[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2020, 10:57 AM) Err you can. But I dun recommend charging the phone halfway and plugging it out when you reach the destination. Charging while using Waze and etc also heats up the phone, might lead to shorter battery life. Again, personal preferences. I rather not deal with a dead battery coz iPhones ain't cheap to replace. Don't recommend charging halfway and plugging out when I arrived at the destination then what's recommended? I usually charge when it's low and I'm driving quite a distance.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2020, 11:14 AM) I rather just use a powerbank, charge it till it's full then disconnect. Or I dun use my iPhone when I drive For you to afford a car with Apple Carplay, battery is not an issue for you  But yeah, I rather not charge my phone in the car unless I am super duper desperate. Oh, ok. then..
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 5 2020, 11:48 AM) actually, if you have the android player on your car, you acn just buy a device from taobao to enable carplay, both wired and wireless. my car is able to do so now  Hmm interesting..
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Nov 5 2020, 01:33 PM) haha, back then spent alot cases that didnt last long and didnt look unique. totallee case, spigen, outter, elements, too many brands. carved is good.  Me too.. Tried SPG, Otterbox, Griffin but I settled on UAG which is still the best. But for 12, I went for RhinoShield to compare which is better.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Nov 5 2020, 02:09 PM) I tried rhinoshield too. custom the design, its good but the case wears off easily, but tbh phone max size with these cases are hard to grip. haha with 12 probably better, excited with the new square design. back to our iphone 5 era. Hopefully mine is ok. Should be arriving today. This would be my first square design phone since 7 & XS is slightly curved.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 02:19 PM) jeli so fast getting... mine haven't shipped out yet sum more  My second order just arrived in MY haha. Should receive that one tmr. What did you order tho? Mine was slated to ship in mid Nov but suddenly it was being shipped yesterday.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 02:28 PM) I ordered this one from the english website  This is nice, but when is your order supposed to ship?
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 02:37 PM) My order is still unfulfilled and still stated mid-nov  Check with RhinoShield?
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 02:40 PM) u can browse for celcom... Carlo J yeah i just email them on the order status... Good, it should be fulfilled even tho not shipped yet.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 03:35 PM
They're here! moniqee
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 5 2020, 03:46 PM) oh yours is 12pro this is ready stock now mine is 12promax  Yeah, that's probably why.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 5 2020, 04:30 PM) Now left.. charger... Sengheng texted me that they just received the Apple 20W Charger at RM99, Who else going for Anker Nano? or any alternative that can introduce? Ugreen PD 18W or 30W
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Nov 5 2020, 04:54 PM) I just contacted maxis centre manager... he say nov 6 i can straight get stock but must sign 128 plan 😁 Wow, so it's safe to say all telcos have ready stock but only Maxis is willing to give you the same day if you sign up for the 128 plan.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(baracudas @ Nov 5 2020, 05:18 PM) Rhinoshield looks good, but i scare my phone reach rhinoshield havent ship out lmao They ship within 2-5 business days so better order ASAP. Got mine in 4 days.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 5 2020, 06:46 PM) Anker then  Cheaper alternative Anker is about the same price.. Ugreen is recommended.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(spideysam @ Nov 5 2020, 07:03 PM) yup using this hoda screen protector for iphone 11 pro... the touch and swiping feeling is very smooth... while playing my fifa mobile game quite slippery first time use now getting use to it   Is this the clear or matte one?
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 09:23 PM
Are they even allowed to accept preorders a day before?
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 5 2020, 09:31 PM) The staff can pre-order ahead in their system not iin their website anyway just within their company quota, I think same as my last deposit for iPhone 11 In order for this, you have to go there physically eh
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(spideysam @ Nov 5 2020, 09:47 PM) Ok, thanks. QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 5 2020, 09:47 PM) No idea, i'm getting mine from sengheng and they just sent me the Pre-order invoice to my account.  I do hope they can give me the phone earlier Oh, that's fast.. Hope they can deliver before 13th.
Carlo J
Nov 5 2020, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Nov 5 2020, 10:46 PM) I have an existing 30W USB-C PD charger that I use with my switch Would it be fine to use with the new iPhone 12? Yes, no issue.