Genshin Impact, Anyone play ?

NightHeart
post Jan 17 2021, 11:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Jan 17 2021, 11:05 PM)
can, why cannot be cryo on abyss mage ? but applying element status on enemy got 2 different type.... as far i know certain skill does generate weak element (gone off just 1-2sec, some stay longer)....

shield also have few kind, some is elemental should some is hard shield.... for my understanding certain monster fully immune similar elemental dmg like smile. as for cryo whopperflowers hit with cryo dmg, dmg reduce half... so very depend on monster etc
QUOTE(Szzz @ Jan 17 2021, 11:08 PM)
Elemental mobs will always have their elemental applied to them. So mobs like slimes and hypostatis boss will always have their element on them. So if you want to trigger vaporize or melt on an Anemo Hypostatis, its impossible. They are also immune to their own element.

As for shields, if the shield is up it will always apply the element on them. Do note there are 2 kinds of shields, Fatui shields and Abyss mage shields work differently. Fatui shields absorbs some of the incoming damage whereas Abyss mage completely blocks any damage. The shields will take damage depending on the element inflicted on the shield. Same type element will not damage the shield at all

So throwing cryo on a Cryo Fatui will damage him a little bit but on a Cryo Abyss Mage, it blocks the damage completely. Their shields will also be totally unharmed.

As for your example, if the shield is down then yes you can vaporize him with hydro/pyro. If not you are just freezing/melting him. Do note without their shields, they are not immune just that they have a high resist to their own element, unlike elemental mobs which are totally immune.
I understand how the shield works already & the differences between Fatui & Abyss Mage shields.

But earlier I tried to apply Cryo on the shield-less Cryo Abyss Mage. These are my findings:
- Can't get Cryo ailment on it although they do they damage from cryo attacks (probably took lesser damage since it's the same element as them).
- When I hit with Pyro, it doesn't trigger Melt - just a normal Pyro damage on them & the Pyro ailment remained on it.

I'm aware hypostatis are totally immune to damage from their own element. So I'm surprised the Abyss Mages aren't immune to their own element.
NightHeart
post Jan 18 2021, 12:38 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Jan 17 2021, 11:39 PM)
it should work. the icon doesn't appear at all?
When I tested on Pyro Abyss Mage, it does work - it gets a Pyro status sweat.gif
I'll go back & test on the Cryo Abyss Mage again.
NightHeart
post Jan 18 2021, 06:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jan 18 2021, 05:11 PM)
Ganyu I using crescent now? Physical damage boosts her charged shots?
I thinking to go viridescent bow for her. How's that?

I got Barbara well equipped and can use noelle to heal if need, I guess.

So far I didn't do abyss yet, keeping it as an end goal to work towards.
Prototype Crescent sub stat boost ATK. Compound Bow that your DPS Fischl usually use has Physical ATK sub stats.
Ganyu uses the Prototype Crescent as her charge attack doesn't benefit from the Physical ATK bonuses from Compound Bow.

BTW, Viridescent Hunt is the last choice of 4* cause its sub stat increases Crit Rate. Which isn't that helpful for Cryo teams, unless you're really lacking in crit rate artifacts.

QUOTE(Szzz @ Jan 18 2021, 05:21 PM)
Blackcliff Warbow is the best 4* bow for Ganyu. Assuming if you use 4-set Blizzard Straya.

Keqing's electro is generally better overall and she's the best Electro DPS.
Yea, dps wise, Blackcliff is better than Prototype Crescent. Crit Damage is slightly better than ATK bonus at higher level. Plus, personally I feel that Blackcliff is more obtainable than Prototype Crescent because those 3 stupid bosses downright refused to drop a single Northlander Prototype. I think it's been more than a month already since I last gotten any Prototypes from any of the weekly boss bangwall.gif

The devs really need to do something about this. They introduced new craft-able weapons but the prototype drop rate is godlike horrendous. I rather have 500 pcs of a certain Liyue or Mondstad specialty as the ingredient instead of those Northlander Prototype bangwall.gif At least that will make people spend more time in-game farming.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 18 2021, 06:44 PM
NightHeart
post Jan 18 2021, 08:05 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jan 18 2021, 06:59 PM)
Keep counting man, I got my first prototype after 109 days of playing the game. Yep thats since Day 1 until.... last week. It was a claymore, which I was happy about for like a day. Then I pulled a WGS making my prototype archaic useless. Mihoyo is clearly mocking me.
Dayum, Mihoyo & trolling comes hand in hand lol. Can use that prototype archaic on sub DPS I guess. I usually rather have energy regen sub stats on my supporters.

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 18 2021, 07:03 PM)
it is, but the bigger debate would be is your glitter usage worth spending for that difference as a f2p. But if you do not have other plans for glitter usage, then yeah go for blackcliff.

at the end of the day, its also dependent on your overall stats, what you can actually achieve and farm out, so alot things are pretty subjective. We use what the RNGesus provides laugh.gif

RNGesus refused to provide any Northlander Prototypes sweat.gif
Even when we do get one, there's another another 80% chance to get the prototype you don't need hahaha.

Btw that energy recharge Noblesse timepiece I got, turned out a lil disappointing. Haiyaaa......back to farming again.

NightHeart
post Jan 18 2021, 09:19 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 18 2021, 08:12 PM)
unless youre min maxing the effect, i dont think ranking any of the bows up is necessary for f2p, so its sufficient to use 1 till RNGesus bless you with 5* laugh.gif

whats the final result for the timepiece tho? regardless of where it rolls into, still a good zhongli piece *pats
True that ranking doesn't matter for freemium players. Just like how I got no other choice except to buy the Viridescent Hunt for my Childe to make him relevant cry.gif
But sometimes (like once in a blue moon lol) we have the luxury of 2 or 3 choices, that's where people wanna know which is superior than the other.

As for the depressing Royal Pocket Watch:

Not a single buff on the crit damage, 2 more chances left bangwall.gif
NightHeart
post Jan 18 2021, 11:46 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 18 2021, 09:57 PM)
still good imo  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yea, slightly above average la I'd say. Now waiting to catch RNGesus at the right mood & pray the Crit Damage gets boosted twice.

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jan 18 2021, 10:37 PM)
thanks for the advice and clarification bro.
i remembered wrongly.

now my ganyu + keqing cannot do anything.
ganyu no weapons / artifacts
keqing have black sword already ready for her but no artifacts.
QUOTE(Chobits @ Jan 18 2021, 11:26 PM)
ah well, i am in late game now, AR 45.
ganyu + keqing are the only 5* i ever wanted but used up alot of my xp books on ningguang /diona / sucrose / traveller all lv 70.
main team now is fishcl, xiangling, barbara, noelle, all lv 80.

currently farming ice set and thunder set.
To be fair, Ningguang, Fischl, Sucrose, Diona & Xiangling (to a certain degree) are pretty useful characters. Barbara is a very reliable healer, definitely cant' help having her onboard to clear content. I'm just a bit annoying with Barbara now due to Dragonspine & Abyss 9+10, so can't comment her much. So your exp book isn't that wasted.

If you're playing sub DPS Fischl, you'll gonna appreciate Thundering Fury on her anyway. Both Thundering Fury & Thundersoother works on Keqing. So camping in Midsummer Courtyard won't be that wasteful. On the other hand, farming for Cryo sets without the need for Hydro set......you're gonna need a lot of luck. I ended up with these while farming for only Hydro artifacts:

and when someone decided to add more spice to the trolling, we get these:

NightHeart
post Jan 19 2021, 01:59 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Jan 19 2021, 01:19 AM)
I have 86 cryo vs 55 hydro. Damn didn't realize they have different droprates
That pic was during the 1st week of Dragonspine launch when I spammed 10 condensed resins & gotten those crappy drops. Now I got 58 cryo & 36 hydro. Our cryo to hydro ratio is quite similar lol.

NightHeart
post Jan 19 2021, 08:10 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jan 19 2021, 07:17 PM)
Yea i did saw that but its a pay thing so... meh, I'd say its supposed to be there from the start. If anything, after seeing that it just made me not want to buy the current BP laugh.gif
"Sojourner's Battle Pass and Gnostic Hymn will obtain Fragile Resin ×1 per 10 levels"

I think everyone will get 5 Fragile Resins while those who bought the BP gets 10 instead I think?
NightHeart
post Jan 19 2021, 08:28 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jan 19 2021, 08:16 PM)
oh yea, you maybe right. But isn't that worse? hahahaha. Maybe there'll be 5 for the free one, and the paid pass gets another 5 on top of it
Yea, that's the whole point of BP. Get extra of whatever the free version (Sojourner) has laugh.gif

NightHeart
post Jan 20 2021, 06:29 PM

3,991 posts

Damn, the only matching goblet I have is Bloodstained Chivalry. Others all mismatched to the max.
NightHeart
post Jan 20 2021, 09:04 PM

3,991 posts

Dear lord RNGesus is in Japan! I'd immediately fly there for a wishing session if it's wasn't for Covid-19.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 20 2021, 09:04 PM
NightHeart
post Jan 22 2021, 05:37 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 22 2021, 04:57 PM)
dont forget to go to official website and do that daily web event for primo
What daily web event?
NightHeart
post Jan 23 2021, 04:03 PM

3,991 posts

153YuSaenh

I've never use that code before but when I successfully redeemed it from the website, in-game I got a mail saying I've already use the redemption code. Second time I've encountered such code - can redeem via website but in-game said I've used it before even though I didn't.
NightHeart
post Jan 24 2021, 03:31 AM

3,991 posts

Assuming I have Albedo with 4 Archaic Petra & Ningguang in party. If Ningguang is the one who proc crystalize & made an Elemental Shard, then proceed to pick it up, will my party enjoy the Elemental DMG bonus from 4 Archaic Petra set?

