Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 07:45 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(supfinal @ Sep 21 2020, 01:49 AM)
I taggeg him on my twitter post about it since i couldn't dm his twitter.. but he no replay
so next day i report laaa...
i thought he could be civilize and ask me to retract back the claim...
but instead he make new video  sad.gif
Obviously he wabts the drama involved with the copyright strike.

Apa lagi /k army. Assemble! Lets help our brother out!
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 07:50 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 07:41 AM)
and anybody who defend a strike troll a cunt too.

Fuck off ya cunt.
Strike troll? Ts artwork was used, so which part of it makes him a strike troll? Udunchibai.gif
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 11:58 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Sep 21 2020, 11:37 AM)
Si batuapi Robert Wong ni siapa ar? Orang /k? hmm.gif

must be black mambo
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

knn this tered exploded lol...

left it for 2 hrs, suddenly 200+ replies
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 05:48 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 04:33 PM)
Sony is doing a DMCA take down, not copyright claim. DMCA takedown is the company claiming that Youtube/Google is hosting Youtubers that post illegal content of The Last of Us 2.

Copyright claim is copyright owner claiming that the Youtuber is claiming copyright owner's work as their own.
dude.. dmca stands for Digital Millennium Copyright Act.
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 05:49 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ReoAyanami @ Sep 21 2020, 05:45 PM)
HAHAHAHA. You are are either naive or a Quartering fanboy.

He could easily and quickly settled this by contacting TS without making a video or threatening lawsuit. The fact that he never even bothered to contact TS before making this video shows that this is really about manufacturing drama to be monetized for him.

If he wants to sue instead of taking the better options, please go ahead. I support!
spot on. this could easily be resolved if he contacted ts, asking him to remove the CS

hes a content creator. drama like this would only increase traffic to his channel.

This post has been edited by kurangak: Sep 21 2020, 05:50 PM
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 06:13 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 06:07 PM)
Hahahahaha, do you forget PewDiePie vs Alinity? Dude straight roasted her.
And who came out a winner in the end? Alinity because she managed to take done TWO PewDiePie video.

I won't say that Alinity is the same as TS, TS at least have audacity to tag the you tuber in a fucking twitt.  laugh.gif
dude, are u high on meth? dari pagi sampai petang defending the youtuber. u dun hav any other work to do ka? laugh.gif
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 06:25 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 06:17 PM)
I'm not on /k 20k standard, but I am very close to the coveted T20 bracket.
I can do this shit all day long.
yep. definitely high on substance. laugh.gif
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 08:24 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 07:35 PM)
Waooo, lets engage in legal shit flinging back and forth.

Youtuber can counter notification. TS have 10 days to counter back. Youtuber counter back.
TS then counter back till somebody actually file this shit in the court.

Meanwhile the youtuber is at risk of losing his channel the longer this goes and TS laughing his as off because nobody can touch him in Malaysia because of our outdated copyrights law  devil.gif
it sure is amusing reading ur comment.

1st u say ts is a cunt, but his action is justified.
then u say ts action is super cunt, 2 sec bla bla bla.
after that u say ure scared for ts, asking him to retract that claim, coz the youtuber can sue him.
later u tried to scare ts saying his action is unjustified coz of fair use policy.
and then you say nobody can touch ts coz of outdated copyright law.

man, im sure hope that ure not this 'amusing' in real life

p/s : did i miss anything? lel...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Sep 21 2020, 08:32 PM
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 08:30 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Sep 21 2020, 08:20 PM)
you guys have anything better to do than arguing in here?

in 2 days, over 40 pages already

is this the next BMW guy rant thread? which reaches over 100 pages?

how do you guys even have the free time to argue boggles me

theres only one person argued the most here. i wonder why he did it it. diehard fan of that youtuber?
kurangak
post Sep 21 2020, 09:15 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

copyright law has a doctrine called “fair use” that (in the name of free speech) protects certain uses that would otherwise be an infringement. To find protection in fair use, a second work must be an artistically transformative use of the first, not have a great economic impact on the first, and not take too much of the first.

https://jomosthompson.wordpress.com/2010/05...late-copyright/

You must have permission to copy, distribute, display, or make derivative works of anyone else’s art (or other creative works); otherwise, doing so is copyright infringement.

Simply crediting the artist is not the same as getting the artist’s permission.

That the art is “fan art” does not free you of the need to get permission. In fact, if the art is a derivative work of someone else’s work (such as a fan painting of a television show character), then you may need the permission of the copyright holder of the original work as well, to be using the fan art legally.
https://www.quora.com/Without-asking-permis...-ask-permission

imma leave this here for u, supfinal, and maybe for others to read too wink.gif

This post has been edited by kurangak: Sep 21 2020, 09:16 PM
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 11:07 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Sep 22 2020, 10:50 AM)
under fair use, you don't need to ask permission

however, you can do so as courtesy
copyright law has a doctrine called “fair use” that (in the name of free speech) protects certain uses that would otherwise be an infringement. To find protection in fair use, a second work must be an artistically transformative use of the first, not have a great economic impact on the first, and not take too much of the first.

https://jomosthompson.wordpress.com/2010/05...late-copyright/

You must have permission to copy, distribute, display, or make derivative works of anyone else’s art (or other creative works); otherwise, doing so is copyright infringement.

Simply crediting the artist is not the same as getting the artist’s permission.

That the art is “fan art” does not free you of the need to get permission. In fact, if the art is a derivative work of someone else’s work (such as a fan painting of a television show character), then you may need the permission of the copyright holder of the original work as well, to be using the fan art legally.
https://www.quora.com/Without-asking-permis...-ask-permission
not really
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 11:17 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Sep 22 2020, 11:09 AM)

For him to sue u, he need to come up with a case, so what he going to sue u for ? the drawing he used in the video is indeed your artwork, so there is no false claim here. He cant sue u saying u use a gundam another party IP in the drawing (that is for bandai to sue u, which i am pretty sure they wont). He cant sue you for getting the strike because that is by youtube. To me there is no case here, even if he somehow cook up a case, the money that need to spend to sue someone in malaysia by no mean small. Even big company are unwilling to do oversea court case unless the gain for winning the case is so big. So if youtuber somehow win the court case in malaysia, u will just need to retract you claim from youtube immediately only. Lastly the the time needed to cook up a case and bring it all the way to malaysia court, definitely gonna take more than the 90 days expiry period.

My conclusion, TS u can just ignore him, let him suck thumb for 90 days wait for the strike to expired  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this lel.
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 11:20 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Sep 22 2020, 11:17 AM)
"In the U.S., works of commentary, criticism, research, teaching, or news reporting might be considered fair use, but it can depend on the situation."

the youtuber can use above as defence
if the so called commentary criticism or news reporting is done in regards of the art itself. which the youtuber clearly did not.
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 11:26 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Sep 22 2020, 11:22 AM)
i thought he was commenting on pokimane drama? hence the inclusion of the image? i didn't see the video so i don't know the details
exactly. its about pokimane. not about ts punya artwork.
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 04:12 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

/ktard loyar's comment is super amusing to read lel
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 04:47 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Sep 22 2020, 04:43 PM)
Hey, have you watched Hugh Jackman's latest commercial about his coffee, Laughing Man??

It's narrated by Ryan Reynolds 👍

Anyway, notice there's a snippet of song in the commercial? What did the artist say about his song?

https://www.grimmgent.com/finnish-artist-ja...man-commercial/

This is what usually artist will feel when their work get some exposure.
If hugh jackman used used ts punya art, i think he oso be elated.

Ini, toxic neckbeard use and never credited him.
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 04:49 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

N the music that ryan reynold used was a royalty free music

This post has been edited by kurangak: Sep 22 2020, 04:54 PM
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 06:02 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Sep 22 2020, 05:07 PM)
Depends how successful you are. If you nobody and now got exposure you'll be thrilled like that artist.
Hugh Jackman also never credited the artist.
If TS don't like neckbeard why go request other thing than remove his work only?
dude. read my other post. that song is a royalty free music
kurangak
post Sep 22 2020, 06:13 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 22 2020, 06:05 PM)
Artist does not own a copy-rights over a fan-art.
Thats the point of calling it fan-art in the first place.

Its oxymoron to claim copy rights over a fan-art.
It doesn't work that way and will never be.

There is no such fucking thing as limited copy-right. The fucking hell is that?
Depiction of other people IPs, even for our own consumption, is actually illegals.
are u a lawyer familiar with copyright?

0.0608sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:16 AM