Genshin Impact, Anyone play ?

zemega
post Dec 4 2020, 07:30 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Dec 4 2020, 05:49 PM)
i no use male characters.
so only limited to xiangling, fishcl, noelle, traveller, ningguang, lisa, amber, barbara.
main dps is fischl c2, xiangling c2 and now building for noelle as 3rd dps/heals.
i have no 5 stars...is it possible for me to clear the spiral abyss with these characters? until lvl 12, 3 stars?
any advise?

i am keeping all my gems for KE QING banner and i gonna wait for it. maybe roll ayaka too.
Sure can. I read there's a streamer that use only female characters.
zemega
post Dec 16 2020, 02:49 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Dec 16 2020, 02:10 PM)
How much thing you missed if you dint clear floor 9-12 ? Surprisingly, I cant find much details about what reward it  reset every 16 days lol

I still havent clear it despite AR45 lol...prolly missed about 5 resets liao  doh.gif

Also the Blessing this month seem pretty week? Deal damage when obtain Shield Shard......  hmm.gif
Diona Lvl 40 cast level 1 shield. Switch to Noelle. Noelle get hit, the damage procs is 4700++, the radius not so bad.
zemega
post Dec 23 2020, 11:07 AM

723 posts

Shit, I don't want Albedo, just Sucrose C1.
zemega
post Dec 23 2020, 11:20 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 23 2020, 11:09 AM)
Haha you got two? Haha
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 23 2020, 11:12 AM)
So lucky
I'm not planning on using any male characters at all though. They all stays at lvl 1. Maybe lvl 20 for free wish.
zemega
post Feb 7 2021, 11:12 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Feb 7 2021, 09:54 PM)
Can clear, not enough star. I struggle at 11-2 1st half because all the mobs went all out on the monolith and ignoring me. Even with C4 ganyu the monolith hp is lesser than 60% after I taken care of them. Not to mention the energy draining. Then 2nd half the cicin mage mosquitoes all on monolith as well. Best I can get is 1 star.....

I watched youtube on guide but I can't figure how they can let the archers shoot their character and ignoring the monolith. bangwall.gif

As for 11-3, I think I'm under leveled. The mobs are extremely tanky, team with ganyu can clear but other team will struggle, I can clear with only 2 minutes left. If I can have 2 ganyu..... cry.gif
Here's some Tutorial. Be patient. There's no time limit. No need to rush against time.
zemega
post Feb 8 2021, 10:47 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Feb 8 2021, 10:35 AM)
My friend said I can't pass because I have wrong artifact for klee and diluc. I should give them both crimson witch ka?

Currently klee using wanderer and diluc is on glad set. Salah ka?? sad.gif
Not really wrong, but not optimal. Crimson Witch is better for both, as both apply pyro consistently all the time. CW would affect all of Klee attacks, WT only affects the charged attack. Glad only affects physical damage, but Diluc is not 100% physical damage all the time. Diluc would weave between physical and pyro, and more often pyro has better damage.
zemega
post Feb 8 2021, 11:53 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Feb 8 2021, 10:56 AM)
I see.... I'm farming it since 2 weeks ago. The drop rate and stats are laughable. Farm till now only 1 piece 4* circlet. Def main stat some more. mad.gif Others all lavawalker and junks like martial artist.

And got 1 round drop 4 piece 5*  sand all def main stat. vmad.gif Now only got 2 part with good stat. sad.gif
Are you not AR45 yet?
zemega
post Feb 8 2021, 12:17 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Feb 8 2021, 11:55 AM)
AR 45 farming lv90 domains.
Welcome to the grind.

There's nothing else that you can do beside getting artifacts. What's important is to not target the perfect artifact first. Just settle with correct main stat and hunt the perfect substat later. You should target at least 8 working sets at +16. Its the most economical in increasing overall damage. Priority goes to artifacts that increase overall damage.

Unless you know, you didn't level up talents or weapons.
zemega
post Feb 9 2021, 11:27 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:39 AM)
https://www.hoyolab.com/genshin/article/178654

〓Event Duration〓

Event Gameplay Duration: 2021/02/10 10:00 – 2021/02/28 03:59
• "All That Glitters" Duration:

"The Origin of the Lanterns" Quest: 2021/02/10 10:00 – 2021/02/28 03:59

"Currents Deep Beneath the Lanterns" Quest: 2021/02/14 04:00 – 2021/02/28 03:59

"Light Upon the Sea" Quest: 2021/02/18 04:00 – 2021/02/28 03:59

• "Stand by Me" Duration: 2021/02/10 10:00 – 2021/03/07 03:59

• "Theater Mechanicus" Duration: 2021/02/10 10:00 – 2021/02/28 03:59
https://www.hoyolab.com/genshin/article/178656
Arknight Impact  tongue.gif
You can't damage mobs yourself, but you can inflict element status. I assume, you will still gain particles from using skills on them? That means full energy recharge build is the way forward then. Put some water tower and always on Ganyu burst will keep the enemies frozen permanently isn't it?
Use electro tower and apply wet status yourself.

This event should be easy for veteran tower defense players.
zemega
post Feb 9 2021, 12:01 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:51 AM)
"Monsters will not attack characters in a Stage, and characters cannot deal damage to monsters, gain Energy, or use Elemental Bursts. Instead, skillful use of Mechanici and the environment is key to victory in Theater Mechanicus."

So purely tower defense  hmm.gif
Ah, missed that. No need to change any artifacts.

Still, certain characters will have more advantage. You can help apply superconduct and let the physical damage tower do more damage. Playing co-op would allow you to massively apply element conditions. Just use Klee mass bombing for pyro status and and let the tower vaporise. Not that I have Klee.

