[Batu Pahat, Johor] Resurgence Series v2.0, TOURNEY HAS BEEN POSTPHONED!

TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:41 AM, updated 19y ago

DUE TO CLASH OF DATES BETWEEN SPONSORS AND VENUE ALLOCATION, THE TOURNAMENT HAS BEEN POSTPHONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. WE ARE DEEPLY SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCES THAT WE MAY HAVE CAUSED ANY PARTY. THE TOURNAMENT IS SLATED TO HAPPEN SOMEWHERE CLOSER TO THE END OF THE CALENDAR YEAR. WE WILL ANNOUNCE ONCE WE HAVE 100% CONFIRMATION REGARDING THE DATE OF THE TOURNAMENT. ONCE AGAIN, WE DEEPLY APOLOGISED IF WE HAVE CAUSED ANY INCONVENIENCES ON OUR PART. SORRY AND THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT.

I took the liberty to call up most of the participating teams and have told them of the news. However, some calls were unanswered and I hope those that have read the news would kindly tell those whom you know are interested in this tournament regarding the change of date. The response has been awesome, much greater than the previous tourney. I am just sad that certain things which were out of our hand have caused the change of plans. However, fret not, as the extra time that we now have on our hands would be fully used to ensure the tournament have greater success. In the mean time as some of you have mentioned, the previous dates for the tourney are quite close to the national exams in most countries. So, now, your teams would be able to participate in this tournament as the date would be moved after most of the exams have concluded. Last but not least, I will post the details regarding the new dates once we have confirmation from the sponsors.

P.S. GL with your exams. biggrin.gif

DotA Tournament - Resurgence Series v2.0
Brought to you once again by the friendly people of Glow Cyber Café

Champion: RM5000 + Other prizes
First Runner-Up: RM3000 + Other prizes
Second Runner-Up: RM1500 + Other prizes
Fourth: RM500 + Other prizes

Main sponsor: The Pacific Department Store (Part of The Store Corp. Bhd. Group)

Co-sponsors: Sendi Mutiara Multimedia

Date: 6th of October and 7th of October
Venue: Batu Pahat Mall
Game Version: 6.43b (-ap extended league mode)

Over RM10000 in cash and other prizes to be bestowed upon the victors on the battlefield! Come and watch the Titans of DotA go head to head to claim the throne to one of the last biggest DotA event to be held in 2007.

And you actually thought you had enough................

- Both preliminaries and finals will be held at the shopping mall itself
- Registration is FREE but a RM50 deposit will be needed to confirm your slot. The deposit will be returned on the day of the tournament itself
- The deadline for registration is set at 1st of October 2007
- Currently, there is no limit on the number of teams but there may be in the coming weeks so please do ensure that you are registered early to avoid the late rush
- You can register via PM to me in the format of
o Team Name
o Team Leader's Name, IC Number and Phone Number
o Four Team Member's Name, IC Number and Phone Number
o Reserve Team Member's Name, IC Number and Phone Number
o All names asked above are as in your IC and not nicknames.
And we will take it from there to complete your registration.

Several other events are slated to happen on the day itself which might include other mini tournaments with prizes to give away. Details including the official poster, sponsors, other prizes, map and any other additional details will be added shortly. I look forward to seeing you again.

This post has been edited by gdraven: Sep 4 2007, 04:44 PM
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:41 AM

Map of Batu Pahat. The preliminaries and finals will be held solely at Batu Pahat Mall.

Accomodation

Crystal Inn Hotel
36, Jalan Zabedah, 83000 Batu Pahat, Johor.
07-4315222

Hotel Katerina
Lot 1598, Jalan Zabedah, 83000 Batu Pahat, Johor.

The Landmark Hotel
1, Jalan Omar, 83000 Batu Pahat, Johor.

Transport
In regards to transportation issues as put forth but some of the teams, you will need to state your needs when you register. We will try our best to attend to your needs.

This post has been edited by gdraven: Aug 30 2007, 12:19 PM
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:42 AM

Reserved for further notice.
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:42 AM

TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:43 AM

This post has been edited by gdraven: Aug 11 2007, 12:45 AM
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:44 AM

TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:44 AM

TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:45 AM

TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:52 AM

SUSFlizzardo
post Aug 11 2007, 01:17 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

reserved for yitbunzai
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 11 2007, 01:17 AM)
reserved for yitbunzai
Psst...no spam plx sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Gamma2K
post Aug 11 2007, 10:02 AM

41 posts

wah...so fast v2 ? good good
support support thumbup.gif
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Gamma2K @ Aug 11 2007, 10:02 AM)
wah...so fast v2 ? good good
support support  thumbup.gif
Haha...thanks man...hope to see you again soon! We're working on some details right now and the full scope of it will be available soon...gonna erradicate all the little mistakes previously and make another great one soon! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Trust me..it's gonna be back bigger and better than before! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Ant
post Aug 11 2007, 12:19 PM

rclxm9.gif
Any estimated dates?

synzo
post Aug 11 2007, 12:28 PM

314 posts

Will WE.GL from China & Team Flow from philipines take part? hmm.gif
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Ant @ Aug 11 2007, 12:19 PM)
rclxm9.gif
Any estimated dates?
Most details will be out next week, with dates, venue etc. We're working with some sponsors on some details and are currently having discussions. I will provide most details as soon as they reach me.

