore. tongue.gif
I have been using it on dual SIM phones since 2015 and totally appreciate its convenience.

QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 7 2020, 12:29 AM)
Not sure whether it's only iPhone that have issues with reception for esim but I read in FB group forgot which one (Android phone), they said their reception is better in esim than physical one. And their battery life is improved too.
Should be better than physical as integrated.
Maybe it's just iPhone and hopefully things are improved now. thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1897sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:13 PM