iPhone 12 series discussion thread(2020)

hksgmy
post Sep 17 2020, 06:51 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 17 2020, 05:44 AM)
Their Oversea store won’t let you order one. I can help you order. Commission 100 bucks. Lai lai
Hehe. I see your hundred and I drop $50... as commission, but buyer pays postage.

Kidding lah, I will probably use the quota to buy one for myself and wife hahaha.
hksgmy
post Sep 17 2020, 08:10 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 17 2020, 08:07 AM)
Got quota one meh? Unless you so ons want to queue and buy on launch day.
IINM, Apple online will only allow 2 phones per purchase... unless you do multiple repurchases smile.gif
hksgmy
post Sep 17 2020, 08:52 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Sep 17 2020, 08:47 AM)
is there something wrong with her se2020? confused.gif
No, actually, she loves it... BUT, the battery life is a little short, to be honest. She loves the fact that she doesn't have to pull the mask down to unlock it, unlike my iPhone 11 Pro.

I'll ask her first, before I surprise her with a new iPhone. To be sure, I haven't quite decided yet - if the iPhone 12 comes with a notch, I'm definitely going to give it a miss.

Otherwise, I might consider getting it via my KrisFlyer points - I have nearly a million miles (non-expiring, but doing nothing, since I can't fly anywhere) sitting in my account.
hksgmy
post Sep 17 2020, 09:05 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Sep 17 2020, 08:55 AM)
hmmmm...i thought it would be ok battery life if she isn't into games.
She isn't into games, but ever since I subscribed to Apple Music, she's been draining her SE 2020 by playing songs on it for hours!

0.0193sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:13 PM