Lorry parking in residential area

TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 08:36 AM, updated 6y ago

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

Can lorry park in residential area? i.e. Taman ? or is there any law saying cannot? stayed in a landed property taman , but got one particular neighbour park his lorries (more than 1 lorry) by the road around the taman i.e. in between houses, got common area to park by the curb. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif Its not easy go in and out of the houses when lorries are parked
tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2020, 08:38 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

complain to your local council
Phoenix_KL
post Oct 6 2020, 08:38 AM

156 posts

cannot. report to dbkl/similar.
JasonTheGreat
post Oct 6 2020, 08:40 AM

832 posts

cannot. last time got 3-4 dump truck parked in my taman. I complain to DBKL and the star paper to come. last last all lorry kena halau. but prepare to wait 3-4 weeks
khaimitoban
post Oct 6 2020, 08:41 AM

someone got a fleet of lorries, all neighbors dengki

toxic
ZzZzz...
post Oct 6 2020, 08:42 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

commercial vehicle cannot park at residential area for sure
zeese
post Oct 6 2020, 08:48 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Oct 6 2020, 08:41 AM)

toxic
lorries are not like cars... when they park, they "eat" half of the roads already.. The lenght itself, can easily accomodate 3 or more parking spaces for resident.. Wait till your neighbours bring back a lorry or bus, and you'll know how annoyed it will be..
Satori 14118a
post Oct 6 2020, 08:50 AM

1,006 posts

Report to local council.
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 08:52 AM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

how efficient is MBPJ?
Kaellis
post Oct 6 2020, 08:56 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 08:52 AM)
how efficient is MBPJ?
Also make report to JPJ

there is an app for that
smallcrab
post Oct 6 2020, 08:57 AM

140 posts

More than certain tonnage (3 tonne) kenot masuk taman

Iirc

Council can saman
desmond2020
post Oct 6 2020, 08:59 AM

908 posts

JPJ love this, commerical registered lorry must register its depot when apply with JPJ. The address is painted at side of lorry. Report JPJ lol
kimjiwon
post Oct 6 2020, 09:01 AM

98 posts

remove the tires of those lorries la
like what it happened on cars
birain
post Oct 6 2020, 09:03 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Oct 6 2020, 09:01 AM)
remove the tires of those lorries la
like what it happened on cars
remove battery better.
ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 6 2020, 09:03 AM

214 posts

The lorry will also cause the road to have depression on the parking spot.
The fume from exhaust is also the source for pollution in residential area.
The engine noise.
The black oil leaking
The mud from the lorry.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Oct 6 2020, 09:04 AM
thomasjames
post Oct 6 2020, 09:04 AM

209 posts

Pee onto tyre to show dominance
pobox
post Oct 6 2020, 09:04 AM

551 posts

Post it in FB
SUSDaylight2018
post Oct 6 2020, 09:05 AM

227 posts

Try report to town council
myasiahobby
post Oct 6 2020, 09:06 AM

693 posts

Can report to majlis and jpj.
novblaze
post Oct 6 2020, 09:13 AM

328 posts

Pee on pet to show dominance
kimjiwon
post Oct 6 2020, 09:16 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Oct 6 2020, 09:03 AM)
remove battery better.
nola, battery not worth
remove all 4 tires and replace with bricks
the tires can resale for some $$
jagjag
post Oct 6 2020, 09:46 AM

537 posts

Just make a complain to local authority.
I've done once and add some 'fire' as well like it block the view, hence safety concern or like my case, i saw lots of tong and tin inside the lorry, so i said scare mosquito breeding..
After few days, the lorry is gone and never come back..
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 10:32 AM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Oct 6 2020, 08:56 AM)
Also make report to JPJ

there is an app for that
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 6 2020, 08:59 AM)
JPJ love this, commerical registered lorry must register its depot when apply with JPJ. The address is painted at side of lorry. Report JPJ lol
QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 6 2020, 09:06 AM)

already filed a complain through JPJ and MBPJ . bangwall.gif bangwall.gif this time round neighour moved out, so park in front of the auto gate, previous times park along the road. and this neighbour got a few lorries. ranting.gif
hcmalaya
post Oct 6 2020, 10:34 AM

