Mudah.my scam :(

TSkenascam123 P
post Sep 30 2020, 02:56 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

All,

This is my fake account, I'm too ashamed to admit using my real lowyat account that I fell into such stupid scam in mudah.
I've had so much successful online transaction that I forgot online world is a scary place.

I tried to buy an apple watch s4 on mudah, and apparently there's this one guy who sells at an attractive, but not too obvious scam price.
That's when I kena, human f*kng greed.

I do lodged a police report against him, but the police seems to not have any rasa that they will arrest the guy in any way. There goes our tax money sad.gif

Here's the details, just in case anyone try to google the scammer:
Bank account number: 8604113576
Bank name: CIMB
Account name: AS Kembara Enterprise
Phone number: 011-28277906

Police report
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/30/7V8Da2.md.jpg

And yes, again, dont tell me I'm stupid again, I know I stupid shouldn't trust the seller, an expensive lesson.

jie88
post Sep 30 2020, 02:59 PM

619 posts

save your time for more meaningful stuff
the police wont be able to do any shxt
jie88
post Sep 30 2020, 02:59 PM

619 posts

our police here is next to useless
annoymous1234
post Sep 30 2020, 03:00 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(kenascam123 @ Sep 30 2020, 02:56 PM)
All,
This is my fake account, I'm too ashamed to admit using my real lowyat account that I fell into such stupid scam in mudah.
I've had so much successful online transaction that I forgot online world is a scary place.
I tried to buy an apple watch s4 on mudah, and apparently there's this one guy who sells at an attractive, but not too obvious scam price.
I do lodged a police report against him, but the police seems to not have any rasa that they will arrest the guy in any way. There goes our tax money sad.gif
Police report
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/30/7V8Da2.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/30/7V8Da2.md.jpg </a>
And yes, again, dont tell me I'm stupid again, I know I stupid shouldn't trust the seller, an expensive lesson.
How much?
alexkos
post Sep 30 2020, 03:01 PM

2,275 posts

How?

U bank in first?
TSkenascam123 P
post Sep 30 2020, 03:01 PM

Probation

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 30 2020, 03:00 PM)
How much?
RM810 :'(
TSkenascam123 P
post Sep 30 2020, 03:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(alexkos @ Sep 30 2020, 03:01 PM)
How?

U bank in first?
Yeah... I'm stupid
Autocountstick
post Sep 30 2020, 03:02 PM

678 posts

800 a lesson
alexkos
post Sep 30 2020, 03:04 PM

2,275 posts

Ayam bank in 3000 for laptop from lowyat kedai

Bank in dulu
Get later

Now think back.. Ayam bravez
thloh85
post Sep 30 2020, 03:08 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Sep 30 2020, 03:04 PM)
Ayam bank in 3000 for laptop from lowyat kedai

Bank in dulu
Get later

Now think back.. Ayam bravez
But no kena lottery right?
Ayam very bravez oso last time, buy a lot from lyn member, close eye transfer money first.
IamAHuman
post Sep 30 2020, 03:11 PM

350 posts

I kena before. Many many years back. About the same amount as yours. I was in a rush but also wanted to get the item. So transferred the amount without thinking much.

Well.. lesson learnt. No more rush buying and all CODs.

Just take it as an expensive lesson.

Also, our authorities are useless!!
MeToo
post Sep 30 2020, 03:12 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Sep 30 2020, 02:59 PM)
save your time for more meaningful stuff
the police wont be able to do any shxt
U know why online scam continue?

Cause everyone knows the police aint gonna do anything.

U better make a report that the scammer insulted a VVIP, terus midnight ketuk pintu dia...
dudester
post Sep 30 2020, 03:12 PM

1,233 posts

and i thought i feel safer with lyn member traders
thloh85
post Sep 30 2020, 03:14 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 30 2020, 03:12 PM)
U know why online scam continue?

Cause everyone knows the police aint gonna do anything.

U better make a report that the scammer insulted a VVIP, terus midnight ketuk pintu dia...
Yeah if scammed should report to police regardless of if our authorities' usefulness, at least there are reports and KPI they need to fulfill, and show crime rate is on the rise so that the rakyat will start put pressure on the authorities
dudester
post Sep 30 2020, 03:14 PM

1,233 posts

tis scam worst then the fella who kena pay first for hooker
idoblu
post Sep 30 2020, 03:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Did you report to Mudah.my?
Where is the link to the ad?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 30 2020, 03:22 PM
SUSNB01
post Sep 30 2020, 03:26 PM

280 posts

Apple+cheap

Need to ask???

eyeshield
post Sep 30 2020, 03:32 PM

42 posts

kena once in 2014. Mudah.my also. RM900 down the drain.
buat report the police said there's nothing they can do if the scammer using Mudah.my. Other platform still have chance to catch the scammer but mudah.my 0%.

Don't know why
MrBaba
post Sep 30 2020, 03:35 PM

2,506 posts

Coutless time i tell ppl no point share the bank account out it a dupe bank account real scammer did not use own bank account to commit this scam. They bought the bank account with atm card the money u bank in they take the money out dy u at west mal they take money from east mal making it hard to find them.
voltan
post Sep 30 2020, 03:40 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(kenascam123 @ Sep 30 2020, 02:56 PM)
All,
Police report
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/30/7V8Da2.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/30/7V8Da2.md.jpg </a>
Bro, I believe you can report this to Mudah and try to claim from them with the police report.

0.0204sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:05 PM