Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

ninjamole89
post Apr 8 2009, 09:32 AM

26 posts

Hi Everyone~!

I bought a SE K800i last month, thru lelong.my (the 'bid from RM1' auction type)

Yesterday, when i looked at my hp, the screen was white / blank (white screen of death???? ) Then i tried to switch it off - cannot. So i took out the battery, and put it back, and then i tried to switch my hp back on, nothing happened~!!! screen was blank (as in switched off)

So i tried recharging the phone, no effect watsoever, screen still empty, cannot switch on the hp............

Then today when i tried recharging the phone, i saw the infrared port was glowing red (note: NOT blinking, it was glowing, i know blinking means low battery power), and then sumtimes the red glow isn't there anymore, then the glow would appear again.

I know it's not the battery fault coz i tried my battery with my bro's K810i - can work.

This isn't the first time the white screen appeared. The last time it appeared, i just took off the battery, put it back, and switched on, then it worked. But this time, cannot~~~

My bro tried to help me reflash with his comp, he uses WS++, but when he pressed the C button (cancel button) and then connected the hp to the USB cable (which is connected to the comp at the other end), the software cannot detect my phone~ It's not the software prob as the software can detect his K810i phone~

So, currently my phone is in 'mati' mode. Can't be switched on at all. T.T sobz~~~!

So, anybody knows what's the prob with my phone? I hope i don't have to buy a new motherboard or something

Any advices are very much welcomed with open arms!!! Arigatou!!!

Speedy reply me can be made by emailing to ~ autumn_leaves_love@msn.com

(ps: nope, not under warranty liao!, and this will be the first and the last time i buy electronics thru online offers~)

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 8 2009, 09:34 AM
ninjamole89
post Apr 8 2009, 03:45 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 8 2009, 01:48 PM)
lelong.com.my????..... i thought that site is full of cons and tricks one...nice to see, BAD TO BUY from there...

i hope u din bid too much for that lousy phone...if 20-30.00 ringgit then still ok...otherwise...u're f***ed...

my sympathy to u~~
Heheh...it was my first time buying online, total clueless noob...i got the phone for RM 500~ supposed to be brand new~ sigh~ saw the sellers credentials was sorta good....mana tau the phone was actually trashy~

Thnx~!!

Added on April 8, 2009, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(allornothing @ Apr 8 2009, 10:07 AM)
Sounds like a corrupted phone. In the past you used to be able to fix it with some software. But now you need to bring it back to the service center.

I got that problem when I took off the battery too fast after switching it off
So did you manage to fix your hp? How?

Thnx~!!

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 8 2009, 03:49 PM
ninjamole89
post Apr 9 2009, 11:17 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Apr 8 2009, 05:17 PM)
Had to sent to the service center since there was no other way. Costs me about Rm40. And the 500 you paid for on Lelong, you could have just paid about the same amount at some phone shop. Also brand new.
So did the technician identify the problem with your phone? And how did he fix it? And can you give me the name and the location of the service center please?

Thanx~!!

Added on April 9, 2009, 11:19 am
QUOTE(karLz @ Apr 8 2009, 11:33 AM)
hmm erom problems i think...
Well, if XS++ can't detect my phone, I can't check to see if my Erom got problems (is this right?)....any idea how to fix erom damage?

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 9 2009, 11:19 AM
ninjamole89
post Apr 9 2009, 06:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Apr 9 2009, 02:32 PM)
there are several way to fix erom... ive edi try to fix my frenz phone but failed  sweat.gif
anyway u can try it ur self... better try 1st rather than send to shop...
here the link for tutorial... ( click here )

good luck  thumbup.gif
Okay~! I'll try what you recommend! Thanks!

Added on April 13, 2009, 9:31 pmAnyway, I've left my phone at a center to be diagnosed, they told me they offer to change the power ic (for 88 bucks), and also to update software (for 150 bucks)....

I don't understand, what's power IC? somthing to do with my battery? I know my battery is working fine, and it never gave me prob~

And to update software? I tot we can get it free from SE website?

Hmm...and the place is an authorised Sony center...

Im thinking of sending my hp to another shop...any recommendations? Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 13 2009, 09:31 PM

0.0301sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:55 PM