61 posts

Ladt time even trailer bus excavator come park my taman gila2
Skylinestar
post Oct 6 2020, 10:35 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

Got buses parked at my neighborhood too.
bereev
post Oct 6 2020, 10:41 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 08:36 AM)
Can lorry park in residential area? i.e. Taman ? or is there any law saying cannot? stayed in a landed property taman , but got one particular neighbour park his lorries (more than 1 lorry) by the road around the taman i.e. in between houses, got common area to park by the curb.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif Its not easy go in and out of the houses when lorries are parked
who ask u no stay in gated and guarded taman
my taman got many junk car too left it rotten there fuck this ppl

This post has been edited by bereev: Oct 6 2020, 10:43 AM
fun_feng
post Oct 6 2020, 10:41 AM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

what is the price of one lorry??

Same as BMW?
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 10:44 AM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 6 2020, 10:41 AM)
its guarded just not gated. Problem is the lorry or lorries is owned by one of the residents
bereev
post Oct 6 2020, 10:46 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 10:44 AM)
its guarded just not gated. Problem is the lorry or lorries is owned by one of the residents
Resident JMB complain
AyamBlend
post Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM

27 posts

they have ato apply and park at roadside (not in residential area)

Take photo and report bandaraya
even the worst council K*j*ng.. i report , two working days later got car come tow already (some will stick a notice say no people claim ownership then come tow the next week)

This post has been edited by AyamBlend: Oct 6 2020, 10:52 AM
Newsray
post Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Oct 6 2020, 08:41 AM)

toxic
Wait till few lorries park nearby your house.

1. The environment itself become toxic. Org keluar nampak pokok, bunga dn bukit. You keluar nampak lori !!!
2. Most residential roads are narrow. It is already not easy to go in/out with all the cars parked. Now added the lorries.
3. You will left with 1 lane only to move. Imagine 2 cars from opposite direction. Mana lagi mau selit if added lorries there?
khaimitoban
post Oct 6 2020, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 6 2020, 08:48 AM)
lorries are not like cars... when they park, they "eat" half of the roads already.. The lenght itself, can easily accomodate 3 or more parking spaces for resident.. Wait till your neighbours bring back a lorry or bus, and you'll know how annoyed it will be..
QUOTE(Newsray @ Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM)

1. The environment itself become toxic. Org keluar nampak pokok, bunga dn bukit. You keluar nampak lori !!!
2. Most residential roads are narrow. It is already not easy to go in/out with all the cars parked. Now added the lorries.
3. You will left with 1 lane only to move. Imagine 2 cars from opposite direction. Mana lagi mau selit if added lorries there?
the key is tolerance
Newsray
post Oct 6 2020, 10:53 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Oct 6 2020, 10:52 AM)
the key is tolerance
You buy expensive house to tolerate lorries?
ok.jpg.
KopiChia
post Oct 6 2020, 10:55 AM

1,779 posts

Last 2 time dad complain about owner of L driving school put their cars our old place. Even teach drivers there. Straight complain since residential housing area. Few days later kena marah "why you complain. You think I dunno you complain. They told me it's you who complain." Someone likely took duit kopi to tattletale. Damn mafan just so you know.
dudester
post Oct 6 2020, 10:59 AM

