menj kena tangkap [UPDATE 3.0], for surfing child porn

LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 20 2021, 04:26 AM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

This is why we can't live in peace among each other, people are constantly using religion to bash each other.

Has religion ever been peaceful?

Does menj wants to represent Islam as a hateful and revengeful religion?
LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 20 2021, 09:08 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

One thing I don't understand..

How can the police clear you for possession of child pornography when the police have caught you red handed for processing child pornography during their search in the first place?

That's equivalent to kena tangkap for corruption/keeping RM2.6B in cash in your house, but at the end cleared you for corruption charges.

Whoever his lawyer is, minta contact kejap.
LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 20 2021, 09:11 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Sep 20 2021, 01:07 PM)

https://www.burgielaw.com/resources/act?act...ode§ion=292 -
Laws of Malaysia: Act 574
Penal Code Section 292
Sale, etc., of obscene books, etc.
292. Whoever—

(a) sells, lets to hire, distributes, publicly exhibits or in any manner puts into circulation, or for purposes of sale, hire, distribution, public exhibition or circulation makes, produces or has in his possession any obscene book, pamphlet, paper, drawing, painting, representation or figure or any other obscene object whatsoever; ...

shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to three years or with fine or with both.

Exception—This section does not extend to any book, pamphlet, writing, drawing, or painting kept or used bona fide for religious purposes or any representation sculptured, engraved, painted or otherwise represented on or in any temple, or on any car used for the conveyance of idols, or kept or used for any religious purpose.

Seems, menj is not out of the woods yet, ie cleared of Child Pornography but not Section 292 of the Penal Code. So, menj may be spreading half-truths or lies. .......

https://worldofbuzz.com/25yo-johor-man-arre...cmc-previously/ - 25yo-johor-man-arrested-for-having-4-porn-photos-on-his-phone-was-assisting-pdrm-mcmc-previously - 14 Feb 2020
The man, who hails from Johor Bahru, was found to be in possession of the pornographic photos by regional police on 19th March 2019, which violated Section 292 of the Malaysian Penal Code, which prohibits the collection, sale or distribution of pornographic and obscene material. This offence, if the offender is found guilty, can carry a prison sentence of 3 years, a fine, or both.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...on-mobile-phone - 2019/10/25 - rubber-tapper-fined-rm5k-for-having-porn-on-mobile-phone
Good catch.

So turns out this menj is spreading lies about this case.

He is cleared for child sexual abuse charges, but not for the possession of child pornography.

I think people can start sueing this menj for misrepresenting his case and misreporting police reports.
LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 21 2021, 12:37 AM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Sep 20 2021, 09:30 PM)
nope, i think 292 kk doesnt cover child pornography
QUOTE(maxpudding @ Sep 20 2021, 09:43 PM)
But general pornography
Fulamak... possession of general pornography, 90% here would kena.

0.0644sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:39 PM