Went for Invisalign consultation today

TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:21 PM, updated 5y ago

931 posts

They wanna charge me RM18K for 1.5 year treatment period.

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
chen9
post Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM

78 posts

which clinic ? haha
WindDragon

54 posts

just get a fucking braces and save RM18k

TScassian948

931 posts

QUOTE(chen9 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM)
which clinic ? haha
MyTown KL
persona93
post Sep 18 2020, 04:27 PM

1,180 posts

lol can pasang bracers for 3 dumbass
chen9

78 posts

i see isee ... if TS got budget just go for it la ...

or else can consider braces if budget is a consideration
pandah

719 posts

What is that?
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:28 PM

931 posts

Anyone with braces experience? I heard either way you'll still need to wear retainer for life.
C-Note
post Sep 18 2020, 04:29 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

icare dental?
SUSFenix98
post Sep 18 2020, 04:29 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

ALIGN was a good buy, they have an economic moat... Nao 18k sounds close to rupiah.....
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:30 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Sep 18 2020, 04:27 PM)
What is that?
invisible (no so really) teeth aligner. Like fake vampire teeth you wear for Halloween.
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:31 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 18 2020, 04:29 PM)
icare dental?
You got experience before?
knives.
post Sep 18 2020, 04:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Sep 18 2020, 04:27 PM)
What is that?
Invisible braces
knives.
post Sep 18 2020, 04:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:28 PM)
Anyone with braces experience? I heard either way you'll still need to wear retainer for life.
Yea my old girlfriend had to get braces twice because she didn’t wear a retainer
cytyler
post Sep 18 2020, 04:33 PM

399 posts

consulted for zenyum ? heard it only cost for 6K
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:35 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Sep 18 2020, 04:33 PM)
consulted for zenyum ? heard it only cost for 6K
Haven't yet, in my mind, the needs to wear a retainer for the rest of my life is too much.
SUSFenix98
post Sep 18 2020, 04:42 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(knives. @ Sep 18 2020, 04:33 PM)
Yea my old girlfriend had to get braces twice because she didn’t wear a retainer
Getting head from a girl with braces was painful.....
reed90
post Sep 18 2020, 04:42 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:21 PM)

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
if u got the money, go for it

if poorfag just get normal braces
reengurl
post Sep 18 2020, 04:44 PM

199 posts

I'm currently on Invisalign, paid RM20k for it but also comes with 5 years "warranty" so you can basically refine your teeth as much as you like for 5 years.
knives.
post Sep 18 2020, 04:44 PM

101 posts

I’d say go for it.

Sounds like it’s worth it because it takes less time than braces right?

I’m planning to get it done too after the global situation recovers.
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:46 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Sep 18 2020, 04:44 PM)
I'm currently on Invisalign, paid RM20k for it but also comes with 5 years "warranty" so you can basically refine your teeth as much as you like for 5 years.
How you convinced yourself on the restricted routine and discipline while wearing it?
dark_axl21
post Sep 18 2020, 04:46 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
Did they say how many sets do you need to wear for each phase?
Lucas0323
post Sep 18 2020, 04:47 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:35 PM)
Haven't yet, in my mind, the needs to wear a retainer for the rest of my life is too much.
U will get use to it. Just wear when sleep.
lawliet88
post Sep 18 2020, 04:47 PM

994 posts

Invisalign back when i do normal bracer i remember the price quote is around 12k+ (that was like 3+years ago)

wearing retainer is fine , think of it as discipline control for flossing and brushing jer. the worst part is u somehow break the retainer
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:48 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:46 PM)
Did they say how many sets do you need to wear for each phase?
I have to change it weekly for the course of 1.5 years.
novblaze
post Sep 18 2020, 04:49 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(knives. @ Sep 18 2020, 04:44 PM)
I’d say go for it.

Sounds like it’s worth it because it takes less time than braces right?

