16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:14 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 21 2007, 01:32 PM)
Iswara MIVEC! Hehe..
wat is the max rpm that engine can tahan?

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:15 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 21 2007, 09:08 PM)
Expensive lor.. RM500-RM1.5k.. Dynamat wow..
wat is dynamat? for sound proof?

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:17 am
QUOTE(blackpc @ Aug 22 2007, 01:35 AM)
DVD HU? be careful... later your car will get broken into by morons.  sweat.gif If i'm not mistaken we cant remove the face plate of the DVD HU. I'll vote for a branded tint.  thumbup.gif
i saw 1 of the forumer in the ICE thread install a imported dvd HU for his car. I forget wat car. The DVD HU is quite big i think is double the side of normal HU with build in 3-4inch LCD monitor for u to preview ur movie.

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:18 am
QUOTE(hamiru @ Aug 22 2007, 01:36 AM)
oh yea, now i remembered
tint and 2-ways alarm 
notworthy.gif
u r looking for anti-theft tinting? very expensive de woh.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 22 2007, 10:18 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:21 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 22 2007, 09:51 AM)
Eh.. How much it will cost to transplant iswara engine into Mivec 1.6? Labour charge + the engine.. Mostly which shop will help us tukar engine? The kereta potong or I need to find a own workshop? Iswara put 1.6 jpj there easy to settle or not? Can endorse?
go chop shop buy engine then find a trusted mech to fix it for u. My dad transplant engine cost him almost 3000+ he bought a engine for 2000+ so depends on the price of Mivec. I not sure wat is the price of mivec engine. JPJ there tambah gula on his coffee.

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:22 amif compare with Mivec i still prefer wat shifoo wan le. the 4g16T engine. LOL turbo... the sound sure nice 1.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 22 2007, 10:22 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:26 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 22 2007, 10:24 AM)
I found a Mivec 1,6 engine.. RM5500 include ecu+wiring+engine. I wonder how much the labour charge.. If hard, just go for 4g15.. Haha..
hmm.gif too expensive for me.. 4g15 how much? but 4g15 also dun differ much woh? 4g15 is dohc? fuel injection?
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:40 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 22 2007, 10:31 AM)
4G15p that proton 1.5 using is SOHC with 92 bhp
While 4g15T DOHC MIVEC produce 145bhp in mitsubishi colt series.
4G15P only 92? our LMST also can pull out 90bhp already. 4G15T got turbo?

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:41 am
QUOTE(andychan @ Aug 22 2007, 10:38 AM)
singchaii if you want to pay kopi lui put a mitsubishi VR-4 2.0 turbo more nice happy.gif hahahaha
only cost RM3000
that is an old engine is it?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 22 2007, 10:41 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:04 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 22 2007, 10:59 AM)
wah
singchai wanna upgrade engine  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
stuck lotery gua hahahaha
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:07 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

[quote=singchaii,Aug 22 2007, 11:28 AM]Wah.. You kinda wide knowledge in car modification. Hehe.. Welcome welcome to our Iswara thread. Hehe.
No la.. Just asking nia.. Hehe..
If stuck lottery, I sure call all lyn iswara member go johor find you geh.. All money i pay.. Haha..

[/quote]
hahaha u got my heart ar hahahaha

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:08 pm[quote=singchaii,Aug 22 2007, 01:52 PM]
if dynamat is expensive maybe u can try diy like me using insulflex.u can get at the aircond sparepart shop.i put 2 layers on the hood and firewall.now only can hear my exhaust.engine so silent.

my absorber ok already.i kow tim with the accessory shop and they give me half price for replacement.luckily the shop provide excellent after sales service.others i think would've simply ignored me.then i installed at eneos kepong.guess what,this time the pomen pulak broke the other absorber.again i was lucky because they quickly buy yet another 1.huh...what a day

[/quote]
How do sound proof the firewall? teach teach, sifu notworthy.gif
Nothing to play geh. Go they talk and chat..
yeah yeah.. i use insuflex as well! thumbup.gif

[/quote]
You not done ur sound proof at howie's shop de meh? Hehe..

Guy.. Anyone know how to use the Rheostat on LMST ar? I had try but seem it same only..

[/quote]
u meant the rheostat for the aircon?

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:11 pm[quote=andychan,Aug 22 2007, 02:43 PM]
we go can pui yi ma hahahaahaha SAGA ISWARA GANG hit Uncle Lim happy.gif

[/quote]
uncle lim jalan also guna tongkat already u all still wan do that doh.gif last time saw him when i was at first world even their staff r surprise he is there

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:15 pm[quote=the_catacombs,Aug 22 2007, 05:56 PM]
yealer... down with chickenpox last week mar... balik kampung rest, no internet play lor... now dunno wanna go tt this saturday or not coz i got chickenpox... later no one wanna play with me... sad.gif

ya, full throttle means pijak sampai mati.... coz if without LSD, the torque steer will steer u away from straight line....

[/quote]
no LSD handling also not nice to play. U chickenpox ar i last year only chicken pox le.. got a small scar at top of eye tim

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:15 pm[quote=KeV,Aug 22 2007, 06:02 PM]

what if i paint up my car like this? hehe

[/quote]
not nice le that 1 is AE85 not AE86.

