21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13

evofantasy
post Nov 25 2007, 05:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

good luck guys...
evofantasy
post Nov 26 2007, 08:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

oh so close...
tourney report???
evofantasy
post Nov 26 2007, 10:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow looks like PTs...
cool tournament haha...
love the tables obviously...
evofantasy
post Nov 28 2007, 10:41 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

OMG at the roll back zzz
evofantasy
post Nov 28 2007, 07:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol ya true also...
i'm sitll not sure bout my timing...
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2007, 10:33 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Nov 28 2007, 09:18 PM)
All in my grand plan of winning you in the QF. First I stress you. Then make you happy you won. Then make you sad coz I also Top 8. In QF 'purposely' make noob mistake to let you win Game 1. Lower you guard. Then pawn you Game 2 and 3 with identical cards.  flex.gif  Lolz.
O.o
master mun yip had spoken..
thoguh i'm still lost lol...
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2007, 10:35 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Nov 28 2007, 07:48 PM)
It's a stupid card. You should burn it.  Set it on fire  mad.gif
Just joking  biggrin.gif

If you have 4 of them, it helps dilute your deck.  Better still, during Ravnica season, you could have used it to fetch those Ravnica block duallands (the ones with Plains in them).

You can use it with Edge of Autumn and Tarmogoyf to:
(a) Cycle and get a card,
(b) Thin your deck, and
(C) Drop 2 card types into your graveyard to fuel Tarmogoyf (Sorcery, Land).

Pretty darn useful.
that's the basic strategy...
other strategies would be small pox and sac it to keep ur advantage...
this works very well during ravnica BW discard...

gosh dark confidant missing = kills the deck...
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2007, 10:52 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Nov 29 2007, 10:35 AM)
It means no matter how far mark run also cannot run away from his 5 finger palm  laugh.gif
lol...
mun yip is that good?
maybe i need to reconsider going for this sunday's ptq lol...

Added on November 29, 2007, 10:54 ammull drifter and shirekmaw is almsot definite first picks i think...
for me, i'll go removal and hate draft lol...
of course it depends on my bomb card...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 29 2007, 10:54 AM
evofantasy
post Nov 30 2007, 11:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

UW merfolk is awesome and scary...
they do have some permission and they power for mana cost is very efficient wut mreo their ability...
evofantasy
post Dec 1 2007, 11:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Dec 1 2007, 10:33 AM)
up fodder launch to 4! and...no mogg fanatics/goblin king?
i think his is lowryn block not standard...
current decklist looks solid enough...
red based deck cant possibly go wrong much...
jz tweak it with the results from ur testing...

if for standard (T2), you can try: -
- war mogg marshal
- mogg fanatics
- gargadon (sb)
evofantasy
post Dec 2 2007, 09:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

omg...
worst tournament (official) i've ever been to...
1 win 4 lost zzz...
stupid pool of cards...
no quality creatures at all...
pack with subpar removal (damage based)...

but from the 3 packs i got being 3rd last: -
- 1 thoguhseize
- 1 crytic command
- 1 the pay 2 life bounce fairy XD

letting go of thoguhseize interested in damantion (shaun stated its now RM35~40 is it?) XD
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 10:25 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol where was it?
i couldnt make it for the draft sicne my dad's going back home...

mark u are 2nd last so dun worry...
vincent is so freaking consistent zzz
at least ur packs are better than mine...

my pool was freaking bad...
my 2 rares is the elemental 10/2 trample, and the other 1 which +1/+1 to elementals with no other elemental creatures in the pool (well i did combo off once for the win and almost combo off the 2nd one T.T)
then the other is the artifact rare (noncreature cost 1 more to play) and lastly the UW dual...
not even a freaking playable bomb...

the guy opposite edwin got 3 planeswalker lol...
fendy's pool is bombalistic with chandra, green korlash and hostility...

my mistake was not dropping black for blue as my black is really subpar...
but my blue merfolk wasnt good enough to win me games sigh...

best match i've seen: 2 people mass making merfolk tokens and 1 winning a turn earlier thanks to the mill lol...
merfolk is the best i guess...

btw mark if u got psionic blast for sale let me know k...
i need either 1 or 2 thanks...
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 02:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

yes ur peon lol...
so damnation still at 50 bucks or so rite? zzz

ya the good decks didnt toop 8...
even jude's sigh...

i maybe purposely make a trip to kl lol...
not sure yet though...
afterall its PT KL!!!
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 07:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Dec 3 2007, 05:42 PM)
Jude had 75 cards. 50% of them made up for a superb deck.

However, he decided to play with the other 50%.  He decided Cenn's Heir was great (and thus in main deck) and Kinsbaille Balloonist was sucky (hence, in sideboard).
Of course you should come!

You might get to play against Jude  smile.gif
rotfl...
i find his maindeck is not back jz now better enough...
cenn's heir is actually good...
provide u got enough changeling and it works great with the baloonist...
i've learnt lots of stuffs from this ptq bout lowryn sealed..
so i'm kidna ok wit losing badly haha...

i jz notice i nvr beeat shaun b4 lol!
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 08:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Dec 3 2007, 07:39 PM)
Correction: I made top 8 with my Merfolks + Summon the School + Drowner of Secrets deck.  biggrin.gif

Only thing is that I never mill anyone to death. Lolz
which 1 is u there?
lol the combo is scary in limited zzz

ps: i got run over by imperious perfect!
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 10:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i think 1 more is in singapore?
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2007, 11:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

zzzzzzz
u wait for me...
will beat u 1 day (1 day will come far far away lol)...
its my first lowryn sealed ma so i expected d haha...
jz show ur photo here la XD
evofantasy
post Dec 4 2007, 01:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Dec 4 2007, 01:18 PM)
villain canot have handsome face ? Me of coz good fella looks lar  laugh.gif

since your Cat Face are so famous, I think u shud make a liscene on it.  laugh.gif
lol...
i jz got pwned by mun yip again =.="
if i dun have photo hard to find u and beat u ma XD

magic sure cant beat u one so must find other thigns to beat u lol...
evofantasy
post Dec 4 2007, 06:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Dec 4 2007, 05:58 PM)
trust me!! i am very much disturbed and worried!!
lol pity...
mark had been stalking u haha...
evofantasy
post Dec 5 2007, 10:39 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wut the hell?
the player rewards cards here d???
i haven even receive 1 and my torunament counts is small T.T

anyways i hope damnation reach low mark for me to snatch them up XD
and i'm still looking for psionnic blast...

too bad i'm stuck in pg T>T

Added on December 5, 2007, 11:15 ambtw the dragonstorm article at TCG player is freaking good...
i tested the deck last week...
its really good and i managed to beat skred red as well as mannequin wit it...
but really hard deck as its always close games...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 5 2007, 11:15 AM

21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:12 AM