10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

Carlo J
post Oct 28 2020, 06:47 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 28 2020, 06:33 PM)
gogogo...
Still holding out since white is not available haha.

I'm not simply getting one because I want one but the colour I want is out of stock.

Strictly COD or runner service for me because I don't want it to go missing.
Carlo J
post Oct 28 2020, 09:23 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 28 2020, 06:48 PM)
which seller you looking at? mind sharing.. i also holding out but my phone almost die
So many lol.

Some markup 500+ lol.

great Aston is one of them.

Others in this forum are harmeet15 and zhafriaslam.

Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 03:33 PM

919 posts

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/2759285177647290/

Can anyone confirm this seller/business is legit?

His shop is at Puchong which is quite far from me.

Dgreen Group Sdn Bhd
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 04:28 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 29 2020, 03:48 PM)
if cannot tahan... please practice COD (cash on delivery)  nod.gif
don't say i didnt warn you first  icon_rolleyes.gif
I understand, but it's a shop.

The problem is it's quite far from me but safer to COD.

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 29 2020, 03:59 PM)
Buying from facebook market only can cod. Better stick to lazada/shopee safer.
It's a shop like I mention above.

Hmm..

Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 04:31 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 29 2020, 04:01 PM)
As long selling in malaysia officially, it called myset.
The model series will be same with other region zp i suppose.
But now Apple international warranty so no issue getting ZP right?
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 04:47 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 29 2020, 04:37 PM)
Pat89 I've received BPN2.0 RM 350 & eligible with BPN so how I claim income tax? I'm a poorfag with a lower income so LPPL for me. 

The case, power adapter & screen protector cost is above RM 400 already and BPN aid is really not enough.
Are you depending on BPN for the accessories?

I received BPN too but because they calculated my previous income, enough for 1 month installment haha.
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 04:48 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 29 2020, 04:42 PM)
shop or not...  doh.gif
it's always better to practice COD  icon_idea.gif
Ok, thanks.

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 29 2020, 04:46 PM)
I always suggest you guys buy through the official store. I don't like to buy with paliah shop which is not reliable.
Yeah, probably should do that or at least COD to test the phone in person.
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 05:11 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 29 2020, 05:08 PM)
Hahaha you surely know how to utilize the bpn man 👍🏻
I know it's for essentials, but these are essentials for us Apple fans haha
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 05:31 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2020, 05:26 PM)
Yes, you will get a receipt even with Zerolution.
Hahaha, this year with the new design, everyone will know you have a new iPhone regardless the colour laugh.gif
I think to that point, all of us here already kena poisoned one way or another, hahaha...
Agreed on the colours though I personally don’t think I’ll use the LiDAR scanner though... haven’t used the one on my iPad Pro yet laugh.gif
Most reviews I read says the 12 is good enough if the price difference is too big with the Pro, like this one
I'm personally getting the 12 because of budget and I won't be using the 1000 features on Pro hence saving the RM800 for other stuff.
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 05:44 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 29 2020, 05:41 PM)
Please don’t poison me Carlo...only moniqee has that privileges 😂
I'm giving you the antidote.

Going for 256GB because my current one is 256 and I already filled more than half.

Imagine 128GB you gotta make sure not to film everything in 4K.
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 06:02 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2020, 05:57 PM)
I'm getting the 12 Pro Max for my wife and probably the12 Mini later on for myself, don't plan to get the 12 Pro as well. If I were to choose between the 12 and 12 Pro I'd probably pick the former too to save RM800 smile.gif
RM800 is a lot for me. smile.gif
Carlo J
post Oct 29 2020, 07:10 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 29 2020, 06:29 PM)
Well you got a point on 128GB hence I might consider 256GB but your antidote not strong bruh...still going for 12 pro 😎
See, no one can beat her level of poisoning 🏋🏼‍♂️

Don’t worry, I won’t change my mind from 12 pro 😂
Yeah, proceed with the Pro but go for the larger storage option.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 01:12 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 29 2020, 07:45 PM)
Of course not, if seriously depend with BPN, mati liau. Ini duit rakyat, as a B40 must claim la.
Hahaha, B40 using iPhone 12 Pro. Very sus.

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 29 2020, 08:08 PM)
Nah I’m good with 128GB...only storing important pictures 🤧
I’m already on 50GB iCloud haha
Oh, alright then.

I'm using 256GB + 200GB iCloud

After switching to 12, I will downgrade iCloud back to 50GB.