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:17 pm[quote=the_catacombs,Aug 22 2007, 08:29 PM]
LSD is limited slip differential... it limits the slip between left n right wheel rotation during cornering.... thus, making ur corner exit faster....
LSD is important for drifting... but in FF cars, it is also equally important if u often participate in autoX or GRA where tight turns and fast acceleration out from corners is crucial....
it is located in the differential....

icon_rolleyes.gif
den itsumi lor... laugh.gif
pink??... shocking.gif
why change color take longer time leh??... hmm.gif

[/quote]
not itsumi is tsunami

Singchaii how to adjust meter panel light brightness?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 22 2007, 10:26 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:18 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 22 2007, 09:30 PM)
can make it pearlescent blue ma...  icon_idea.gif
pearlescent color selection a few only woh but i like pearlescent white look like pearl and can see different color under sunlight
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 10:24 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 22 2007, 10:22 PM)
u mean like iridescent white in neo?
i not sure abt neo but i think stock car normally dun have that its not mettalic its not shiny like mettalic but it reflect color better than mettalic. just like a pearl. My place here got a Civic i think with tat color very nice.
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:06 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 22 2007, 10:56 PM)
yealer... chicken pox.... u drove before car with LSD arr??... so bahagia.... i din drive before... dunno whats the difference... sad.gif  sad.gif
no la i watch the initial d learn from there
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:25 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 22 2007, 11:14 PM)
initial d fan spotted!!!

well, im sure ull be as good as itsuki, since he is driving 1.5 liter carb on ae85, hehehe biggrin.gif that only do 85hp
ya last time i open a discussion board on initial d before but got a pervert come disturb then i closed it already. 85bhp not bad already. LMST NPS version only can do 83bhp. another point is AE85 is a FR.

Added on August 22, 2007, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 22 2007, 11:04 PM)
im only painting solid color, cos thats the cheapest, father will diau me if i spray metallic on an old car

so i thought of white lor, solid red can fade even faster
if u paint matte paint u no need to care much when u wash ur car. Use soft brush to wash car also can. My dad doing that wont see scratches like metallic paint.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 22 2007, 11:27 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:35 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 22 2007, 11:32 PM)
civic and ae86 almost same power over weight ratio, so im sure u could be as good as itsuki biggrin.gif
no need to repeat that since i m a great fan of initial d i understand ur "word". ADA UDANG DI SEBALIK BATU.
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:42 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

ya from my car title there can tell my car is modded with ambipur now with glade. My car only add tinting, plus mudflap. With 2 extra speakers. Nothing more than that. so still 99% stock. My dad would agree if i mod the new car.
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 22 2007, 11:44 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

catacomb shifoo wanna ask u last time u said chapalang front bar will spoil the suspension is it? I saw some shop selling that bar and i asked them they all plug and play no need to weld. Can u tell me again the differences between chapalang with UR or H&R bars?
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 23 2007, 11:51 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 23 2007, 01:06 AM)
Paint Metallic white.. It wont turn to yellow.
Cartoon only wow.. haha..
2 extra speaker at where? Hehe.. My car also got mudflap.. So now my car clean of mud.. Kaka.. Gonna do another layer tint soon..
Chapalang or branded front bar, also might spoile the suspension. But UR front bar not really because it went on the chasis and not screw on the abs. And it had no different about chap ayam and branded.. Only different is 3 points and 2 points.. If you using expensive abs, better don't put strut bar..  About UR bar for iswara, my friend iswara kena from JPJ last month.. Now only I know that is illegal to weld anything on the chasis..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
two lousy 6*9 speaker in speaker box at boot. If got time watch it Initial D its not kids animation. Its provide alot car info they will discuss engine rev, drifting techniques, braking techniques, accelerator control, Turbo, supercharger, NA, LSD, and a lot. The things they explain are getting complex from episode to episode but from initial d the most important thing is TRACTION.

Added on August 23, 2007, 11:53 am
QUOTE(andychan @ Aug 23 2007, 10:07 AM)
so this sat TT 100% running is it happy.gif

singchaii my LMST dint do any mod la only ambipure^_^

oh yah ask you guys my car kena langgar at the side door so sakit hati by motor. it only kemek inside no big damage so any place can fix it?
kemek inside not outside? notworthy.gif

Added on August 23, 2007, 11:55 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 23 2007, 11:32 AM)
Haha.. Take out your door panel, then use your hand push it.. Maybe can.. . If cannot, then send go mudguard. If fix RM200++, go kereta potong get a 2nd hand door better.. HHehe...

Just now when I'm coming back, I saw a Audi A6 pek cornering in high speed follow by BMW Z4.. I was doing 120km/h cornering, when saw then I terus slow car.. Pai seh.. They car damn nice in cornering wei.. If our Iswara can do cornering like them, sure bravo..
u now they spend how many million on their R&D or not? lol Proton spend how many ringgit for R&D?? lol vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on August 23, 2007, 11:57 am
QUOTE(andychan @ Aug 23 2007, 11:48 AM)
i got pic but cant upload because now i at office. you all know lah office all got firewall protect one.

the paint dint strip then how ?

halfcut meh my car still new oh go half cut like changing my laopo hand only (the car i call as my laopo^^)

sure our Iswara can do that power cornering if we have money sure more faster and better then audi A6 and BMW Z4......^^ if got $$$$$$$ any car also can be monster car tongue.gif
paint dint strip also got some tiny thing make ur surface uneven. u can try to knock back but becareful if paint strip then u better repaint the car. If not very easy will rust. Then ur laopo got wrinkles already.

