125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

chewchew
post Apr 8 2009, 05:44 PM

545 posts

[quote=ninjamole89,Apr 8 2009, 03:45 PM]
Heheh...it was my first time buying online, total clueless noob...i got the phone for RM 500~ supposed to be brand new~ sigh~ saw the sellers credentials was sorta good....mana tau the phone was actually trashy~

Thnx~!!

dun feel too bad about it...anyway, all the best in finding the solution to your problems...

cheers... smile.gif

kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 06:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

this thread will be v8 soon..

so there are no new news about this phone..

chewchew
post Apr 8 2009, 06:12 PM

545 posts

let me update on the price recently that i check out....RM 550.00 Ap set..

anyway, how do i check for the firmware in K800?...am lazy to search for forum on it...

and...what's the latest one for this model, K800i?...

thank you for your attention...
kae7
post Apr 8 2009, 06:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 8 2009, 06:12 PM)
let me update on the price recently that i check out....RM 550.00 Ap set..

anyway, how do i check for the firmware in K800?...am lazy to search for forum on it...

and...what's the latest one for this model, K800i?...

thank you for your attention...
to check the firmware..

at standby mode..

press *>*>>*<*<*<*[i think so... i'm forget already..i always just tekan ..and suddenly appear]
BlueWind
post Apr 8 2009, 10:27 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

It's on the front page

>*<<*<* to check your firmware version
ninjamole89
post Apr 9 2009, 11:17 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Apr 8 2009, 05:17 PM)
Had to sent to the service center since there was no other way. Costs me about Rm40. And the 500 you paid for on Lelong, you could have just paid about the same amount at some phone shop. Also brand new.
So did the technician identify the problem with your phone? And how did he fix it? And can you give me the name and the location of the service center please?

Thanx~!!

Added on April 9, 2009, 11:19 am
QUOTE(karLz @ Apr 8 2009, 11:33 AM)
hmm erom problems i think...
Well, if XS++ can't detect my phone, I can't check to see if my Erom got problems (is this right?)....any idea how to fix erom damage?

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 9 2009, 11:19 AM
karLz
post Apr 9 2009, 02:32 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(ninjamole89 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:17 AM)

Well, if XS++ can't detect my phone, I can't check to see if my Erom got problems (is this right?)....any idea how to fix erom damage?
there are several way to fix erom... ive edi try to fix my frenz phone but failed sweat.gif
anyway u can try it ur self... better try 1st rather than send to shop...
here the link for tutorial... ( click here )

good luck thumbup.gif
ninjamole89
post Apr 9 2009, 06:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Apr 9 2009, 02:32 PM)
there are several way to fix erom... ive edi try to fix my frenz phone but failed  sweat.gif
anyway u can try it ur self... better try 1st rather than send to shop...
here the link for tutorial... ( click here )

good luck  thumbup.gif
Okay~! I'll try what you recommend! Thanks!

Added on April 13, 2009, 9:31 pmAnyway, I've left my phone at a center to be diagnosed, they told me they offer to change the power ic (for 88 bucks), and also to update software (for 150 bucks)....

I don't understand, what's power IC? somthing to do with my battery? I know my battery is working fine, and it never gave me prob~

And to update software? I tot we can get it free from SE website?

Hmm...and the place is an authorised Sony center...

Im thinking of sending my hp to another shop...any recommendations? Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by ninjamole89: Apr 13 2009, 09:31 PM
karLz
post Apr 20 2009, 08:22 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(ninjamole89 @ Apr 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
Okay~! I'll try what you recommend! Thanks!

Added on April 13, 2009, 9:31 pmAnyway, I've left my phone at a center to be diagnosed, they told me they offer to change the power ic (for 88 bucks), and also to update software (for 150 bucks)....

I don't understand, what's power IC? somthing to do with my battery? I know my battery is working fine, and it never gave me prob~

And to update software? I tot we can get it free from SE website?

Hmm...and the place is an authorised Sony center...