1,229 posts

Same problem in my neighborhood. Worst the lorry must have carry mud or soil, stinks the air when the wind blows.
4 lorries only parks after work and weekends. Can report?
spacelion
post Oct 6 2020, 11:03 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

normally we park the lorry on the side of the taman where there is space

but for 1 particular lorry we need charge the freezer so i will park ouside my house

but is enough space for others to come out

gogocan
post Oct 6 2020, 11:04 AM

486 posts

Report to council give them dateline if more than 3 weeks will proceed to sprm
y500
post Oct 6 2020, 11:06 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 6 2020, 10:55 AM)
Last 2 time dad complain about owner of L driving school put their cars our old place. Even teach drivers there. Straight complain since residential housing area. Few days later kena marah "why you complain. You think I dunno you complain. They told me it's you who complain." Someone likely took duit kopi to tattletale. Damn mafan just so you know.
In the end they still teaching thr?
KopiChia
post Oct 6 2020, 11:12 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Oct 6 2020, 11:06 AM)
In the end they still teaching thr?
No that guy was a renter. I think he was there another 6 mnths then moved. I wasn't there at the time I only know dad nearly got into a fight with that guy due to MBSP tattletale on us for complaining.
SUSandylyc
post Oct 6 2020, 11:13 AM

27 posts

Drive it away and park somewhere else if you can
captsiv
post Oct 6 2020, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 6 2020, 08:48 AM)
In place of a car, u can park 8 motorcycles. Go figures. By your logic, should ban car from parking at the sidewalk too. At many residential area, half of the road is taken up by keretabodo parking irresponsibly, i wish lorry drivers could be more brave to just smash all of them
ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 6 2020, 11:24 AM

214 posts

Last time a lorry driver park his huge lorry in back lane between his & my house, at 7am he start his lorry for > 10min to warm it up. The smoke from the exhaust entered my room + Engine noise. I then shout & scold him for being inconsiderate.

Then he stop parking in the backlane.
SUSnasiputih
post Oct 6 2020, 12:06 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM)

is these the reasons why civic should pukul side mirror lori doublepark?
Newsray
post Oct 6 2020, 12:08 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Oct 6 2020, 12:06 PM)
is these the reasons why civic should pukul side mirror lori doublepark?
ckp lembu, tertiba keluar ayam itik apa benda?
akecema
post Oct 6 2020, 12:10 PM

436 posts

kasi tau sama lando
focusrite
post Oct 6 2020, 12:11 PM

409 posts

I stay in GnG before. No use wan
kllonely1
post Oct 6 2020, 12:13 PM

321 posts

Can lorry park in residential area? i.e. Taman ? or is there any law saying cannot? stayed in a landed property taman , but got one particular neighbour park his lorries (more than 1 lorry) by the road around the taman i.e. in between houses, got common area to park by the curb.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif Its not easy go in and out of the houses when lorries are parked
kasi ambil tire semua,
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
SiewLee30
post Oct 6 2020, 12:13 PM

46 posts

my neighbour park his 1 tonne lorry in front of his house. also when start engine immediately go, so no complain
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 12:35 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 6 2020, 10:46 AM)
Resident JMB complain
No powder doh.gif

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Oct 6 2020, 10:50 AM)
they have ato apply and park at roadside (not in residential area)
Take photo and report bandaraya
even the worst council K*j*ng.. i report , two working days later got car come tow already (some will stick a notice say no people claim ownership then come tow the next week)
took the photo Post #23 and sent to MBPJ and JPJ through their Aduan system, hopefully can see some action

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Oct 6 2020, 10:52 AM)
the key is tolerance
I am looking forward to you have such neighbour, there is a fine line of tolerance and ignorance

QUOTE(gogocan @ Oct 6 2020, 11:04 AM)
Report to council give them dateline if more than 3 weeks will proceed to sprm
why SPRM?
AyamBlend
post Oct 6 2020, 12:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 12:35 PM)

I am looking forward to you have such neighbour, there is a fine line of tolerance and ignorance

He's ignoring blindspot, probably he's living in a luxury area where road is wide.

There were once these truck like to park at the place he can see(there's a lorong near his hse), and started the trend to occupy lorong.