Added on August 23, 2007, 11:59 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 23 2007, 01:06 AM)
Paint Metallic white.. It wont turn to yellow.
Cartoon only wow.. haha..
2 extra speaker at where? Hehe.. My car also got mudflap.. So now my car clean of mud.. Kaka.. Gonna do another layer tint soon..
Chapalang or branded front bar, also might spoile the suspension. But UR front bar not really because it went on the chasis and not screw on the abs. And it had no different about chap ayam and branded.. Only different is 3 points and 2 points.. If you using expensive abs, better don't put strut bar..  About UR bar for iswara, my friend iswara kena from JPJ last month.. Now only I know that is illegal to weld anything on the chasis..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ur fren car mod alot is it if not JPJ wont ask u open ur hood i guess. dunno install HID foglamp illegal or not. Have u guys notice our LMST back bumper got a empty slot that can fit in a red reflective TYPE R plastic on it? LOL Mudflap prevent those tar from sticking on my car and not many mud on body while the wheels are turning. 1 bad thing is ur rear will get very dirty if raining. Cos its hatch back not sedan.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 23 2007, 12:13 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 23 2007, 12:14 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 23 2007, 12:11 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

pipercams... rm560... banyak mahal ooo.... sweat.gif
dunno.... organizer say geh.... how i know....
pipercams is a type of highcams.... u guide i also not sure can reach or not... my geography fail... sweat.gif
ohya, anyone willing to PM me ur number... jz incase i sesat i can call anyone of u for road guide... tongue.gif
call singCAIi i m sure he very willing to do that. LOL
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 23 2007, 12:46 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 23 2007, 12:44 PM)
Haha... Your laopo... If I treat my car as laopo, my real laopo will chase me out of the room.. Hehe..
My friend car? Nothing much.. Once see the car, you feel scare.. That type R put jor very ugly de. Hehe.. My mudflap when go tru hump, always kena de.. Too labor liao.. Hehe..
I not really know the road.. haha.. You find other else.. if you at setapak or wangsa maju, I can help la.. Hehe.. =P I ask some people selling CAI, RM180.. So expensive..
too low already u may lost ur mudflap in that case. Mine quite high le.
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 23 2007, 05:30 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 23 2007, 01:40 PM)
my LMST can do RM0.14 per km in highway, RM0.153 in city drive

BUt the aircond just kong....sometime cold sometime not, send back to SC, and they said changed a motor, FOC
mine 1 also almost same but RM 0.1433 to RM0.16 depends on road and leg
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 23 2007, 05:32 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Aug 23 2007, 05:11 PM)
if TT nvr put the name in the list can join last minute ma???
can but will kena GR first.
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 24 2007, 11:46 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 23 2007, 09:30 PM)
can can.... icon_idea.gif
singchaii post adi lor...
lai lai lai... icon_idea.gif
havent la... he go vacation so long tak ajak me.... sure he go maksiat with female darthmaul sampai tak mau balik.... sweat.gif
ur skywalker tak boleh harap la.

Added on August 24, 2007, 11:49 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 24 2007, 09:08 AM)
Badminton training? Hehe.. Don't know until what time de ler.. Hehe..
Wah.. I wonder that intercooler is fake 1 or real 1.. At my campus, have wira sedan, his intercooler bigger that this saga. When his car around campus, can heard the annoying exhaust sound liao..
Later mentah mentah kena smoked by him.. Hehe..
He won't smoked you kao kao.. Will smoke us kao kao nia.. Hehe.. When change cams already, then try to cabar tat saga..
can tell me what is that for?? help you wash car or what? Hehe..
i guess is real 1 gua i think wont put such a heavy metal on ur car for decorating purposes woh. Dunno wat monster under hood.

Added on August 24, 2007, 11:51 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 24 2007, 01:13 AM)
if he berumah-tangga, i degrade him into signature status lor... there got more space for him.... laugh.gif
u also sifoo mah.... tongue.gif

the cam is brand new....
wah, pass by need to pay for advertistment also leh.... shakehead.gif

Added on August 24, 2007, 1:13 am
wad training??..  brows.gif  brows.gif
training untuk cara-cara dan teknik-teknik baru untuk improve life-sytle. brows.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 24 2007, 11:51 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 26 2007, 10:31 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

wei u all happy le i also happy and exicted lol. Congras on the TT. But takan satu jek photo upload a bit i nak letak kat muka depan. Whose LMSS is that? got LMSS meh ask time i ask but no ppl reply geh laugh.gif all member here very low profil le lol. Show the group ppl also. I wan to see how mafia with saga/iswara look like lol. Kesian i tak boleh pergi. cry.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:33 PM