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Oct 29 2020, 08:56 PM)
My turn to put poison!!  bruce.gif

Taiwan rhinoshield collaboration is much more choice and nice.
moniqee add more backplate?

https://rhinoshield.tw/pages/designer?devic...hone-12-pro-max
I like the Rainbow Six Siege collaboration. One of the best tactical FPS.

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Oct 29 2020, 10:29 PM)
how do you manage to organize so much items 128GB? I’m also having problems in organizing the thousands of photos and it’s taking up my ip8+ memory. Photo apps is not user friendly. icloud photos was bad from Mac.

Is it okay if i ask how you guys manage photos on iphone? icloud is okay but organizing is hard.
Ask Pat89

Mine is 256GB so it's sufficient. Back up to iCloud by upgrading to 50GB

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 29 2020, 11:53 PM)
Pro will sell better than 12. This year pro price difference with 12 is still smaller than last year.

6GB should make a difference in Long run too.
So hopefully 12 won't run out then.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 09:55 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Oct 30 2020, 09:24 AM)
Other than case, what brand of power adaptor would ypu all buy?
Ugreen.

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 30 2020, 09:31 AM)
UGREEN 18W.
I bought the 30W straight so can charge iPad.

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2020, 09:47 AM)
On Lazada

I wonder if Lazada can offer same day delivery or it's the same like all?
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 10:11 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2020, 09:56 AM)
Pre-order on 6th, delivery on 13th onwards so I don't think they will have same day delivery.

Apple Malaysia website is updated as well

https://www.apple.com/my/
Oof.. But I guess since preorder starts at 9pm, I don't think they'll deliver the same day.

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 30 2020, 10:01 AM)
I'd rather straightaway jump PD 65W. I've purchased for my mom the 18w + USB C2C cable for around RM 36 since Xiaomi 2 pin power adapter is too bulky together with the multipurpose adapter. Now use USB C2C is more convenient.
Wow, 65W..

2 of my adapters are USB type C and they charge fast, another one I ordered just arrived yesterday.

That's standby for the iPhone 12.

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Oct 30 2020, 10:06 AM)
Based on my past experience on my pre order samsung note 8 with celcom, they will delivered on the same day it launched. Not sure about now.
That's great but for this time, since the preorder is at 9pm, I don't think they'll deliver on the same day.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 10:15 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Oct 30 2020, 10:14 AM)
Preorder is 9pm on 6 nov and delivery is on 13th. Separate date. It's not like they start to ship only at 9pm on 13th
I know, I don't mean they start shipping at 9pm.

I meant the preorder time is 9pm so even if they can ship immediately, it won't the same day itself since it's at night.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 10:18 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Oct 30 2020, 10:17 AM)
What i mean it may delivered on 13 Nov, the same day available in apple store. I have never preorder iphone. Can we choose to collect from store instead delivery?
I think self collect shouldn't be a problem.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 11:00 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2020, 10:40 AM)
Oh ya, good point. Hopefully telco will allow pick ups coz malls are opened during Deepavali.

With the CMCO and working from home orders, public holiday a bit anti-climax now... I only realised yesterday was a public holiday at around noon time, hahaha...
True, I was working yesterday so no difference for me, extra money haha.

QUOTE(pahton @ Oct 30 2020, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys, any recommendations on screen protector for iphone 12/pro?
Hoda, Flolab, a lot of recommended ones here.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 30 2020, 10:55 AM)
Can. I ordered 12:01 am last year for iphone 11 pro and gets it in the afternoon. The offer free same day delivery.
Yeah, the Apple Flagship Store on Lazada is very efficient.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 11:12 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2020, 11:07 AM)
I get one day added to my annual leave instead smile.gif
Ya, no paint means it won't chip off. Durability looks good as per Zack's video smile.gif
Agreed, bought my iPhone X and iPad Air 3 from them and delivery was within 2 days.
I get a replacement day for Diwali because it's a Saturday.

Might buy via Lazada or Celcom.
Carlo J
post Oct 30 2020, 12:14 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Oct 30 2020, 12:08 PM)
im getting ready. need some advise to make my process faster. hope got experience advise below. im not going to telco.

1. pre-order gonna make full amount?
2. by onlinebanking or credit card?
3. Apple.my or Machines or Switch? which better?
Pre order via Lazada/Shopee usually have credit card installment (Maybank/PBB)

Telco I'm not sure.

Machines and other AAR/APR usually need to pay deposit and if you want the Easy Payment Plan (EPP), you have to sign up for their Apple Care as well.

My opinion is either Lazada/Shopee or if your bank have a 0% installment package like Maybank have now, then proceed with AAR/APR.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1600sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 AM