QUOTE(synzo @ Aug 11 2007, 12:28 PM)
Will WE.GL from China & Team Flow from philipines take part?  hmm.gif
Hah...you wish! sweat.gif sweat.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Aug 11 2007, 01:58 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

wow.....nice to hear that having resurgence v2
good luck gdraven
salute to u ^^
SUSFlizzardo
post Aug 11 2007, 07:14 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

i not going unless prize more than 10k
TSgdraven
post Aug 11 2007, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Aug 11 2007, 01:58 PM)
wow.....nice to hear that having resurgence v2
good luck gdraven
salute to u ^^
Hey there. Thanks for the wishes!

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 11 2007, 07:14 PM)
In organizing such events, prize money is, of course, one of the most important aspect if not the most. As such, we do try our best to pool our resources as well as sponsors in order to attract the Who's Who of the DotA scene. I am sure most of you know that organising such tournaments are time-consuming and resource-killing and more often that not result in a loss, at least for the previous tourney. However, the main objective has been achieved which is to promote the competive gaming scene in our small but cute lil town. For this coming event, greater exposure of the competition will be covered and we will do our best to bring to you once again a memorable tournament minus the previous hiccups which again, I would like to apologised for. Anyway, I promise I will do my best and try to 'farm' more prize money for fellow gamers who would be going the distance to attend the tourney (but just so you know, I suck at farming biggrin.gif). Last but not least, it would be great to see you at the tourney. Thanks! thumbup.gif

/end of rant
pOpFynX
post Aug 12 2007, 05:28 AM

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 11 2007, 07:14 PM)
Lol... do u think easy to get 10k prizes ? haha... In the previous Resurgence , was a nice prize already... if still can keep it 5k or above for Champion... your event will be successful as your previous 1...~~ Gambateh... icon_rolleyes.gif
kahwai85
post Aug 12 2007, 08:59 AM

5k already IMBA, 10K? @@ Don't worry, I believe that if will have all the top teams support if your prize is attractive enough. =P
Gamma2K
post Aug 12 2007, 11:20 AM

41 posts

Still got orc custom or not? this time make QOP custom la
more yeng wahahaha
baowen
post Aug 12 2007, 01:30 PM

1,048 posts

NICE~~ NICE~~~
can't wait to join d biggrin.gif
KiLLing-z2
post Aug 12 2007, 01:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 12 2007, 01:30 PM)
NICE~~ NICE~~~
This time 1st round Zenith? LOL. biggrin.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Aug 12 2007, 03:44 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

lolx....if 1st round is zenith again....then have fun
luKU
post Aug 12 2007, 07:59 PM

1st round zenith again, eat 9 them, LOL
synzo
post Aug 12 2007, 08:06 PM

314 posts

1st round, vs WE.GL, tongue.gif
luKU
post Aug 12 2007, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(synzo @ Aug 12 2007, 08:06 PM)
1st round, vs WE.GL, tongue.gif
synzo, tiam la, kuan nei lan si mer
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Aug 12 2007, 08:25 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

haha.....WE.GL will tapao sial
xchen-
post Aug 13 2007, 12:36 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Aug 12 2007, 08:25 PM)
haha.....WE.GL will tapao sial
i'll butcher their BB and cook bah kut teh flex.gif

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ataris
post Aug 13 2007, 01:37 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

plz dun layan Flizzardo. he want to spam only.

This post has been edited by ataris: Aug 13 2007, 01:42 AM
TSgdraven
post Aug 13 2007, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(pOpFynX @ Aug 12 2007, 05:28 AM)
Lol... do u think easy to get 10k prizes ? haha... In the previous Resurgence , was a nice prize already... if still can keep it 5k or above for Champion... your event will be successful as your previous 1...~~ Gambateh... icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(kahwai85 @ Aug 12 2007, 08:59 AM)
5k already IMBA, 10K? @@ Don't worry, I believe that if will have all the top teams support if your prize is attractive enough. =P
Aye, we're working on it rght now and hope not to disappoint fellow gamers who might be interested in this competition. Thanks people!