Once there was this snatch thief mugged my neighbour and rempit thru lorong made my neighbour can't start his car to chase.
seikoho1
post Oct 6 2020, 12:42 PM

289 posts

good
teehk_tee
post Oct 6 2020, 12:45 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

technically no.

but its fairly common/less common practice to allow drivers to drive it back to their home and use it like own vehicle.
tailangong
post Oct 6 2020, 12:52 PM

470 posts

My neighbor more topkek. Ask all his relatives from flats park cars at our dead end jalan.
Other neighbors from the same Jalan now cannot park coz his house is at the end of the jalan, so it is in front of his door gate. Lol
SUSnasiputih
post Oct 6 2020, 12:55 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Oct 6 2020, 12:52 PM)
My neighbor more topkek. Ask all his relatives from flats park cars at our dead end jalan.
Other neighbors from the same Jalan now cannot park coz his house is at the end of the jalan, so it is in front of his door gate. Lol
ada lakaran? cannot imaginations
ihm11
post Oct 6 2020, 12:58 PM

62 posts

actual answer no

rmb last time got kes budak kena lori accident in taman dieded then all big hooha say wan ban lah dis lah dat lah but in typical mahresia fashion after 2 weeks all 4gotten bisnes as usual
jonny4
post Oct 6 2020, 01:06 PM

1,974 posts

Cannot park la.

I was plagued by this lorry prob for a few years.

I live in a corner house so in the sidelane one neighbour parks three of his lorries there. Two big and one small.

To prevent theft the two big lorries are parked back to back n chained together.

When all 3 lorries are parked in the sidelane...almost one house length is taken up.

Neighbour doesn't park next to my house normally...but when there is no parking he will park next to my house.

It sucks I tell u...u pay more money for corner house but imagine it being blocked up by grey tarp. all u see is grey....a wall of grey.

that is still somewhat bearable...

But what is unbearable are the lorry drivers he employs...in between jobs they take naps in the lorry cabin...with the engine on...my house used to be filled with exhaust fumes....this is when the lorry is parked next to behind neighbour's house.

So the drivers will sometimes leave engine on for two whole hours.

So one day we spoke to the neighbour n he agreed to not park next to my house...n not let his drivers turn engine on for hours.

But exhaust fumes still can be smelled and noisy at late hours when they leave/come back fr jobs.

Then one day his nephew arrives...just after SPM...he uses the lorry like a clubhouse...until 2am still in the lorry chilling n blasting music...WTF. Had to complain to his uncle...

2 yrs ago neighbour lorry business not so good...sold one big lorry...then sold small lorry. now only left one lorry. Hasn't parked next to my house for a good 2 yrs too.

Finally some peace and quiet.

So TS...if u tak puas...go talk to lorry driver / owner. Most will be reasonable and find a middle ground solution.

But know this...once u talk to the fele...and nothing is resolved...then u go report to local council...lorry fele will know its u...that's when shit hits the fan la.
tailangong
post Oct 6 2020, 01:10 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Oct 6 2020, 12:55 PM)
ada lakaran? cannot imaginations
are u one of them?? bruce.gif

myasiahobby
post Oct 6 2020, 01:11 PM

693 posts

Bas kilang in and out of taman to pickup worker is that legal?
Zaryl
post Oct 6 2020, 01:15 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(captsiv @ Oct 6 2020, 11:15 AM)
In place of a car, u can park 8 motorcycles. Go figures. By your logic, should ban car from parking at the sidewalk too. At many residential area, half of the road is taken up by keretabodo parking irresponsibly, i wish lorry drivers could be more brave to just smash all of them
by your logic, 1 motorcycles takes up 3 feets of pedestrian parking. so should ban motobodo parking too.

and motobodo need to create dupe just to post this motobodo-ness reply.

TROLOLOLOL
seikoho1
post Oct 6 2020, 01:32 PM

289 posts

can easily report to majlis
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 01:40 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

no point talking to this neighbour of mine, since ignorant, i have a neighbour from hell. simply throw rubbish, around / along the road , drink in public at night ,blasting music at night, have relatives/ friends visit but instead of inside house is outside of house talking late into the night.

