Mac OS X v10.5 Leopard

TSnakata04
post Aug 12 2007, 05:15 AM, updated 19y ago

Anybody know when Mac OS X v10.5 Leopard will deploy on Macbook or MackbookPro?

I heard my fren said the spec will change during Mac OS X v10.5 Leopard upgrade.

cafuheva
post Aug 12 2007, 06:48 AM

1,188 posts

oct 2007 .
TSnakata04
post Aug 12 2007, 08:00 AM

Thats cool.
BTW, where can I monitor on the news?

macfanatic
post Aug 12 2007, 09:31 AM

14 posts

Hi. Following Apple's recent behaviour, the Apple notebooks probably wont get an update soon except for Leopard. The iMac and Mac Mini changed as it was indeed time for an upgrade. You can monitor when these products are upgraded at MacRumors buyer's guide.

http://buyersguide.macrumors.com/

Leopard will definitely release in Oct. When it comes to Msia is another thing. Give it a few weeks, and the new Macs with Leopard will come.

TechnoDude94
post Aug 13 2007, 12:08 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Can download the leaked version of the Mac OS X Leopard Beta already for quite a long time if you would like to risk damaging the computer.
MacDaNife
post Aug 13 2007, 01:06 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 13 2007, 12:08 PM)
Can download the leaked version of the Mac OS X Leopard Beta already for quite a long time if you would like to risk damaging the computer.
You might lose data...

... but how on earth can you damage your computer running the Leopard Beta?

(sheesh doh.gif )
yawhong
post Aug 16 2007, 03:05 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 13 2007, 12:08 PM)
how to damage comp?? install leopard and the leopard jump out from laptop and eat u and ur mac?? rclxms.gif
dragna
post Aug 28 2007, 10:15 AM

5,252 posts

What he meant is you being frustrated with bugs and then result as in smacking and banging your mac lorr..
MrKelvin
post Aug 28 2007, 11:16 AM

48 posts

http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/07/08...pard_build.html
TechnoDude94
post Aug 28 2007, 11:53 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Aug 13 2007, 01:06 PM)
You might lose data...
... but how on earth can you damage your computer running the Leopard Beta?
(sheesh doh.gif  )
QUOTE(yawhong @ Aug 16 2007, 03:05 PM)
how to damage comp?? install leopard and the leopard jump out from laptop and eat u and ur mac?? rclxms.gif
LoL, when I mean damaged your computer it may crash the computer or corrupt your HDD. Anyway the call is yours.
allvin
post Aug 28 2007, 12:28 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 28 2007, 12:53 PM)
LoL, when I mean damaged your computer it may crash the computer or corrupt your HDD. Anyway the call is yours.
how can corrupt your hdd? blink.gif sweat.gif

Btw, many ppl including hackintosh users hav tried install beta build of leopard. I don't think it will spoil your PC or mac machine hmm.gif

BridgestoneRE711
post Aug 28 2007, 01:55 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

let say we are using the beta , leopard beta... then later on want to switch back to Tiger 10.4.10 ... can or not ?
xaw5126
post Aug 28 2007, 04:43 PM

3,488 posts

switch back... not exactly.
you'll have to reinstall.
best thing would be to backup the applications folder & user folder. then delete everything & reinstall.
civic98
post Aug 28 2007, 05:46 PM

1,255 posts

Just wait laaaa.... Why are people just so impatient, iPhone cannot wait, wanna hack it, Leopard also cannot wait... Sigh.. You don't make a million by being faster than the rest anyway..

edit: Instead people make a fool out of themselves by "volunteering" as guinea pigs to test it.

This post has been edited by civic98: Aug 28 2007, 06:57 PM
dragna
post Aug 28 2007, 07:18 PM

5,252 posts

They serve to make the environment bugs free smile.gif
Eithanius
post Aug 28 2007, 07:23 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Aug 28 2007, 05:46 PM)
edit: Instead people make a fool out of themselves by "volunteering" as guinea pigs to test it.
does that include those developers and testers sweating their asses out testing every inch of that OS just to make it bug-free....?

in case you didn't know, the stable OS that you're currently running used to be as buggy as hell if not because of these developers and testers weeding them out before final release.... so you might wanna rephrase that sentence of yours....
wei
post Aug 28 2007, 08:20 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

hmmm.... the beta are more for developer to test their own software(s) & tweek or work with apple to make it compatible.

Apple has their own testing team. But bug report are welcome ofcourse, if the developer are kind enough to point that out.
nate_nightroad
post Aug 28 2007, 08:24 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

reli cant wait for the new leopard....
MacDaNife
post Aug 28 2007, 09:03 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 28 2007, 07:23 PM)
does that include those developers and testers sweating their asses out testing every inch of that OS just to make it bug-free....?

in case you didn't know, the stable OS that you're currently running used to be as buggy as hell if not because of these developers and testers weeding them out before final release.... so you might wanna rephrase that sentence of yours....
I was a beta tester for OS X (the original 10.0 version that is...) and still have the original box (and TShirt) that it came with.

Even got a sizeable discount for the eventual release version.

Didn't cause any sweat and was pleased to be included in the test programme. At least release version was more bug-free than Vista ever was (or is).

This post has been edited by MacDaNife: Aug 28 2007, 09:04 PM
Eithanius
post Aug 28 2007, 09:12 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Aug 28 2007, 09:03 PM)
I was a beta tester for OS X (the original 10.0 version that is...) and still have the original box (and TShirt) that it came with.

Even got a sizeable discount for the eventual release version.

Didn't cause any sweat and was pleased to be included in the test programme. At least release version was more bug-free than Vista ever was (or is).
i was implying it figuratively... tongue.gif

0.0187sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:34 AM