[2020] Apple Watch Series 6 Discussion Thread

miyakochan89
post Jul 30 2021, 09:15 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Anyone puts screen protector and with cases? And their screen protector doesn’t get peeled off whenever they remove the case or something?
miyakochan89
post Aug 8 2021, 09:58 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hello all,

I have a ceramic band that I would like to give away. All i ask for is that you fork for the shipping fee.
Reason that I am giving away is because it doesn't suit my hand. So I didn't wear it at all. Only once.
I think it would look better on men's bigger wrist?

Update: This is for 40mm ya!

I bought it from Lazada here: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i9852941...lFlag=true&mp=1

Anyhow, below is the photo:

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 9 2021, 02:55 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 12 2021, 12:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 12 2021, 11:54 AM)
Does anyone have any experience in claiming warranty for the sport band? My wife's sport band is slightly torn at the button area. It happened during normal use - while taking the band off.
I think that is most likely count as accidental damage, which definitely cannot be claimed.
miyakochan89
post Aug 14 2021, 02:13 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Just curious, what apple watch face do you all use?
miyakochan89
post Sep 8 2021, 06:37 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Sep 8 2021, 11:16 AM)
Not too sure yet as of now but most likely the biggest change will be in its design...looks like it's gonna have similar flat sides like the iphone 12.  hmm.gif
I don’t really like the watch having flat designs. I mean it looks good on the phone, but I feel like it’s freaking weird on the wrist! I like it the way it is now.
miyakochan89
post Sep 20 2021, 09:33 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Finally decided to jump on the rhinoshield and got the white one, despite my internal protest...I guess i will wash and scrub and clean them often?

LOVE IT!

miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2021, 08:33 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

huh, i expected a lot of demands for Apple Products, i guess not much for watches.
miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2021, 01:58 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 28 2021, 01:08 PM)
There's alot of demand on Apple watch but mostly on AW7 as its new.. older models as usual will still see demand but not as much as newer ones..
I mean the 2nd hand market.
miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2021, 02:39 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 28 2021, 02:03 PM)
i think theres still demand, but depends on the asking price/ condition and etc...
I will take that as a pinch of salt since obviously you haven’t done your market research.
miyakochan89
post Oct 28 2021, 04:17 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

You all must sell at such low prices. 😒
miyakochan89
post Oct 30 2021, 09:31 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Bye bye Apple Watch! It was nice knowing you! Thanks for your help in tracking my exercises and workouts! But now it’s time for me to move on to something more accurate and wont die off during my exercises and training! Ciaos.
miyakochan89
post Oct 30 2021, 11:08 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 30 2021, 10:44 AM)
What price did u sell? Been surveying 44mm cellular used set. Can find around rm1500-rm1700 depend on condition, warranty and combo
Price that I can accept.
If you can afford, i think it's best to get a new one at that price range. Considering the battery deteriorates really fast.
miyakochan89
post Oct 30 2021, 12:24 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 30 2021, 11:34 AM)
U mean for s6 of overall apple watch?
Overall Apple Watch. It’s a known fact. Apple Watch you do have to charge within a day or two days if you are lucky or disable all the functions. The battery cannot last. And it does deteriorate. Can check battery health.
miyakochan89
post Oct 30 2021, 02:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 30 2021, 12:52 PM)
I see. But for me I think it's better than my old Samsung watch active 1. Not even 24 hours 😅
that one is such an old model already. of course it's a different story lah.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0459sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 PM