LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome
Aug 24 2007, 04:16 AM
950 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
That car.. one of us is gonna be pushing him real hard soon... sky.. u go ahead and have ur fun first... i'll have to be patient for abit..
Aug 24 2007, 09:24 PM
Guys.. i'm afraid i ain't gonna be able to make it for tomorrow's TT... ma car's in the workshop... sob-sob..
Aug 27 2007, 01:35 AM
Aug 28 2007, 05:54 PM
Sep 16 2007, 02:40 AM
Happy belated birthday bro da catabombs..!
Sep 16 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 08:52 AM) anyways who, just now came back from hometown, hehe, arrived in 1 hour time biggrin.gif 1)Truth be told.. i seriously doubt your every claim until now of both your driving abilities and your neo's ability to smoke the cars that you claim to smoke.average speed 180kmh, maxed out 200kmh after rawang hehe, got one rx-7 play with me in slim river, but since lots of construction there, i managed to smoke him by weaving in between traffic then near rawang three lanes area, one airtrek tried to smoke me, but i think his vehicle is speed limited to 180kmh, hehehe his pick up damn fast, as expected from turbo, despite we both overtook each other around rawang, sungai buloh r&r, kota damansara interchange, i was finally in front of him, hehe, damn challenging XD was driving neo btw 2)The next time you decide to enlighten us on your hands down smoking of other vehicles that are clearly better than yours in terms of anything and everything.. be sure to post some pics.Simple as that. 3)If i'm seeing correctly.. the thread title goes.. 'LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4' not how i smoked(or am claiming to have smoked an Rx7) )There can only be 2 reasons for why you're stating the above.. -Your understanding of vehicles.. turbo's and and NA's to be more specific is very-very shallow. -Every car that you seem to smoke is driven by utterly useless drivers. With reference to http://www.turborx7.com/rx7specs.htm "The tiny 1.3 liter (two 654cc displacing rotors) power plant put out an incredible 255-hp, and 217 lbs/ft of torque, with the help of twin Hitachi HT12 turbos. " With reference to http://paultan.org/archives/2006/06/16/pro...nd-16-in-depth/ Top Speed 0-100km/h Proton Satria Neo 1.6 (A) 185 13.7 Proton Satria Neo 1.6 (M) 190 11.5 Proton Satria Neo 1.3 (A) 180 16.0 Proton Satria Neo 1.3 (M) 175 12.1 http://www.carsplusplus.com/specs2006/prot...o_16_h-line.php Engine size: 1595 ccm (97.33 cubic inches) Fuel type: Gasoline, unleaded 98 Seats: 5 Drive: Front wheels Transmission: 4-speed automatic or 5-speed manual Airbags: 2. Driver and passenger Engine and transmission Engine location: Front Displacement: 1595 ccm (97.33 cubic inches) Engine type: Inline, 4 cylinder Max power: 110.00 PS (81 kW or 108 HP) at 6000 Rev. per min. I'm not even going to bother going into power to weight ratio's. The next time you choose to share one of your 'stories'.. see to it that we're given the full hands down 'i smoked his ass' experience by assisting your 'claims'.. with -highway/road taken routes -road conditions -pics -youtube vid maybe..??? Even if you were driving this.. ![]() ![]() or this.. ![]() which you aren't.. you still wouldn't be able to prove your claims. This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 16 2007, 04:06 PM |
Sep 16 2007, 04:27 PM
Yep.. any maniac can drive fast.. but facts would tell you that any maniac that drives fast.. when put up against a clearly more powerfull car with a moderately skilled driver.. will get his ass handed to him.
Sep 16 2007, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 04:30 PM) tatayoung, i need to let u know one thing, how could i drive with a phone or a video camera on my hands, i do need to focus on the steering wheel when im pursuiting such cars? You're concluding your arguments..?i know this is seriously ridiculous, the only person who is in my car is my lil brother and i know its not even a good evidence as per se. my understanding of turbo and N/A cars is shallow? do u even know turbo cars chew more petrol as per l/km? even travelling at full speed, u will bound to finish petrol faster. i chewed at least 3/4 petrol when driving at a constant full speed 180kmh. the only possibilities that cars abandon the chase is the petrol consumption issue. rotary engines are noted to be really good fuel eaters. have u sat on a rx-7, have you possibly driven one? even a mercedes benz could chew petrol so fast that sometimes people stop driving so fast. sure, they autobahn have a really good speed limit, but one cannot possibly reach over 100 - 200 kms at 250kmh, with less than 1 full tank of petrol. the next claim is that, the airtrek turbo comes with a 180kmh speed limiter. sure, my pick up will be way slower and i get smoked at that moment. tthere are two ways u could beat an airtrek. airtreks are taller and heavier, even with a turbo engine and i saw him havent a shift light (yellow coloured light as seen from far). he took corners at 160kmh max on the 3 lane rawang corners, while my neo could take it at higher rate, due to the lower to ground factor. plus ive already installed anti-roll bars and front strut bars. if ur not satisfied at all, i dont mind driving or showing u at all, u just need to have the balls to come over here. i have many claims ive made on lowyat.net. u just haven't seen it at all. u would even think about me saying proton saga going at 180kmh as bluffing. but read few pages before in saga/iswara thread and satria/gti/neo thread. there are links, pictures and youtube about my driving. even theres some not so close eyewitness, such as ntlc87, who taped my driving on his cellphone. i hereby conclude my arguments We haven't even started. 1)Your understanding of turbos's is shallow.Btw.. nothing was mentioned about fuel consumption per litres or anything of the sort. 2)People who purchase and drive RX-7's know beforehand what they're getting themselves into.They know of the -maintenance issues -resale value -and.. most important of all.. the renowned fact that rotary's consume fuel as quick as hell. 3)An RX-7 owner.. be it FD3S or whatever you're going to decide to use to defend yourself with.. isn't going to stop the chase or deny him/herself the pleasure of screwing your Neo..If you've ever sat in an RX7.. you'd know that it pulls and when i say pulls i mean literally.. you find your head being pushed into the seat.. the G's are evident..he'd smoke you effortlessly. 4) I've seen your claims in lowyat.net.. majority of which i'm absolutely sure are probably made up or you screwing a kancil and claiming that it was a benz or whatever else that your imagination can come up with. 5)There is a reason for why people buy posh/proper/turbocharged/'fill in whatever floats your boat' cars.. they want to feel the adrenalin rush and they most definitely want to smoke people such as yourself who claim that a few ultra racing bars can come up against years of automobile engineering by a company as stable and established as Mitsubishi. 6)Facts talk..they matter and they prove a point.Your claims don't. |
Sep 16 2007, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(miragers @ Sep 16 2007, 05:23 PM) tata young, wat is the relation between the turbo and na cars towards kev's stories? care to explain?? Sure bro.. in general.. turbocharged vehicles kick ass.. and Naturally aspirated vehicles.. when put up against a turbo cars.. in most case will get their asses handed to them..noob here More so when the difference in Hp is 225 and 108(manufacturer's claims..) But Kev seems to have his own theory on as to why the RX7 might have given up on the chase.. apparently.. halfway through the RX7 driver got a lil 'fuel conscious'.. You might wanna ask him to enlighten us further because honestly i think he's confused. |
Sep 16 2007, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 04:58 PM) 1. do u even consider petrol consumption issues? when u are at slim river, the closest petrol station will be in tanjung malim. how many times have u travelled in the north south highway? ive travelled at least 40 times per year, back and fro. my assumption is that he stopped speeding because he might run out of petrol any soon. it is a plausible explanation. Back me up..? i don't require anyone to back me up as the issue happens to be with you and em made up claims of yours.2. yeap, u are right, and the real fact is, most rx-7 engines hardly survive over 100,000km mileage, with really really hard driving, hence the poor resale value over in malaysia, unlike tons of rotary halfcuts in australia. trust me, ive got buddies over in australia who actually owns one. 3. sure, he can smoke me effortlessly, as i said, do u want to see the rx-7 to pull over on the side of the road, with no petrol at all, waiting for plus ronda to come? ive waited once because i was short of petrol for the next 5 km to the tapah r&r, the wait was so bad. the help only came about 1 1/2 hours. 4. screwing a kancil or a benz? sure, ive screwed them. if i made them up, i wouldn't have any ready alibis. i can call them out any time and they would defend me. hows that, what about you tatayoung, anyone to back u up? 5. ive sat on a turbo charged car before. theres even evo and gsr, gti with BOT, 4g15 BOT, mivec with 4-throttle. im a member of the pro-hatch enthusiasts and i know how fast a car could go with modification and without. u know what, sure, u may think so too, i've even heard of a ridiculous statement from a neo owner saying his anti-roll bars could make him stay afloat by chasing a ferrari in sepang, which my friends were laughing aloud and assumed the ferrari was heading the pit. but u know what, u've probably never heard a kancil beating an evo, a smart fortwo beating a bmw m3 csl. if u want, i can link u the youtube, but why dont u google 6. sure, facts talk, but how many things in this world are based on theory. in the end of the day, its the difference by driver's skill. theres no possible explanation that an underpowered ae86 trueno in initial d could beat the rx-7 FC, FD, skyline GTR r32, evo3, evo4. sure, it looks fictional, but the serialisation is based on real life experience of touge drivers in japan and real life scenes in japan. 1)Smoked a benz..? lemme guess.. probably a 1957 model that barely runs in a straight line driven by a lady that sits 1foot away from the wheel..? 2)I'm well aware of kancil's beating evo's but mind you.. such events take place over very short distances.Years of engineering goes into the building of evo's and Rx7's kev.. you of all people should know that vehicles such as kancils are barely steerable at speeds of over 200kmh 3)Lets not deviate from what we're talking about here..it's you and your claims which i clearly say are more often than not made up and or exaggerated.Simple.. don't involve other examples as there's no reason for why you should. 4)You claim that it might be a plausible explanation.. him worrying about fuel.. mind you.. if that was the case -he would probably never have started handing your arse over to you -you ought to have stated that you didn't smoked him.. but he probably backed out midway due to fuel issues.. which mind you is bullshit.Instead you claimed that you zig-zagged ya way trough which brings me to the next fact which is that RX7's are super small in size. Quit making things up and looking for holes or manners in which you can defend yourself.The facts are clear.You claimed to have smoked him because the road was tight and so on but now you've decided to add in probable fuel issues. Stop contradicting yourself.There are many-many individuals out there who drive proper japanese tuners that will tell you that what you're saying is absolute bullshit.Continental marque owners will be happy do the same. Edited for typo. This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 16 2007, 05:55 PM |
Sep 16 2007, 06:03 PM
Yep.. lets do that.
Sep 16 2007, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 08:08 PM) bro, i have no qualms at all, i just don't know why is he in this thread anyways, i mean i cant find his name in the saga or iswara's owner list at all. Here we go again..some people agreed to my points and some not. so tatayoung doesn't, i don't care at all. period. what i meant is that, in the middle of nowhere, its just suprising the rx-7 slows down and doesnt wanna play catch. i just wanted to casually overtake the rx-7, but he kept hogging the right lane, after a while, i went by his side and overtook him after a long chase, he probably slowed down because he might not have enough fuel to reach the next petrol station, thats all. anyways bro, i couldnt be bothered, i wouldnt wanna create a long quarrel over this, ive already seen this happened in the satria thread, where the guy doesnt even drive a satria to begin with. thanks and good nite Added on September 16, 2007, 8:09 pm yeah i know, haha, last time i backed up into a rav4, lol, his bumper kemek, hahah, i forgot my saga dont have reverse tweeters, lol Kev has been posting claims of being able to smoke cars that are most definitely superior to his for long enough.His shallow understanding of automobiles in general is the reason for why he does this.. i'm assuming. These are some of his other posts.. just read it.. kinda entertaining if ya ask me.. how one's imagination goes to great length in an attempt to make things up or do whatever it is that he's doing.. " lolx, if the skyline purely boost, i sure die dee, cos i was putting my gear on L, haha, let my k&n filter roar, lol, i thought he wanna play along, but when he is in the middle of the S curve, he slowed down, lol, wtf! haha, then i kept to the right lane overtake him, and dived my head a bit in front of him, hehehe, then i accelerated and went away from him, hit the blinking green lights and zoomed pass, hehe before it turned yellow" he's K&N filter won him the battle i'm assuming.. "i know this is hard to believe, but i just sapu one skyline gtr r34 with the proton saga just now, haha, on the overhead bridge near the sunway/puchong LDP toll, connecting sunway extreme park, lol he didnt had the balls to accelerate and take the corner well, haha, me being so used to that corner, just pushed him to the side and took the corner fast, hehe" I'm assuming the GTR was also 'fuel conscious'. "just know i beaten a neo, number plate BP51 on straights, lol, near the monash university straight road doh.gif" this one i suppose he won because of the UTR bars that he has and the other NEO probably lacks.. "ive played with an r3 gti on green lane penang too, haha, i also can keep up with my auto neo, lol" here he's enlightening us on his 'keeping up' abilities.. " fuyoh, my neo could have tapau'ed u the other day then, haha so can my saga, lol" here he's keeping us informed on how both of his cars might smoke the other guy.. and for the ultimate.. "heheh just now got nothing better to do, went out on all sunway-damansara-sunway track from ldp to jalan damansara to jalan duta to jalan bangsar and back to npe lol, lots of things happened on the way car accident along ldp, a bunch of kenari kena tahan at jalan duta, one vw toureg accident after hitting a wira after smarttag in npe toll, lol and then, i smoked one mg roadster, but he didnt play much i smoked a person in the mercedes benz coupe 300ce with 3.0 v6 24 valves, doing over 200hp, heheh, thank god to the crank pulley and alignment setup, i was able to beat the cocky benz during the stretch from jalan bangsar to npe, lol, after that, he released his accelerator pedal, guess he was scared to the balls, lol" I suppose both the mg and benz drivers were either fuel conscious incapable of zig-zagging.Yup.. that must be it. Bottom line. 1)Tell stories and prove/back them with facts or don't bother mentioning them at all.Picture of your speedometer mean nothing.If you claim to have smoked a Benz/RX7/MG/Skyline/'fill in with any other car of your choice'..... then prove it.If you don't/can't or are incapable of holding a camera at such speeds then don't even bother to enlighten us of your 'hands down i kicked his ass' stories. 2)Topic says 'LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4' .... not how i kicked his ass using a [B]Satria Neo. 3)You obviously have no qualms as you're the one telling the stories.Don't involve other issues such as me being or not being an official member because truth be told.. you're deviating from what is being discussed once again. 4)The next time you choose to enlighten us on one of your 'kill' stories.. be sure to take into account all other possibilities and state them in the kill stories.. -probable fuel issues-absolute bullshit -temperature issues -road conditions -speeds at which you were traveling -the fact that he might never have been screwing with you at all and that you might just have gone and gotten yourself excited over nothing.. -whatever else you might think necessary.. kevinlim001.. you have my sincerest apologies if you think that i'm disturbing peace.. all this was done in an attempt to prove fact for fact and not to accept his word for it.I've shown the facts with reference to the RX-7 case to you guys and i believe you'd find that the case is very much the same with reference to the Benz,MG,Skyline and so on and so forth. Edited for typo. This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 16 2007, 09:46 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 10:06 PM) bro, ur just simply vicious, kevinlim has suggested to call it quits and u still wanna bring it up. yes, u are smart and have a penis of a carrot. so what gives? i cant be bothered if u wanna keep bringing this up and spam precious lowyat bandwidth. everyone else also claims they once smoked someone else with their saga. so chill out and just calm down. what do u even drive anyways? are u supposed to belong in this thread? if u dont drive a saga or a neo, i hope u dont comment at all, keep ur "super good knowledge" somewhere u could use it. driving with my camera phone on when i need to focus the most on the road is plain stupid. have u even considered that?i dont need to prove that to u Yep.. i drive a saga.. and i've probably been driving it for longer than u've owned your Neo.. like i said.. don't involve other things when they're not what is being talked about.And don't make stupid excuses about wasting lowyat.net's bandwith because if i see correctly.. your number of posts states 5664.. outta which half of your posts make no absolute sense at all.. especially the 'kill' stories..that more than explains that if one of us is a spammer.. it most definitely is you.1)Kev seems to have run out of excuses to defend himself.. first the fuel issues.. then the fact that the driver 'may' have backed out.. now he's starting to question my apparent involvement in this thread.. fair enough.. i'm nowhere near as active as the other members but that's not what's being discussed. 2)We're talking about your 'kill' stories.Don't give me unnecessary bullshit. I have been keeping my supposedly 'good knowledge' and that's the reason for why i'm not excepting bullshit. Your inability to defend yourself clearly proves that the claims have either been made up or simply amplified. Every time i give you fact for fact you give me Bullshit. 1)I talk in terms of horsepower.. you give me nonsense regarding fuel issues. 2)I give you facts and you give me totally unrelated bullshit..once again regarding my involvement in the saga/iswara community and so forth. This whole thing has been an example of stupidity at it's very best. Save your shit for for schoolkids and try bullshitting and beating around the bush with them next time.If that doesn't work,save it and don't even bother enlightening us about it. This ends here.Point proven.Facts shown.Skyline's,RX7's,MG's and Benz's all beaten.Hands down by KeV.Period. This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 17 2007, 12:28 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 16 2007, 10:20 PM) i already calmed down, lol, andywong, u came for our tt, u probably know how rubbish is my car. Yep.. i've got 845 posts within 3years but those posts have been worthwhile.i just couldnt be fussed arguing who's penis is longer with another noob that posted only 845 posts within 3 years membership in lowyat. wanna go drink tea andy? hehe, im planning to go out to old klang road to minum, if u got time for a while. anyone for a brief saga tt right now? It's funny tough that i seem to be having an online debate with a dummy that has 5664 posts and he's Most active in The Fast & The Furious ( 2016 posts / 80% of this member's active posts ) will ya have a look at that.. so bleady active in the F and F section and still he's understanding of simple facts with reference to vehicles is so limited. My god.. Kev.. that kinda puts you in a rather f***ed up situation now doesn't it. Added on September 17, 2007, 12:35 am QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 17 2007, 12:32 AM) tatayoung, is enough for that.. He really can tapau or not tapau, nothing lose wat.. And remember, argue in internet, is NERD! If really so unsatisfied, I can have a benz, skyline, rx7 owner which always feel free to race on open track.. Do you wan me to do so? If you wan, just tell me and I will arrange everything. But of course gonna see KeV agree or not. Seriously I not looking down on KEV car.. Do you watch initial D before? An old AE86 also can win FC and Skyline. A saga can tapau those car, you think cannot meh? I also dapau BMW M5 before.. But the BMW is on middle lane, and I was on fast lane. Just driving 100km/h can tapau already. Haha.. Haha.. ya bro.. but he never gets to the point and that further leads me to believe that he's bullcrapping..This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 17 2007, 12:37 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 01:49 AM
I'm done.. point proven dy..
Sep 19 2007, 01:23 AM
Sep 19 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Sep 19 2007, 12:38 PM) Nope.. not recommended.. i'm using it for the front.. macpherson struts.. rather poor performance.. responce rate is kinda slow as well although it's harder for me to judge considering the fact that i'm using super heavy 16inchers.. i'd recommend you go for short stroked absorbers.. performance springs are known to be shorter than the original one's.. the travel distance of 'normal' absorbers is greater and it definitely isn't gonna handle great..This post has been edited by tatayoung: Sep 19 2007, 01:27 PM |
Sep 21 2007, 05:59 AM
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Sep 20 2007, 07:54 PM) where can i find this thing? still can buy? The topmost grill looks lovely..this call wad? grilles? ![]() ![]() i wan to buy everyone check this guy selling...... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ext...here-now-5.html |
Sep 24 2007, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 23 2007, 11:27 PM) i am getting my new saga. i have ask the salesman and he said it come with 5yr extended warranty. so i would like to know if i add some accesories like fuel magnetic, microcompressor n etc to improve car performance, is it consider modify and will void the warranty? Microcompressor+fuel magnets=buang masa+buang duit..seriously.. don't bother with all that.. |
Sep 24 2007, 03:03 PM
My rear locally made coils are givin me problems already.. can barely angkut one person at the back..
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |