Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

yenx
post Sep 6 2007, 01:36 AM

1,957 posts

i have a small question here..
after taking a picture using k800i..
i cant seem to put it as contact picture..
coz the picture will either tilted....or super small size..
any idea how to make it right ? sweat.gif
yenx
post Sep 8 2007, 11:17 PM

1,957 posts

installed some game in my beloved K800i
and after playing for quite a long time..
lets say..for like....1 hour or so... for one same game ( ok, its Tetris )
the phone restarted...
and it happened a quite a few times already...
is it something wrong wif my phone..
or i reli shouldnt spam a camera phone too much wif games ? sweat.gif
yenx
post Dec 24 2007, 01:44 AM

1,957 posts

my phone went crazy a few days ago...
after playing some downloaded games...and quitted...
the screen went crazy...i was unable to view anything properly on the screen
after restarting the phone..
there are certain alphabets that i am unable to see anymore...
like...i am unable to see " a,e, b, i " in my sms or sth like that..
its an ap set, and i bought it online.
its still under warranty but the shop is in KL while im living in other states..
guys...wad should i do ? cry.gif
yenx
post Dec 24 2007, 03:13 PM

1,957 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 24 2007, 01:31 PM)
Try delete the game and backup important stuff and have a master reset to see whether it solve the problem.
tried it...and it didnt work cry.gif
i really dun feel like bringin to those hp shop to get it fixed..
i am so afraid that those "ah bengs" are gonna screw it cry.gif
what should i do now ? cry.gif
yenx
post Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM

1,957 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 24 2007, 03:15 PM)
If master reset didn't solve the problem, it should be firmware problem already.
i am not really sure whether i did the master reset correctly or not..
coz like what i have described..i am unable to see certain letters..
so basically i just found the master reset from settings..
and just blindly press..
* because i cant see some of the alphabets..i dun really noe wad msg showed up*
mind to guide me thru the master reset ?
just tell me which options to choose >.<
coz i really...see no words...
yenx
post Dec 24 2007, 03:38 PM

1,957 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 24 2007, 03:35 PM)
wow, too bad until cannot read ur phone. dont u want to flash ur phone via SEUS?
err....care to explain ?
im kinda new to this phone >.<
yenx
post Dec 24 2007, 04:24 PM

1,957 posts

so i just have to update my phone ?
or i have to uninstall something...and install something ?
yenx
post Dec 25 2007, 03:52 PM

1,957 posts

about the re-flashing my phone thing...
i have tried it...
and i clicked " continue anyway" even it showed that my phone is edi up to date..
but the phone is still not working..
i am still unable to read some certain alphabets...
so...i guess i have no choice but to send it to those ah beng's shop and take my risk... cry.gif
yenx
post Dec 28 2007, 01:20 AM

1,957 posts

guys, i got my phone fixed by bringing it to the phone shop
the guy charged me RM50.00 for "reinstalling k800i software"
is it reasonable ? or i was being cheated ?

0.0392sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:41 PM