QUOTE(Gamma2K @ Aug 12 2007, 11:20 AM)
Still got orc custom or not? this time make QOP custom la
more yeng wahahaha
Eh susah la..haha..but there be loads of other stuff to look out for. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 12 2007, 01:30 PM)
NICE~~ NICE~~~
Hope to see you then! biggrin.gif

We're working on several details and more info will be out during the week. Hang on! biggrin.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Aug 13 2007, 11:59 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

i think most of the teams are interested on this tourney
haha

to xchen:
if u butcher their bb dy ask me go eat free bak kut teh ah....haha

MyGaming-Aaron
post Aug 14 2007, 01:05 AM

21 posts

I guess got 5k also people coming from whole M'sia lor even got China and Philippine ppl asking already lol

U think got so many sponsor meh 10k prize sigh
SUSdharwin
post Aug 14 2007, 06:46 AM

28 posts

Btw...Give out medal and trophy + t-shirt + Cap...

Waha....Im asking to much...xD

GOGO SUPPORT>>>GD RAVEN FTW~~
CWKS
post Aug 14 2007, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(dharwin @ Aug 14 2007, 06:46 AM)
Btw...Give out medal and trophy + t-shirt + Cap...

Waha....Im asking to much...xD
GOGO SUPPORT>>>GD RAVEN FTW~~
shocking.gif shocking.gif Medal + Trophy + T-Shirt + Cap notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

dharwin you forgot to ask for Wind Breaker tongue.gif tongue.gif
ataris
post Aug 14 2007, 05:03 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

try ask Intel or AMd la. they can support other countries. why not Malaysia maaa.
TSgdraven
post Aug 14 2007, 10:24 PM

As much as I would like to release the details regarding the tournament, we're still iron-ing out some minor details. I am as excited as most of you are from the number of PMs that I have received but you peeps will be the first to hear it here! So hang on and I'll inform you guys ASAP biggrin.gif
baowen
post Aug 15 2007, 01:03 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(gdraven @ Aug 14 2007, 10:24 PM)
As much as I would like to release the details regarding the tournament, we're still iron-ing out some minor details. I am as excited as most of you are from the number of PMs that I have received but you peeps will be the first to hear it here! So hang on and I'll inform you guys ASAP biggrin.gif
i just want the gal smile.gif
HipHophL`
post Aug 15 2007, 03:32 PM

waa v2.0 coming soon? i won't miss this chance jor tongue.gif
TSgdraven
post Aug 15 2007, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 15 2007, 01:03 AM)
i just want the gal smile.gif
Oh, let's just say you're gonna be very happy with the arrangements that we will make icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(HipHophL` @ Aug 15 2007, 03:32 PM)
waa v2.0 coming soon? i won't miss this chance jor tongue.gif
Yea man. Hope to see you at v2.0! thumbup.gif
synzo
post Aug 15 2007, 05:15 PM

314 posts

is it true got China team and philipines teams inquiring about their participation in this tourney? thumbup.gif
TSgdraven
post Aug 22 2007, 03:02 PM

Updated a few details in the first page biggrin.gif *booya*
SUSChoboNope
post Aug 22 2007, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(gdraven @ Aug 22 2007, 04:02 PM)
Updated a few details in the first page biggrin.gif *booya*
Wow ... Tourney tourney tourney .... October got so many huge tournament which includes batupahat v2 tournament(6th of October and 7th of October), WGT (1 Utama new wing 24 Oct - 27 Oct ) , SMM finals (27,28/10/07 )......... wah ... GL to all players out there rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
TSgdraven
post Aug 22 2007, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(ChoboNope @ Aug 22 2007, 04:31 PM)
Wow ... Tourney tourney tourney .... October got so many huge tournament which includes batupahat v2 tournament(6th of October and 7th of October), WGT (1 Utama new wing 24 Oct - 27 Oct ) , SMM finals (27,28/10/07 )......... wah ... GL to all players out there  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Exciting times for Malaysian's e-Sports! rclxm9.gif
chinapanda
post Aug 22 2007, 09:53 PM

thx Underminer for telling me the news
and i help to tell WE.GL it

Considering the air ticket or something
they should talk with sponsors about this big tournament
and decide if they will come

hope some famous asia clans join it and this tour be successful
*important* plz save the replays!!!

This post has been edited by chinapanda: Aug 22 2007, 09:56 PM
TSgdraven
post Aug 22 2007, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(chinapanda @ Aug 22 2007, 09:53 PM)
thx Underminer for telling me the news
and i help to tell WE.GL it

Considering the air ticket or something
they should talk with sponsors about this big tournament
and decide if they will come

hope some famous asia clans join it and this tour be successful
*important* plz  save the replays!!!
Thanks matey! We'll do our best to produce the replays on the least possible time scale needed as well as the results. Certain things are still in discussion in which live streaming of games is being considered. Till then, keep your fingers crossed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

BTW, please do send in your registration in the format that I have written on the first page ...easier for me to do profiling since there's many of you. Thanks! biggrin.gif We'll follow up on the registration once I have received your team's information.
ataris
post Aug 23 2007, 06:06 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

holy cow, WE.dota.
TSgdraven
post Aug 25 2007, 12:24 PM

Sorry for the late replies to all the PMs.

