6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

andrewtho
post Nov 4 2020, 05:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2020, 05:16 PM)
But 11 Pro have weaker modem and hence poor reception. Going to be like the poor reception on the exynos chipset phones.
Exactly.

I guess the only way is to go for 12 Pro Max, won’t be as good as 11 Pro Max but at least it will survive your needs.
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2020, 06:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2020, 05:49 PM)
If I would buy another samsung, it would be the S20 FE SD version. No way going to waste my money going down with the exynos chipsets.

For the "  T&L Hong Kong set with Qoo10 discount voucher XS Max", refer to the reply below.  biggrin.gif
The only way would be to stick with my XS Max and only go for the Iphone 12 S Pro Max next year.

Money saved againnod.gif  laugh.gif
Can tahan or not, wait for 1 more year laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2020, 08:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Nov 4 2020, 07:06 PM)
haha didn’t expect an impromptu and impulsive sharing made me sounded like dissing Apple.
Perhaps I was a little nostalgic going through w Apple revolutionizing pc, laptops, music(!), connectivity (phone) and now photography,
might have be a bit gullible to the attention catching news of the recent ip12. And maybe the latest gadgets doesn’t suit my lifestyle as in airpods, watches or airpay. I do enjoy very much how Apple made digital writing via ipad a reality though.

Thought it might be safe to just rant abit among fellow fans rather than the kopitiam side haha
Anyways that’s how forum works, everyone can speak up.
yup, you are right. But i do rmb one of the iphone 6? 7? the sides are more easily scratched due to the coating. No big deal.
yup, you are right but not so much about justifying for myself. Just thought it could be a possibility due to huge expectations nearly the whole world on launching the latest product. Hopefully i’m wrong on the fine tuning but it’s not a huge matter just wanting to add in the many conspiracy theories here, but at this moment I still “defend” Apple among my social circles
that Apple still provide the best value for tech as it outlasts generally almost Windows (laptop) or Android phones as materials, quality and software is well designed
and not just chasing after treads or specs alone. Design does mean something to Apple imho, similar to your point about philosophy. I’m sure all the constant software updates will sort things out.

Yeah I think I responded to your “tell me” above, my mind wasn’t on phone alone, but I do agree on the pinnacle of tech especially phones, anything else will be like calling using fingers only ha!
But overall hope my random sharing didn’t cause any dissatisfaction! Sorry for the long replies. Not dissing Apple - konpirm!  :thumbsup: Perhaps the tipping point was shocking on the more than 50% battery for the gaming part though I still can’t understand how people play games on phones  hmm.gif too small screen. Shall learn to be more steady like many forumers here.
Mate, like you mentioned, its a forum.

But I don’t agree on the ‘defending’ statement - don’t think that because you’re in an Apple forum means you can’t share your POV - of course it has to come with personal experience or with substance, not blatantly commenting or ‘dissing’ without fact.

And no, we’re not all pro-Apple. I personally dissed Apple for not including the charging duckhead and their excuse of saving the environment is just a coverup for cost cutting measures. Imagine if they can reduce the sizes of packaging, means they can fit more into one pallet load when shipping thus saving tons of monies from there.

Just one of the scenarios la.

Then again, I’d watch more reviews and probably wait for a few owners here to share their experiences - then you can make your conclusion. Cheers!
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 08:35 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Ohhhh another reason for the battery to not be as ‘lasting’ vs the 11 is mainly due to the peak brightness for SDR.

The one on the 12 is a fair bit higher, so another reason of to why the battery doesn’t last as good as the previous - well the smaller battery size matters of course.
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 09:37 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2020, 08:44 AM)
Good point, and the resolution is higher too. This couple with the fact that it is a smaller battery and the reduction in screen time is totally not unexpected. I'm sure they'll fix this next year, just as the 11 series fixed the uninspiring battery life of the XS and XS Max.
This is what happens when you overachieve the battery performance - you will always be tied to that benchmark that you’ve set previously tongue.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2020, 08:45 AM)
I think for this generation, pretty much skippable if you are coming from 11 or so.

But if you are from 8 and below, it's still a worthy upgrade. I am coming from a X and I would think X to 12 Pro would be an upgrade for me, camera wise at least.

There's nothing much to be excepted from new phone nowadays anyways except for optimization or better battery life. Apple is not known for slapping huge batteries in their phone anyways, from back then till now laugh.gif

In the end, buyers should just pick whatever phone that suits their usage.
That modem change is also another point to take note - Qualcomm’s are miles better than the Intel ones on the 11.

On a side note, IT World just called me to inform me that the Pre-Order for iPhone 12 starts tomorrow - random but okay tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 10:09 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 5 2020, 10:06 AM)
My main concern is the double 11 which have massive surge in parcel delivery demand
Some retailers provides same-day delivery bruce.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 11:30 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 5 2020, 11:10 AM)
It is true, I use Apple Carplay often and it does deteriorate my phone battery health.
Until now wireless car-play is still not a thing eh? tongue.gif

andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 04:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2020, 03:57 PM)
iPhone 12 Pro Max review embargo will only be lifted on 11th September.

Super curious about the battery performance and the camera as I'm still undecided.

Wanted the better battery but I really like the size of the Pro.
November you mean cool2.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 09:30 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Does anyone know when will Apple start selling the Magsafe accessories?

Wanna get the Magsafe charger and case, but still can’t order.
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 09:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 5 2020, 09:42 PM)
Should be tomorrow together with the iPhone pre-order. I'm waiting too.
Yes, all 4 models will be available tomorrow.
Hopefully all can reach before getting then phone on the 13th 😅
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2020, 10:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 5 2020, 09:58 PM)
First pray they have enough stock allocation. SG now shipping in 1-2 weeks for Magsafe.  innocent.gif

What colour of case you getting bro?
Probably black or Navy - since I’m going for the Graphite.

What are you planning to get? drool.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 10:18 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Okay pre-order day.

My wallet is ready, mow to choose which retailer to order from. But I think I’ll lean towards ITWord since they have same day delivery.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 11:17 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(wohoo @ Nov 6 2020, 10:23 AM)
Machines also ada same day delivery
Thanks, now need to decided who to order from cool2.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2020, 10:24 AM)
Thankfully I live in an area that is always available for same-day delivery rclxm9.gif Now WFH, no need to worry about courier skipping your house due to no one at home.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 11:45 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

westlife Please add the pre-order date, delivery date and launch date all on the first page. As a TS, this is due diligence.

This will also reduce the number of people asking, repeatedly over and over again.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 12:02 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Nov 6 2020, 12:01 PM)
Who want get all 4 model iPhone tonight? Only for sabah people... signup with maxis minimum 158 plan for pro... 128 non pro... we go meet my cousin 😁
Wahhhh other outlets MOP128 only leh laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 12:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

If someone reports this to Apple, SengHeng is done for. Embargo dates are there for a reason.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 01:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2020, 01:08 PM)
no citibank...
malas to find other branch already since this is the nearest to my house...
going with plan b... machines bukit tinggi klang (next nearest apple store)
who wanna hang out with me on nov13 at aeon~
i already applied leave on nov13  devil.gif
13th cuti wor, Deepavali replacement tongue.gif

Gonna use this day to beli accessories.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 01:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 6 2020, 01:38 PM)
Embargos don't mean sh*t now because every business is struggling so they want to get the sale quickly.

I think Machines/Switch/ITWorld have a reputation to keep so they don't open preorders earlier than the stipulated time.
These are Apple Premium Resellers, they wont risk it. It will probably be sold out without breaking any rule bruce.gif

QUOTE(giovanni @ Nov 6 2020, 01:38 PM)
Ya, then what's the point of pre order if they are doing a 'pre order' before the actual pre order. Go flame them on their FB Page
Should complain to Apple Malaysia to revoke their distribution rights.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 02:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(acaii @ Nov 6 2020, 02:11 PM)
Btw, I'm interested to know what colour you guys are going to pre-order?

I'll go with Graphite instead of Pacific Blue. I saw green iPhone 12 Pro last year already look dated. Everyone knows that was the last year iPhone.

Compare with safe colour such as grey/white which available every year. This is important for those who upgrade every 2-3 years.
I’m getting Graphite too. The color looks really sleek.

I have the Midnight Green Pro Max currently, after a few months - it feels meh. tongue.gif Gonna slap a casing on it, so color doesn’t really matter la to be honest. Even clear casing will turn yellowish, so your color might change too.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2020, 03:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2020, 02:40 PM)
i give up senheng already .... since the marketing fella no whatsapp me back... i will proceed with my plan b lor  ranting.gif

andrewtho my company no replace on friday but i will get replacement leave since it's on saturday... dunno when i can utilised since will be bomb by 31 dec  cry.gif

cherkie1992 chill lar... of course we will follow SOP  doh.gif

silencer5089 go pro max lar  brows.gif go big or go home ma...  flex.gif
Ohh then use it for the following Monday, longer weekends cool2.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 6 2020, 03:01 PM)
this sakurazz is insanely fast... i bought something from him in shopee yesterday 430PM+, today noon reached already, from Selangor to Penang sweat.gif
Sakurazz is highly recommended by the community here - been a customer myself for years. I just ordered the Hoda TG for my new iPhone tongue.gif

sakurazz

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Nov 6 2020, 03:46 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.3822sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM