Kara no Kyokai, Garden of Sinners, Another TYPEMOON works in anime format
Silencers
Jan 3 2009, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 2 2009, 03:33 PM) try read back post to get for the answer. as mentioned, Tohno Shiki is like Kokuto with Ryougi Shiki power. Azaka is like Akiha though both has almost same power which is fire, iirc 1 is ignite fire while the other control heat, both are lil sister to main character (Mikiya for Kara no Kyoukai case) n also has a feeling toward their brother as well as both of them has been seperated (Azaka's case is she choose to distant herself from her brother hoping Mikiya would see her as woman instead of imouto). seriously, read back post for more spoiler n info relationship between Kara no Kyoukai n Tsukihime as well as other Nasu-verse are connected. I'm a little hurt. With all due respect, I'm quite well-versed in Nasuverse lore. Yes, I also know that Rakkyo is the prototype to Tsukihime. Yes, I read the first three novels [thanks, Mirrormoon]. Yes, I've combed through most of the articles in the Type-Moon wiki, and spoiled myself enough long before they even announced that there would be a movie adaptation of the novels. I'm just pointing out that it's technically amusing for the same seiyuu to be matched with the same face again.
death_nite
Jan 7 2009, 01:10 AM
i just watch chapt 1. donno got sm1 ask or not. pretty lazy to read all reply. shiki said it will take 8 life cos she saw 8 floating object. but when i count theres 9 floating object? i dont mind u spoil me; if any.
TSStormy001_M1A2
Jan 7 2009, 05:24 AM

What she say is the floating girl spirits. The main ghost is not counted.
death_nite
Jan 7 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 7 2009, 05:24 AM) What she say is the floating girl spirits. The main ghost is not counted. but then the girl spirits counted as the eight victims? owh wait. does it mean the girl spirit took 7 life ony la erh. tak sempat nak ambil the eight life?
Fyonne
Jan 7 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 7 2009, 09:05 AM) try count again n post it with screen shot. ur trying to confused us all. n it has been 1 year since the 1st chap released.
Silencers
Jan 9 2009, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 7 2009, 01:10 AM) i just watch chapt 1. donno got sm1 ask or not. pretty lazy to read all reply. shiki said it will take 8 life cos she saw 8 floating object. but when i count theres 9 floating object? Fujou Kirie [creepy laughing girl who fought Shiki] + 8 flying girls = 9 floating objects. The reason why there are 8 'ghosts' is because the girls have the ability to have out-of-body experiences. When that happens, Kirie saw them and wants to make friends with their 'spirits' but they ignore her. So, Kirie kinda made them suicide so they would see and talk to her. Shiki's first encounter with Kirie marks the 7th victim, I think. Before the 8th girl managed to suicide, Kirie had killed herself after Shiki stabbed her 'spirit'. Her suicide is the one that Azaka and Touko talk about at the epilogue. Whether or not the 8th 'innocent' girl suicided, I'm not so sure.
mystvearn
Jan 12 2009, 08:00 PM
Is there a sensored a bit version for episode 3?
death_nite
Jan 12 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 7 2009, 09:55 AM) try count again n post it with screen shot. ur trying to confused us all. n it has been 1 year since the 1st chap released. no. definitely there's 9 floating spirit.  im not confusing any1 cos im the one who confuse. or really?  nvm cos Silencers explanation make sense. QUOTE(Silencers @ Jan 9 2009, 02:10 PM) Fujou Kirie [creepy laughing girl who fought Shiki] + 8 flying girls = 9 floating objects. The reason why there are 8 'ghosts' is because the girls have the ability to have out-of-body experiences. When that happens, Kirie saw them and wants to make friends with their 'spirits' but they ignore her. So, Kirie kinda made them suicide so they would see and talk to her. Shiki's first encounter with Kirie marks the 7th victim, I think. Before the 8th girl managed to suicide, Kirie had killed herself after Shiki stabbed her 'spirit'. Her suicide is the one that Azaka and Touko talk about at the epilogue. Whether or not the 8th 'innocent' girl suicided, I'm not so sure. thanks. i got it now.
amduser
Jan 13 2009, 12:54 PM
this anime only hv 4 ep? and each approx 1 hour right?
Silencers
Jan 15 2009, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 13 2009, 12:54 PM) this anime only hv 4 ep? and each approx 1 hour right? 7 episodes. DVD for Ep 5 should be out by 28th Jan. Not sure about the rest.
amduser
Jan 15 2009, 11:06 AM
wow...need to wait so long  1 month 1 ep?
Fyonne
Jan 15 2009, 11:50 AM
its a movie (or OAV) n its shown in cinema, so go figure why ur LOTR or Harry Potter series arent shown every week in between. 1 month consider short, but consider this, u need to wait for dvd released. if u wan to cry bout, go to japan cinema to watch it, btw eps 6 was shown in cinema last month.
This post has been edited by Fyonne: Jan 15 2009, 11:51 AM
amduser
Jan 15 2009, 01:42 PM
O.o sry bout that, i never know it shown in cinema  wonder y they dont show in malaysia cinema, i will be the first to watch it! the story r nice, but the sequence r kinda mess up, first ep talking about the 8 flying things, then flashback of shiki and SHIKI, then y never say how she get her robotic arm? is it that time the girl "bent" her arm then she lost it?
mr lappy
Jan 31 2009, 11:47 PM
ep 5 out! [gg] 1.7gig of goodness
kyon22
Feb 1 2009, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 15 2009, 01:42 PM) O.o sry bout that, i never know it shown in cinema  wonder y they dont show in malaysia cinema, i will be the first to watch it! the story r nice, but the sequence r kinda mess up, first ep talking about the 8 flying things, then flashback of shiki and SHIKI, then y never say how she get her robotic arm? is it that time the girl "bent" her arm then she lost it? finas gonna banned it for the guro scene..
TSStormy001_M1A2
Feb 1 2009, 05:09 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 15 2009, 02:42 PM) O.o sry bout that, i never know it shown in cinema  wonder y they dont show in malaysia cinema, i will be the first to watch it! the story r nice, but the sequence r kinda mess up, first ep talking about the 8 flying things, then flashback of shiki and SHIKI, then y never say how she get her robotic arm? is it that time the girl "bent" her arm then she lost it? The sequence is exactly like the novels by Kinoko Nasu. It is done on purpose. QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 12 2009, 09:00 PM) Is there a sensored a bit version for episode 3? Nope. You can censor it yourself. This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Feb 1 2009, 05:10 AM
Fyonne
Feb 1 2009, 08:56 PM
its all bout spiral minus Dai Gurren Dan n gattai in it. the way they compose the show is good though. n Azaka is pissed coz her brother would gay for Shiki if Shiki is a guy. Shiki at after credit is cute.  n still need more azaka
Depthcharge101
Feb 2 2009, 06:47 PM
Just watched the 5th one, was really confusing initially but the story picked up and made sense 3 quarters into the show. Wikipedia helps a lot refreshing the stories from the previous movies as well >_>
Setsuna-san
Feb 2 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Feb 1 2009, 08:56 PM) its all bout spiral minus Dai Gurren Dan n gattai in it. the way they compose the show is good though. n Azaka is pissed coz her brother would gay for Shiki if Shiki is a guy. Shiki at after credit is cute.  n still need more azaka plenty of Azaka in the next one.
amduser
Feb 2 2009, 11:07 PM
y u all can download so fast, my torrent wont run