LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

miragers
post Aug 22 2007, 01:56 PM

677 posts

singchaii, kev coming over to install the crank on friday

come la...
miragers
post Sep 16 2007, 05:23 PM

677 posts

tata young, wat is the relation between the turbo and na cars towards kev's stories? care to explain??
noob here
miragers
post Sep 16 2007, 05:49 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Sep 16 2007, 05:38 PM)
Sure bro.. in general.. turbocharged vehicles kick ass.. and Naturally aspirated vehicles.. when put up against a turbo cars.. in most case will get their asses handed to them..
More so when the difference in Hp is 225 and 108(manufacturer's claims..)
But Kev seems to have his own theory on as to why the RX7 might have given up on the chase.. apparently.. halfway through the RX7 driver got a lil 'fuel conscious'..

You might wanna ask him to enlighten us further because honestly i think he's confused.
i think what he meant was the ''amount of fuel left'' la.

or maybe due to overheating.

but the reality is , somes times depends on the driver,

maybe he gave up the chase becoz he is bored. u know la, when u know u can pao other ppl cars edi.. you tend to play along for a while then continue driving leisurely.

doesnt mean the rx7 lose la.

its like a reminiscent of the past when u first bought the sports car, just wanna feel the rush again for a while... then slow down.. hhahaha good ol days.

miragers
post Sep 16 2007, 05:59 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Sep 16 2007, 05:54 PM)
Back me up..? i don't require anyone to back me up as the issue happens to be with you and em made up claims of yours.

1)Smoked a benz..? lemme guess.. probably a 1957 model that barely runs in a straight line driven by a lady that sits 1foot away from the wheel..?

2)I'm well aware of kancil's beating evo's but mind you.. such events take place over very short distances.Years of engineering goes into the building of evo's and Rx7's kev.. you of all people should know that vehicles such as kancils are barely steerable at speeds of over 200kmh

3)Lets not deviate from what we're talking about here..it's you and your claims which i clearly say are more often than not made up and or exaggerated.Simple.. don't involve other examples as there's no reason for why you should.

4)You claim that it might be a plausible explanation.. him worrying about fuel.. mind you.. if that was the case
-he would probably never have started handing your arse over to you
-you ought to have stated that you didn't smoked him.. but he probably backed out midway due to fuel issues.. which mind you is bullshit.Instead you claimed that you zig-zagged ya way trough which brings me to the next fact which is that RX7's are super small in size.
Quit making things up and looking for holes or manners in which you can defend yourself.The facts are clear.You claimed to have smoked him because the road was tight and so on but now you've decided to add in probable fuel issues.

Stop contradicting yourself.There are many-many individuals out there who drive proper japanese tuners that will tell you that what you're saying is absolute bullshit.Continental marque owners will be happy do the same.
Edited for typo.
driver don want to play with neo, driver wants to reach home safely ..

end of story.

no need to argue anymore
miragers
post Sep 17 2007, 01:25 AM

677 posts

for god's sake... its the driver that matters!!!

not car, not fuel, not turbo or na

if the driver don feel like racing, he slow down la
if he don feel like zig zag...he slow down la....

slow down doesn't mean win or lose.
===============================

this is stupid, both are debating like noobs.

did u guys ever think of what the other driver thinks?

to hell with turbo, if the driver is lousy or wad! still the same

if launching not good... no matter wad car oso still slow.

i know wad i say might incite flaming or racing, but its for your own good.

turbo only wad, i whacked evo an vr4 turbo at genting before...

drivers are good but not familiar with the road and car.

thinking back bout last time.. i was stupid.. mebbe the evo fella no balls..sayang his life?? true also...

but the vr4 is a real race la.

its all about the driver, his skills,and his desire to win...

hell i can drive my track car and go tapau ppl.. but what for??what do i get if i win?? nothing. lose?? few weeks malu lor... accident?? polis and jpj trouble..

so end up don do stupid things on the road.

its not about how fast the car is, is the desire of the driver.

0.0184sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:29 PM