How to change Chinese En Default Font in Win 10?, English: SimSum / Arial.

TSiSean
post Sep 20 2020, 09:35 PM, updated 6y ago

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Hi all, current I work in a Chinese Malaysian Company, that somehow installed using regular US Windows, but at times, weirdly display Chinese SongTi 宋体 / SimSum English Font.

Anyone know how to fix this? It ruins my productivity. sweat.gif

TSiSean
post Sep 20 2020, 10:23 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Sep 20 2020, 09:45 PM)
There is no Chinese / English version of Windows 10. All in one package.

I did the same and do not have any problem at all.

Are you facing this problem during typing? Or viewing random documents / web apge?
Outlook, and Microsoft Office 2013.

It will default to English Font of SongTi or SimSun when other laptops display default English is in Calibri/Arial/Times New Roman.

I might need to download all language packs I guess?
TSiSean
post Sep 20 2020, 11:04 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Sep 20 2020, 11:02 PM)
Outlook and Words will change to SongTi or SimSun when you change your IME.

Switch back to EN unless you need to use CN.
what is this IME? Any guide/links on how to fix it?
Current I only have English as Input only hor?
TSiSean
post Sep 20 2020, 11:18 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Sep 20 2020, 11:06 PM)
ARe you using the windows built in IME or install 2rd party IME?

If you are typing English but using Chinese IME, the font will be weird.
Seems very English to me :

0.0160sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:23 PM