I’m planning to get it done too after the global situation recovers.
Why you need to do that? Any medical benefit?
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 04:50 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:47 PM)
Invisalign back when i do normal bracer i remember the price quote is around 12k+ (that was like 3+years ago)

wearing retainer is fine , think of it as discipline control for flossing and brushing jer. the worst part is u somehow break the retainer
breaks the retainer? Is it during activity or over the course of time.
knives.
post Sep 18 2020, 04:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Sep 18 2020, 04:49 PM)
Why you need to do that? Any medical benefit?
Medical nah. Aesthetic benefit for sure, Nice straight teeth
ihm11
post Sep 18 2020, 04:53 PM

62 posts

xtract all teeth and implant porcelain crown oso no nid 18k
SUSnasiputih
post Sep 18 2020, 04:54 PM

256 posts

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
which visa credit card company is this?
lawliet88

994 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:50 PM)
breaks the retainer? Is it during activity or over the course of time.
got crack on the retainer then its gg when u go for routine check (this is after the period i complete "bracer alignment " la) . i already break 1 set, if break again need pay rm300 for new one. different place diff policy i think
SUSnasiputih

256 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:53 PM)
what is titanium crowns?
lawliet88
post Sep 18 2020, 04:56 PM

994 posts

also if no tooth removal require sound like ur case very minor jer. go get quotation/check appointment from other clinic as well
reengurl
post Sep 18 2020, 04:56 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:46 PM)
How you convinced yourself on the restricted routine and discipline while wearing it?
The fact that I have a choice when to wear it and when not to wear it lol.

Honestly speaking the reason why I took Invisalign was because I couldn't make it to the dentist for monthly tightening visits (for braces) I was away at sea for 6 months a time so Invisalign was the best option for me. Initially I was super gungho, I will wear it all the time except for when I eat. After a couple of months I only wear them whenever I'm off work (because I'm in sales, a lot of talking and it was a bit hard with the slight lisp).

Now I'm on my refinements and I only wear them when I sleep (because I like to eat and am too lazy to brush the aligners) It depends on how fast you want the results to show, if u want it fast, wear it all the time. For me things were different because I had like 18 sets and 6 months before I can see my dentist so I stretched them out.

I don't think they're very different from conventional braces as well, coming from discipline and whatnot.
ihm11
post Sep 18 2020, 05:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Sep 18 2020, 04:54 PM)
what is titanium crowns?
pull out ur tooth then stick on porcelain tooth mounted on a titanium base
viole
post Sep 18 2020, 05:02 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:56 PM)
also if no tooth removal require sound like ur case very minor jer. go get quotation/check appointment from other clinic as well
this. if no tooth removal, maybe wear braces also at top just 2 years je.

can save around 10k++.
ycs
post Sep 18 2020, 05:03 PM

4,232 posts

RM18k, whats the ROI? laugh.gif
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 05:04 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Sep 18 2020, 05:02 PM)
this. if no tooth removal, maybe wear braces also at top just 2 years je.

can save around 10k++.
What I need to know about braces? Eg. Number of visit to dentist, length of treatment period, etc?
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 05:05 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 18 2020, 05:03 PM)
Lifetime vanity, haha..
yeezai
post Sep 18 2020, 05:05 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 18 2020, 05:03 PM)
Feels good when bf ricking the teeth while kissing and looks good on selfie ..
kavman1984
post Sep 18 2020, 05:08 PM

117 posts

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
Braces...RM5k for 18 moths. I only remove 2 teeth.

This was in 2011
viole
post Sep 18 2020, 05:09 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:04 PM)
What I need to know about braces? Eg. Number of visit to dentist, length of treatment period, etc?
number of visit not important. mostly its monthly visit.

go to doc first. and ask the doc to check first. normally they will see see or do xray / mould modelling first and discuss with you on their strategy. t

hese were the question on my mind when i first did my braces.

1. how long treatment.
2. need pluck out how many tooth.
3. whats wrong with my current alignment.
4. how to fix it? need pull where and how much.
5. whats the end game. do i need to wear fixed retainer?
6. hows my gum? still good?

edit : i dont think people wear retainer for the rest of their life. only few years after braces removal.