Remains to see if there's boss mob. The rock shield mobs might be the hardest to break the shields.

One thing not mentioned is elemental resistance. VV set would be powerful here no?
zemega
post Feb 9 2021, 12:02 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:51 AM)
"Monsters will not attack characters in a Stage, and characters cannot deal damage to monsters, gain Energy, or use Elemental Bursts. Instead, skillful use of Mechanici and the environment is key to victory in Theater Mechanicus."

So purely tower defense  hmm.gif

EDIT: "Hint: Although characters cannot deal damage to monsters, they can stil use their Elemental Skills to infuse monsters with elements." oh apparently can infuse element with E, low cd characters would be good then, or charge shots
What about Auto Attacks though? All the catalyst would have field day if their auto attacks works.
zemega
post Feb 9 2021, 12:26 PM

723 posts

Anyway, the official thread under Gamer's Hideout has been opened.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5100093
zemega
post Feb 10 2021, 01:15 PM

723 posts

What's everyone strategy on the tower defense?

Character:
Catalyst auto attack works in applying elemental and elemental reaction. But if you're the one that apply the trigger, no damage.
Character charged attack can knockback small enemies.
Sucrose-can easily stagger group of small mobs with her elemental skill.
VV Set works, so any Anemo character is good.
Barbara and Ganyu works well in keeping enemy frozen and point blank.
Have to bring a claymore for now to break rock shield. Havent unlocked the other towers yet.

The towers.
Melt reaction remains the strongest, but it takes away the CC.
Frozen is the best CC currently. As it allows damage through shields.
I think its best to place pyro tower at the beginning to burn the wood and ice shield away.

Enemies:
While you can disable the ruin guard, it just stand back up again and keep walking right away, no point in disabling it.
The samachurl will sprints towards exit. Keep an eye on them. Use charged attack to stagger them.

Misc.
You do get energy during the event, but it deplete rapidly. Not sure if someone want to try full energy recharge see if the elemental burst (the one with low energy requirement) is actually disabled or not.

This is at level 1 towers.
It seems that the long term strategy is to dismantle and build towers according to the enemies in the wave.
zemega
post Feb 11 2021, 03:01 PM

723 posts

Anemo Tower.
Effective against small mobs. Its able to suck small mobs and push them off ledges. You have to understand the swirl mechanic to make full use of it. Not effective on large mobs.
zemega
post Feb 12 2021, 06:32 PM

723 posts

I prefer to use Hydro plus Electro towers most of the time. They work great for the small mobs. Some of the bigger mobs makes me use the pyro tower behind the initial electro and hydro tower.

I use Ganyu for stalling Ruin Guard and applying Cryo. Sucrose E skills works wonders on those fast runner.

I just give up right away if I got the map with two lanes and two exits. I also give up when Ruin Hunter shows up.
zemega
post Feb 22 2021, 03:38 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Feb 19 2021, 12:58 PM)
If in the keqing banner, I pull X10 draw and get keqing on the 6th with let say Jean on the 8th.
In this case on the next pull of 5 star character is 100% banner character right?
Remember to check the 'History' page after at least one hour after the pulls. The history page will clarify whether your last pull is the banner 5 star or not.

QUOTE(Lyu @ Feb 21 2021, 02:58 PM)
Don't understand what u mean by banners...

I tried the wish x 10 n get 2 new characters
One is xiangling one is sucrose

The leveling system a bit weird... Unlike MapleStory... Still level one after few hours farming...

OK, how to earn the Wish?
The real way to level up is only using those exp books. There's no levelling by killing monster really.

You are guaranteed 1 4 star every 10 pulls. If you get one 4 star earlier though, the 10 pulls reset. As for the limited character banners, here's how it works. Guaranteed 5 star characters at 90 pulls, this is called hard pity. At pulls 75 and above, the chance increased significantly (based on user posted pull results), so this is called soft pity.

Note, that it says 5 star, and not the featured 5 star. When you get a 5 star character, it's either the featured character or the non-featured character. If you get a non-featured 5 star, your next 5 star will be guaranteed the featured character. If you get the featured caracter, the next 5 star will be 50/50 featured/not-featured.

That is to say, you will need a maximum 180 pulls to get the featured 5 star character. Well, you can get lucky earlier and get two featured 5 stars in one 10 pulls. See Post 990, page 50.

There are 3 banners +1 beginner banners in this game. The first is the limited character banner, previsouly Xiao, currently Keqing (although she is not a limited character), and next one possibly Hu Tao. Limited characters means you can only get that character during that limited character banner (Again, Keqing is not a limited character). Quitte possibly, you would not be able to get that limited characters for a very long time (usually its one year). In this banner you can either get the featured 5 star character or the not featured 5 star character. If you get the non featured, the next 5 star will be the featured. The pulls count/ or the pity count carries over to the next limited character banner. This banner also features three 4 star characters that have greater chance of being pulled.

The second one is the weapon banner, soft pity is said to start at 65. You can get either 5 star weapons.

The last is permanent banner, where you can pull any 4 star characters, non-limited 5 star characters, and 5 star weapons.
zemega
post Feb 24 2021, 12:13 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Feb 14 2021, 10:42 PM)
Hey I don't understand the Wish

So I use Wish I get special character?

I just used one n get a Raven Bow...

Not character?
Take a look at the posts below. Should give you basic idea on the pity count.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Genshin_Impact/com...aracter_banner/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Genshin_Impact/com...y_every_day_so/

0.1035sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:12 PM