Talk to the neighbour, at most say sorry, but repeat . If i have known , i wouldnt buy the house and move in
kangkayu
post Oct 6 2020, 01:45 PM

128 posts

call SPAD / APAD.
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 02:08 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Oct 6 2020, 08:56 AM)
Also make report to JPJ

there is an app for that
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 6 2020, 08:59 AM)
QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Oct 6 2020, 09:06 AM)

JPJ cuci tangan doh.gif lodge another ticket
dudester
post Oct 6 2020, 02:26 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 02:08 PM)

JPJ cuci tangan  doh.gif lodge another ticket
Reject so fast!
WhatMan
post Oct 6 2020, 02:30 PM

1,623 posts

Once got lorry park in front of house. One day lorry accident car of person living there. Person rage and smash the lorry windows.

No more lorry parking anymore after that.
WhatMan
post Oct 6 2020, 02:31 PM

1,623 posts

When JPJ fail to do, viralkan. Tell them who didn't do their job.
Kaellis
post Oct 6 2020, 02:37 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

Ini really facepalm from JPJ side

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 6 2020, 02:38 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Isn't one of the licensing requirement being the company must have own parking space to park the vehicle?
Maknusia
post Oct 6 2020, 02:52 PM

997 posts

LOL Msia really boleh! sad indeed...maybe you should troll them saying it has been reported in the news thats perkara sebegini adalah dibawah kuasa JPJ...then give the below article!

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2006...n-housing-areas

SUSnasiputih
post Oct 6 2020, 03:19 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Oct 6 2020, 01:10 PM)
are u one of them??  bruce.gif
that road is 3+3lane highway.
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 03:23 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Oct 6 2020, 02:52 PM)
LOL Msia really boleh! sad indeed...maybe you should troll them saying it has been reported in the news thats perkara sebegini adalah dibawah kuasa JPJ...then give the below article!

Already lodge another ticket and provided that link earlier. haha , will see
ashportal
post Oct 6 2020, 03:29 PM

750 posts

i got 1 neighbor like this, but he very considerate n frenly la

nicely greet all neighbor, ask permission to park his trailer nearby, but he choose a not so bz area also

so not creating problem to all of us

give n take la, not all keje office big salary
myasiahobby
post Oct 6 2020, 04:11 PM

693 posts

Can report to adun as well. Like my place a resident is a heavy trailer driver always drive the lorry back to taman. Our taman committee when to talk to him
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 04:31 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 6 2020, 02:31 PM)
When JPJ fail to do, viralkan. Tell them who didn't do their job.
QUOTE(Kaellis @ Oct 6 2020, 02:37 PM)
Ini really facepalm from JPJ side
QUOTE(Maknusia @ Oct 6 2020, 02:52 PM)

Rejected again... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Matchy
post Oct 6 2020, 04:34 PM

1,327 posts

My taman, instead of lorry, the buses that park.
TSAeon89
post Oct 6 2020, 04:43 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

sweat.gif fingers crossed
SUSLord Randall Voldemort
post Oct 6 2020, 04:56 PM

38 posts

Same like my area, damn sohai bastards. Got lorries and pickup trucks. All parking at roadside and also corners. Can't see incoming cars at all!
dudester
post Oct 8 2020, 02:40 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Oct 6 2020, 04:43 PM)

sweat.gif fingers crossed
Any updates?
TSAeon89
post Oct 8 2020, 03:32 PM

First Mate Sharky
793 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 8 2020, 02:40 PM)
Any updates?
issue never resolve, but system put resolved -.- i will take more picture this weekend and launch several tickets through MBPJ aduan ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
DeeneshPP P
post Feb 20 2022, 02:05 PM

Probation

Hi guys, well it is clear that it is prohibited to Park lorry at residential areas. How about washing lorry at the neighbourhood and making other houses dirty by using the water pump pipe to clean. It actually blows through the wind and get our houses dirty

0.0372sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:34 AM