This post has been edited by viole: Sep 18 2020, 05:25 PM
ImUrDaddY

461 posts

go for it .. I recommend doing it at sri petaling dentiste clinic (smile link)
johnsdoes

257 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:53 PM)
this one how much ?
nk belanja emak
ImUrDaddY

461 posts

QUOTE(kavman1984 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:08 PM)
Braces...RM5k for 18 moths. I only remove 2 teeth.

This was in 2011
braces for pooor ppl.
kavman1984
post Sep 18 2020, 05:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ Sep 18 2020, 05:09 PM)
braces for pooor ppl.
Oh ya. Usually invasalign for politicians, celebrities, public figure

Christiano Ronaldo shud be one of them. His teeth was very crooked when he first debuted but now looks awesome.
TScassian948
post Sep 18 2020, 05:20 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ Sep 18 2020, 05:09 PM)
go for it .. I recommend doing it at sri petaling dentiste clinic (smile link)
Is the price uniform? Or do you pay more or less?
imin
post Sep 18 2020, 05:20 PM

818 posts

no need la. I wore braces at form 3. I stopped using retainer when I was in my early 20s IINM. Alhamdulillah until now (37 years old already) my teeth are still fine.
ihm11
post Sep 18 2020, 05:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(johnsdoes @ Sep 18 2020, 05:09 PM)
this one how much ?
nk belanja emak
if u nid to ask u cant afford

mollymurder
post Sep 18 2020, 05:30 PM

45 posts

can it fix your bite like a braces does?
SUSnasiputih
post Sep 18 2020, 06:02 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:01 PM)
pull out ur tooth then stick on porcelain tooth mounted on a titanium base
why not titanium tooth?

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Sep 18 2020, 06:02 PM
SUSnasiputih
post Sep 18 2020, 06:03 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:21 PM)

does this apply to cheong & vietmoi?
2feidei
kavman1984

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Sep 18 2020, 06:03 PM
jmas
post Sep 18 2020, 06:06 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

no need wear for life la, maybe 1-2yrs after taking off the braces
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2020, 09:30 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Sep 18 2020, 06:03 PM)
does this apply to cheong & vietmoi?
2feidei
kavman1984
ayam tatau, ayam virgin
ImUrDaddY
post Sep 20 2020, 12:18 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:20 PM)
Is the price uniform? Or do you pay more or less?
Many factors that will contribute to higher price bro and it differs by individual . So far do good . Good dentist
johnsdoes
post Sep 21 2020, 12:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:21 PM)

below 20k i can afford
propusers
post Sep 21 2020, 01:46 PM

2,007 posts

how many sets for first round?

where is the clinic? is the doctor good ?

SkyHermit
post Sep 15 2021, 08:04 AM

1,799 posts

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
It has been 1 year.

Have you done any braces?
TScassian948
post Sep 15 2021, 11:26 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 15 2021, 08:04 AM)
It has been 1 year.

Have you done any braces?
Nah, discomfort vs vanity. Plus, using aligners required discipline, something not in my forte.

Not now.
kons
post Sep 16 2021, 11:09 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

my sis got staff price slightly cheaper..
nargcore
post Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM

265 posts

I know a clinic in damansara perdana can afford it at cheaper.

PM if interested.

This post has been edited by nargcore: Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM
Kagekiyo
post Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM

572 posts

What say you?

No teeth removal needed.
Sounds like a reasonable price getting treatment at a private clinic.

I paid RM20k + RM500 x 2 (for 2 x screws to be inserted at my upper back row to act as anchors for elastic bands) for a 1.8 year treatment. Had to remove all 4 x wisdom teeth to create space as i was having overcrowding (Each wisdom tooth extraction was RM500 for upper and RM750 for lower).

Pretty happy with the overall results.

Just remember to wear your retainer or your time, effort & money spent will be burnt.

