new to WoW, should i signup subscription now?

TSnickee89
post Sep 13 2020, 05:24 PM, updated 6y ago

241 posts

been trying starter edition and plan to get into subscription soon, question is WoW dying now? Coz seems like someone in blizzard forum complaining how repetitive and no new content. I want to know if i should wait for Shadowland release and jump into the new content and lvling system (max cap at lvl 60). I feel the quest and side quest is abit taking too much time and kinda feel bored + have to walk on foot like 90 % of the time before i get my first mount. Any suggestion? Also do we have a Malaysia discord channel? I really hope to play with msia/sg player at least our timezone and language is same.
helven
post Sep 14 2020, 11:44 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(nickee89 @ Sep 13 2020, 05:24 PM)
been trying starter edition and plan to get into subscription soon, question is WoW dying now? Coz seems like someone in blizzard forum complaining how repetitive and no new content. I want to know if i should wait for Shadowland release and jump into the new content and lvling system (max cap at lvl 60). I feel the quest and side quest is abit taking too much time and kinda feel bored + have to walk on foot like 90 % of the time before i get my first mount. Any suggestion? Also do we have a Malaysia discord channel? I really hope to play with msia/sg player at least our timezone and language is same.
Now
1-60: vanilla zone
60-70: BC or WoTLK zone
80-90: Cata or MoP zone
90-100: WoD zone
100-110: Legion zone
110-120: BFA zone

After shadowlands pre-patch launch
New Players:
1-10: Exile's Reach (new newbie zone for all players)
10-50: Battle for Azeroth
50-60: Shadowlands

Experienced Players:
10-50: Any choice of the 8 expansions (BC, WoTLK, Cata, MoP, WoD, Legion, BFA)
50-60: Shadowlands

https://www.wowhead.com/guides/shadowlands-...es-level-squish

To buy BFA or wait for Shadowlands
https://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/254436...wlands-preorder
I am not sure if you can go beyond level 20 if you just pay the subscription now and dont buy BFA

Malaysia WoW FB group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/wowmy

Your first mount is level 20
Every expansion got people complain, no content say no conten, alot content say too much to grind, too much thing to do. Not sure what people mean by content, maybe it is meaningful content. The current wow, has loads of content, but out of all contents, only raid and mythic plus matters, the rest are just filler.

Leveling speed now is damn fast because of double exp. Cincai play also can reach max level in 2 weeks. New player should be able to hit max level before Shadowlands launch.
But double exp buff will be removed like in 2-3 weeks, no official date yet but mostly on 29 sept.
https://happygamer.com/blizzard-extends-wor...re-patch-62988/

This post has been edited by helven: Sep 14 2020, 11:59 AM
kitokatto P
post Sep 14 2020, 05:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(nickee89 @ Sep 13 2020, 05:24 PM)
Previously played in TW server now I want to change back to oceanic server and see if there is any Malaysian active server

But then should Im not sure how the edition works

Should I buy the BFA or shadowland?
Bubbleron
post Sep 17 2020, 09:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kitokatto @ Sep 14 2020, 05:30 PM)
Previously played in TW server now I want to change back to oceanic server and see if there is any Malaysian active server

But then should Im not sure how the edition works

Should I buy the BFA or shadowland?
Well, since shadowland is coming out 26.10.2020. no point buying BFA anymore. We are an old huge active malaysian horde guild doing mythic raid contents in Gundrak, an oceanic server. Come join us.

for invites, preferably you can pm
kripkorn#1599
amiranna#6769

in case they are not available, you just pm any AR members on chat, they will get you in.
martyscott89 P
post Oct 13 2020, 04:54 PM

Probation

Definitely wait for shadowlands...

You can sub now and try out the pre-patch that launches tommorow/day after tommorow in EU..

Shadowlands is abit uncertain atm, whether it will be good or bad only time will tell im afraid.

They delayed the release due to the game simply being unfinished, hopefully thats a good sign that they want to take more time to make it good(or maybe just playable lol).

Im always going to try new wow expansions, on paper shadowlands seems good but all the latest delays and balance issues on the beta has taken my hopes abit down again...

Either way im gonna give it a go, since if they pull it off it could be extremely good and will definitely be my main game for a while.

Cya in the shadowlands tongue.gif

0.0121sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:37 AM