[Breaking]Zotac 5yr warranty is only to 1st OWNER
TSJedi
Sep 29 2020, 03:09 PM, updated 6y ago
Goodbye all garage sales and whoever looking to buy zotac and wanna upgrade to RTX 4080 in 2 years that showoff the 5 year warranty. https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comments/j1..._policy_in_the/https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comments/j1..._from_scalpers/QUOTE “Dear XXXX,
Let's make it simple, Warranty is only honored to the original purchaser of the product.
You can sell the product if you wish, but be advised that in the event of a warranty claim, It is you who should be filing the request and not the buyer since the receipt is under your name.
Cheers, XXXX ZOTAC Technical Support” Zotac cards (for now, maybe will upgrade and change hardware change capacitor in future depending on current feedbacks of users etc) Pros: cheap (save RM200-400 depending on which high quality or low quality shop you bought from) and get mooncake  Cons: up to 10% performance deficit (1-3% before new nvidia driver release of today) for Trinity card. 0 MLCC /highquality capacitor  In before /ASUSFTW, /ROGFTW, /highqualityASUS This post has been edited by Jedi: Sep 29 2020, 06:20 PM
lepo
Sep 29 2020, 03:11 PM
mati ooo if like this
pineapplegrenade
Sep 29 2020, 03:13 PM
Again, if you people want to buy zotac, go for AMP series one.
SUSEBBattlefield
idealtech rejoice QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Sep 27 2017, 11:41 AM)  Ini kedai very famous woooo Zotac dah respon:  This post has been edited by EBBattlefield: Sep 29 2020, 03:16 PM
ps3 fanboy
scalper dead lol
TSJedi
Sep 29 2020, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Sep 29 2020, 03:13 PM) Again, if you people want to buy zotac, go for AMP series one. you are joking troller
SUSLawdRetep
Sep 29 2020, 03:14 PM

aku pakai zotac tak tension pun
inb4 poorfeg
TSJedi
Sep 29 2020, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 29 2020, 03:13 PM) /high quality PC shop sell premium price, premium product.  lol
Skylinestar
Sep 29 2020, 03:16 PM
3% behind. But does it crash like others?
kaiserreich
Sep 29 2020, 03:16 PM
How zotac know before you claim warranty?
Every purchase need to register?
Also , [wtb] gtx 3080 zotac, rm100
This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 29 2020, 03:17 PM
SUSEBBattlefield
Sep 29 2020, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 29 2020, 03:15 PM) /high quality PC shop sell premium price, premium product.  lol exactly... people who sell PC in low quality forum, no need worry about warranty
littlegamer
Buy don't activate or register lor. When warranty baru register product, it still fall back to the date of purchase, cus needed upload invoice 1.
TSJedi
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 29 2020, 03:16 PM) How zotac know before you claim warranty? Every purchase need to register? from the reddit TS QUOTE Yes this has always been true with zotac. I just wanted to confirm if there was any way they would honor warranty with a brand new item with original invoice in hand. The answer is no. You have to have original NAME and ADDRESS from invoice that matches order # on receipt. Some people have said you could fake the name and say you moved (which would probably work) but it doesn’t mean I hate their warranty policy any less lol
nebula87
Sep 29 2020, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Sep 29 2020, 03:17 PM) Buy don't activate or register lor. When warranty baru register product, it still fall back to the date of purchase, cus needed upload invoice 1. Supplier will have the product serial number. They will know when you received the product.
zerorating
Sep 29 2020, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 29 2020, 03:16 PM) 3% behind. But does it crash like others? based on the nvidia response recently, it looks like using sp-cap is not an issue. well, be prepare to get new bios revision for the other model. the nvidia kucing leaker said that the card that he were having lower max boost clock on the latest drivers, so i guess thats nvidia answer on the instability issue.
yeezy
Sep 29 2020, 03:24 PM
What if we sent to distributor ask for warranty? can or not?
teehk_tee
Sep 29 2020, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 29 2020, 03:22 PM) based on the nvidia response recently, it looks like using sp-cap is not an issue. well, be prepare to get new bios revision for the other model. the nvidia kucing leaker said that the card that he were having lower max boost clock on the latest drivers, so i guess thats nvidia answer on the instability issue.  any fix to nbidia problems = gimp the card kek
dawnreaver
Sep 29 2020, 03:25 PM
ASUS is the BEST.
Nomisma
Sep 29 2020, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(yeezy @ Sep 29 2020, 03:24 PM) What if we sent to distributor ask for warranty? can or not? if they link the initial registration to 1st owner's IC, then you as 2nd owner go submit, i think kennot already.
macyhouse
Sep 29 2020, 03:27 PM