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Sep 16 2021, 11:15 AM
kkboy
post Sep 16 2021, 11:15 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM)
just get a fucking braces and save RM18k
Save 8k only. Braces are not free.
kkboy
post Sep 16 2021, 11:16 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM)

I paid RM20k + RM500 x 2 (for 2 x screws to be inserted at my upper back row to act as anchors for elastic bands) for a 1.8 year treatment. Had to remove all 4 x wisdom teeth to create space as i was having overcrowding (Each wisdom tooth extraction was RM500 for upper and RM750 for lower).

Just remember to wear your retainer or your time, effort & money spent will be burnt.
What kind of braces cost 20k??
Kagekiyo
post Sep 16 2021, 11:20 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(kkboy @ Sep 16 2021, 11:16 AM)
What kind of braces cost 20k??
T20 braces.

jojolicia
post Sep 16 2021, 11:21 AM

1,922 posts

Consider fair price rm333/mth of dental alignment like car tyre alignment & balancing service
kkboy
post Sep 16 2021, 11:22 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Sep 16 2021, 11:20 AM)
T20 braces.
Or just a hugely misaligned face
derthvadar
post Sep 16 2021, 11:22 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(kkboy @ Sep 16 2021, 11:22 AM)
Or just a hugely misaligned face
Face problem?
jojolicia
post Sep 16 2021, 11:24 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM)

I know retainer is for life, what is the frequency per day requirement? Isit only 8hrs during sleep or 24/7?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 16 2021, 11:24 AM
Kagekiyo
post Sep 16 2021, 11:33 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 16 2021, 11:24 AM)
I know retainer is for life, what is the frequency per day requirement? Isit only 8hrs during sleep or 24/7?
It's recommended to wear the retainer for 22 hours a day post removal of your braces to ensure your stubborn teeth don't move around and revert to their original state.

Gradually you will wear it anytime between 8 - 12 hours a day - the most convenient time of the day to do so is during the evening after dinner till you wake up the following morning as wearing the retainer can be a hassle for those with busy day schedule.

Consult your orthodontist. Don't rely or unprofessional/layman hearsay on /k as each patient's treatment is unique.
jojolicia
post Sep 16 2021, 11:40 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Sep 16 2021, 11:33 AM)
It's recommended to wear the retainer for 22 hours a day post removal of your braces to ensure your stubborn teeth don't move around and revert to their original state.

Gradually you will wear it anytime between 8 - 12 hours a day - the most convenient time of the day to do so is during the evening after dinner till you wake up the following morning as wearing the retainer can be a hassle for those with busy day schedule.

Consult your orthodontist. Don't rely or unprofessional/layman hearsay on /k as each patient's treatment is unique.
Thanks for your insights
DValentine
post Sep 16 2021, 11:54 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Sep 16 2021, 11:13 AM)
I know a clinic in damansara perdana can afford it at cheaper.

PM if interested.
mai mai mai
SkyHermit
post Sep 27 2021, 12:13 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(ferrerochie @ Sep 22 2021, 10:56 AM)
Hi ! Im currently using Zenyum. I chose Zenyum because of the price, and also casue quite a few of my friends had pretty good experiences with them. I was previously a metal braces user, but my teeth shifted back slightly so I wanted  to straighten it again!

I would say that Zenyum/Invisalign definitely looks much better in terms of aesthetics. For Zenyum, I didnt have to go back to the clinic often (twice so far), just for the scan and then the fitting which is really convenient because im super lazy hahah

I researched a bit before deciding which brand to go with and Zenyum was the cheaper option. Its about $2.4k for treatment and additional $150 for the inital consultation which consist of a X-ray and 3D scan. I havent finished my treatment so I havent bought the retainers, but i heard its
about $300.

Oh and their customer service is pretty good because you can contact them directly via their Zenyum app. So any issue you can just reach them there. So far my teeth has shifted and i can see the changes (its been only 3 months) so I would say for the price, its a pretty good deal.
Wow, $ = MYR right?
So total below RM3,000

How often do you have to go to clinic?
once per month?

0.0267sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:28 PM