Im thinking of sending my hp to another shop...any recommendations? Thanks in advance!
bro why u dont ask him what is IC??? act IC means Internal Circuit or Circuit board.. the sony centre
is to expensive i think.. 88+150=238.. two or my frenz change the IC juz around 140-150...
try to ask other shop...
hackerzx
post Apr 21 2009, 10:45 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

this is new firmware? R1KG001 - 30.4.07 ?? see at front page.

aihs..so sad..my charger currently not working..now when travel need to use travelling charge all the times..

why aa? but lastly im on call when charging..then..cannot already..haihs..

btw already come to 2years 3 months..really satisifed with this SE thumbup.gif ..midland user..i buy b4 this rm1700+ ..free bluetooth hehe..my nickname still in frnt there

hackerzx - 18.01.07 (RM 1,699, Midland + Bluetooth)

ahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Apr 21 2009, 10:46 AM
karLz
post Apr 22 2009, 12:54 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Apr 21 2009, 10:45 AM)
this is new firmware? R1KG001 - 30.4.07 ?? see at front page.

aihs..so sad..my charger currently not working..now when travel need to use travelling charge all the times..

why aa? but lastly im on call when charging..then..cannot already..haihs..

btw already come to 2years 3 months..really satisifed with this SE  thumbup.gif  ..midland user..i buy b4 this rm1700+ ..free bluetooth hehe..my nickname still in frnt there

hackerzx - 18.01.07 (RM 1,699, Midland + Bluetooth)

ahaha  rclxms.gif
bro the R1kg001 is not the latest firmware.. the front page is not up to date...
AFAIK the latest is r8bf001... but not sure if there got other new firmware..
hackerzx
post Apr 22 2009, 09:08 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Apr 22 2009, 12:54 AM)
bro the R1kg001 is not the latest firmware.. the front page is not up to date...
AFAIK the latest is r8bf001... but not sure if there got other new firmware..
r8? wowh..btw smtime when i try to update tru se site long time ago..already state there..u are using latest firmware..hmm..now must try again la..mybe they just update it.
domo_kun
post Apr 24 2009, 07:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i wonder how much it would costs for a complete housing set these days... hm, any idea anyone?
kae7
post Apr 24 2009, 11:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 24 2009, 07:25 PM)
i wonder how much it would costs for a complete housing set these days... hm, any idea anyone?
depends on wht u want and where u want to buy it..

if in kl area,,
the original is about - RM 80 ++

if the Grade AA++- RM 50

if grade A - RM 30

if normal - RM 20
domo_kun
post Apr 25 2009, 07:27 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:35 PM)

if in kl area,,

if the Grade AA++- RM 50

if grade A - RM 30

if normal - RM 20
oh, not too expensive
okie dokie, thanks!

kae7
post Apr 25 2009, 03:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 25 2009, 07:27 AM)
oh, not too expensive
okie dokie, thanks!
its depend on the seller and area too ..

try search >>>> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

for more info about pricing [but it depends]

qwe65
post Apr 25 2009, 03:52 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:35 PM)

if in kl area,,

if the Grade AA++- RM 50

if grade A - RM 30

if normal - RM 20
Normal juz for RM 20...is it fullset hosing bro?..
suahsani
post Apr 26 2009, 03:46 PM

My K800i dosent support chinese text and language. How do I flash it to in order to read and write chinese? Help needed here.
reijikageyama
post Apr 26 2009, 10:13 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

My k800i back speaker is suddenly not working. ever since yesterday. I remember i never drop it or let it kena water. Only the back speaker though. Can anyone help please?

karLz
post Apr 26 2009, 11:48 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(suahsani @ Apr 26 2009, 03:46 PM)
My K800i dosent support chinese text and language. How do I flash it to in order to read and write chinese? Help needed here.
i didnt know much about read and write chinese.. but i think u must flash ur file system with asian region..
most commonly APAC

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:42 AM