'Other prizes' are currently in discussion/negotiation with sponsors and might include gaming peripherals or even more cash prizes. All this will be detailed in the first post as soon as I get the details biggrin.gif Thanks for your interest again.
HipHophL`
post Aug 27 2007, 07:01 AM

w00t gdraven 'ZOU DOU YEH' lol
TSgdraven
post Aug 30 2007, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(HipHophL` @ Aug 27 2007, 07:01 AM)
w00t gdraven 'ZOU DOU YEH' lol
Eh apa tu!

Anyway, I have updated the 2nd post with details regarding accomodation and transportation as well as the venue of the competition as per request of the participating teams. If you have any more questions, feel free to PM me. I will add the flyers soon as well as the contact number for our teams as I believed some of you have contacted Calvin for registration biggrin.gif I look forward to seeing you soon!
pOpFynX
post Aug 30 2007, 09:21 PM

"zou dou yeh" means... u can do something... , or in malay is like... u boleh~ haha...ehh.. got marshall for me anot? i want~
revivar
post Aug 30 2007, 11:22 PM

Holy Barathrum! Our shores are being invaded!
We must regain ground! Till the last grunt!
Push!!

/end dramatic nonsense.

Goodluck on the tourney!
ataris
post Sep 3 2007, 10:11 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

if china really come here again, time to get revenge !!
CWKS
post Sep 3 2007, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(pOpFynX @ Aug 30 2007, 09:21 PM)
"zou dou yeh" means... u can do something... , or in malay is like... u boleh~ haha...ehh.. got marshall for me anot? i want~
LOL this time EARLY BIRD BOOKING ? ? ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CWKS: Sep 3 2007, 11:03 PM
TSgdraven
post Sep 4 2007, 04:40 PM

DUE TO CLASH OF DATES BETWEEN SPONSORS AND VENUE ALLOCATION, THE TOURNAMENT HAS BEEN POSTPHONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. WE ARE DEEPLY SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCES THAT WE MAY HAVE CAUSED ANY PARTY. THE TOURNAMENT IS SLATED TO HAPPEN SOMEWHERE CLOSER TO THE END OF THE CALENDAR YEAR. WE WILL ANNOUNCE ONCE WE HAVE 100% CONFIRMATION REGARDING THE DATE OF THE TOURNAMENT. ONCE AGAIN, WE DEEPLY APOLOGISED IF WE HAVE CAUSED ANY INCONVENIENCES ON OUR PART. SORRY AND THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT.

I took the liberty to call up most of the participating teams and have told them of the news. However, some calls were unanswered and I hope those that have read the news would kindly tell those whom you know are interested in this tournament regarding the change of date. The response has been awesome, much greater than the previous tourney. I am just sad that certain things which were out of our hand have caused the change of plans. However, fret not, as the extra time that we now have on our hands would be fully used to ensure the tournament have greater success. In the mean time as some of you have mentioned, the previous dates for the tourney are quite close to the national exams in most countries. So, now, your teams would be able to participate in this tournament as the date would be moved after most of the exams have concluded. Last but not least, I will post the details regarding the new dates once we have confirmation from the sponsors.

1031am
post Sep 5 2007, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(gdraven @ Sep 4 2007, 04:40 PM)

thumbs up
nice consideration approach to the participants

** u all do better then SMM
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Sep 5 2007, 02:15 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

this tournament is made of epic and win because many chioo bu
TSgdraven
post Sep 5 2007, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(1031am @ Sep 5 2007, 10:49 AM)
thumbs up
nice consideration approach to the participants

** u all do better then SMM
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks! However, I'm sure the organisers for SMM have done very well since the last few tourneys, if not excellent! (Thumbs up to them!) Certainly there are various things that are just out of their hands which is the same case for every other organiser of gaming tournaments. It's just all that behind-the-scene thingy that leaves us exasperated. But then again, all those partipants and teams out there are what keep us going! Gonna be fun all over again biggrin.gif I'll see you peeps soon! Stay tuned and once again, I deeply apologised for the inconveniences we may have caused! rclxm9.gif
ataris
post Sep 6 2007, 04:48 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

Flizzardo, non stop with the epic and win and fail la apa la.
xenogears86
post Sep 6 2007, 04:52 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 6 2007, 04:48 PM)
Flizzardo, non stop with the epic and win and fail la apa la.
ataris everyday got free time to post..WOW

0.0316sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:58 AM