Or must the 4 Archaic Petra set holder proc the crystalize for the set bonus to work?
NightHeart
post Jan 24 2021, 02:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 24 2021, 02:15 PM)
If ningguang set proc, ningguang has to pick shard before switching for set to work. As long as party member deals the same element as proc shard, bonus should work.
If Ningguang don't have the 4 Petra set, so that means the crystallized shard she proc won't have the 4 Petra set bonus from albedo?
NightHeart
post Jan 24 2021, 05:22 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 24 2021, 02:26 PM)
whoever thats wearing the 4pc set needs to pick up the shards proc in order for the buff to be applied for party

or are you trying to ask if albedo wasnt the one that proc shards but he owns 4 set, he picks shard, does buff still apply? if thats the case then im not sure, ive nvr try that method before laugh.gif

if you own such build, you can test it out, the numbers are pretty obvious
I don't have yet, just wondering if I should invest into Albedo or not. His EM buff to the team seems pretty neat. Apparently, having at least the 2 Petra bonus is good enough on him. Everything else is just icing to the cake e.g. Noblesse, Gladiators, Defenders etc.

So I'm thinking what if I have a 4 Petra Albedo but just sitting there being inactive just for Geo Resonance while my Ningguang out there rampaging instead. Will she get enjoy the 4 Petra bonus even though Albedo never comes out?

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Jan 24 2021, 04:24 PM)
Finally draw Ganyu
Any recommend 4 star bow for her?
QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Jan 24 2021, 04:50 PM)
Thanks, until now weekly boss don't even drop 1 northlander bow prototype for me
Guess I need to exchange from liyue shop cry.gif
If you can exchange Northland Prototype Bow from the Liyue shop, that's strongly recommended. Alternatively, the Blackcliff Warbow in the Cashshop is the easiest to get & slightly better than Prototype Crescent.
NightHeart
post Jan 24 2021, 07:02 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Jan 24 2021, 05:44 PM)
the problem with 4 pc petra is the setup tho, sometimes messing up rotation means resetting the whole setup again, especially on places or target where their own element is prevalent.

i dont see any harm in building both either, at the end of the day, both their stats requirement are different, petra def can easily throw on albedo, crit atk based can throw on ningguang, win win laugh.gif
Yea, the thought of making the most use from artifacts farmed in Domain of Guyun. Oh well, let's see how my luck fares there. Seriously no luck in Clear Pool & Vindagnyr.

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Jan 24 2021, 05:54 PM)
That bow is being used on Childe
As now I haven't exchange battle pass weapon, don't know which weapon should I choose
Heard black sword is good for Keqing, but now I am using Festering Desire on Keqing, should I swap it with Black Sword?
Dilemna now either exchange northland bow prototype or just go shop exchange blackcliff warbow laugh.gif
Blacksword wins hands down over Festering Desire. Even Prototype Rancour & The Flute should be better than Festering Desire. But that doesn't means it's bad. Festering Desire is quite imba on Bennett & Albedo.

If you're nuts with damage, Blackcliff Warbow definitely does more damage than Prototype Crescent. But if you wanna reserve your Starglitter for a 4* you're dying to get, then better use that Northlander Prototype Bow.
NightHeart
post Jan 25 2021, 04:45 PM

3,991 posts

Anyone got Pyro Box from Liben today?
NightHeart
post Jan 25 2021, 05:26 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 25 2021, 04:45 PM)
Beta testers said he's strong.
Problem is anemo can't create an elemental effect on target. Need to rely on fire, hydro, or electro to create an elemental effect first. Then for anemo to finish it off as a reaction.

I have Sucrose C6 already will rely on her later for abyss. Just need something to pull enemies together haha.

I have Jean 5*.. Dont really feel she's that great when using anemo skills. Only great thing is push enemies into the water to sink them. I main her as a healer in party.
Heard Jeans can be useful in Abyss Floor 11-2, send those pesky archers flying up in the air while you kill the rest.

I passed that floor with 1% left on the Monolith but can't pass the next one. Really hate those Fatui creeps.
NightHeart
post Jan 25 2021, 05:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 25 2021, 05:30 PM)
Thanks.. Will take note of it once I reach there. Currently on 6-3 for abyss only haha.. Still building up my secondary team.

another thing about Anemo that I dislike:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Genshin_Impact/com...ossmf&context=3
Yea well, so far all Anemo characters have been support type. Anemo itself provide more of a utility supports in terms of crowd control & debuffs. It's a bit hard to appreciate at first, but if you're crazy with combo wombos, then you're gonna like Anemo supports.

I'm just exploring Abyss too. Apparently Floor 1 to 8 rewards is one off only. But Floor 9 to 12 is repeatable. So it's one of a source for primogems & 5* artifacts.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:58 PM