125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

allornothing
post Jun 22 2008, 07:15 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

I'm still here. Coming August will be my second year with this phone smile.gif
smudger14
post Jun 30 2008, 02:19 AM

260 posts

Hi fellow k800i users. I have a keypad problem. Just wanna ask you guys opinions. My Menu button (main screen, right button @ the button u used to unlock keypad after pressing *) can't be used. i've checked with the diagnostics test inside the phone, all the buttons are ok except for that one. What do u think is the problem? the software or hardware? where's the best place to fix it if possible? btw, i'm using midland's. thanks guys smile.gif
allornothing
post Jul 2 2008, 09:05 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Most probably hardware. Go to a proper service center. Which one depends on your location
milky
post Jul 10 2008, 04:57 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

Guys i found out that.. k800i can drink water one.. xD
few days back i drop my phone into a pile of water.. when i pick it back.. i still can call out & receive calls lolx.. anybody tried b4?
allornothing
post Jul 10 2008, 07:34 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Lol I wouldn't dare. I suspect that the water did not get into critical parts like the screen and that's why it's still fine.

carloompunk
post Jul 12 2008, 08:30 AM

along
1,227 posts

hi...
put me on the list...
got my k800i yesterday..
this thread will be my new lepak port thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 12 2008, 10:49 AM

37,028 posts

i gotten the latest quotation for OrI K800i, it is about Rm720-730, thinking of getting one rolleyes.gif

go ori, go!
carloompunk
post Jul 13 2008, 03:19 AM

along
1,227 posts

huhuhhu...
my question mybe stupid but im still wan to know...
can k800i convert using the k810i housing???
hope someone can help me...
thanks.. notworthy.gif
vandechrome
post Jul 13 2008, 03:54 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

yeah..u can googling around for the compatible housing..saw one website did sell it..
awong
post Jul 13 2008, 05:03 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jul 12 2008, 02:19 PM)
huhuhhu...
my question mybe stupid but im still wan to know...
can k800i convert using the k810i housing???
hope someone can help me...
thanks.. notworthy.gif
you can, but I dont know if its worth it, if you can obtain original housing and not knock off it will probably fit with no issues, but i got a knockoff so it wouldnt close shut you need the middle plate, lcd tray holder, and housing, buttons, pcb.

if you check howardforums there are many pictures of the mod. my end result was not good, but if you want to give it a shot you might have better luck. I just sold mine as is b/c the whole conversion started off easy, but at the end was where my problems were, I broke the flash and needed a new k810i pcb
if only it was successful, the hosing looks very good, and the k810i feels a lot better. But it might be better in your case to just get a k810i, where you wont have issues using it. I had a k790a and north america had no k810i, and k810i doesnt work well in the US.
TSchicaman
post Jul 13 2008, 11:58 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 12 2008, 10:49 AM)
i gotten the latest quotation for OrI K800i, it is about Rm720-730, thinking of getting one rolleyes.gif

go ori, go!
i wan iphone biggrin.gif
sumtuckieeeee
post Jul 13 2008, 01:47 PM

889 posts

Add me in the list. K800i AP user
Logica
post Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM

76 posts

My k800i AP black bought around february 2007, now cannot run application.

I go to Entertainment>Games the response was Operation failed.

Whenever I go to the folder of Games and Application got prob.

What should I do? I tried updating the firmware but after installing the software n plugging in my phone it says my phone's firmware is already updated.
allornothing
post Jul 13 2008, 11:38 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Reinstalling everything probably. Sounds like a problem with Java.
carloompunk
post Jul 14 2008, 01:09 AM

along
1,227 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jul 13 2008, 05:03 AM)
you can, but I dont know if its worth it, if you can obtain original housing and not knock off it will probably fit with no issues, but i got a knockoff so it wouldnt close shut  you need the middle plate, lcd tray holder, and housing, buttons, pcb. 

if you check howardforums there are many pictures of the mod.  my end result was not good, but if you want to give it a shot you might have better luck.  I just sold mine as is b/c the whole conversion started off easy, but at the end was where my problems were, I broke the flash and needed a new k810i pcb
if only it was successful, the hosing looks very good, and the k810i feels a lot better.  But it might be better in your case to just get a k810i, where you wont have issues using it.  I had a k790a and north america had no k810i, and k810i doesnt work well in the US.
thanks for the info bro...
i ask a hp shop n they said need to modified the keypad panel so the k810 housing can fit perfectly..

if anyone here in kl know any recomended hp shop that can change k800 to k810 housing plis share the info..
awong
post Jul 14 2008, 03:37 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

yeah you need this along with the lcd tray,
http://cnn.cn/shop/sonyericsson-k800i-k810...ade-p-2181.html

PGV3910
post Jul 14 2008, 08:00 AM

1,885 posts

i still miss my K800i sad.gif
its a great phone thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 14 2008, 08:00 AM
Logica
post Jul 14 2008, 10:12 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jul 13 2008, 11:38 PM)
Reinstalling everything probably. Sounds like a problem with Java.
Any guides on how to do it? I've only reformatted PCs and Laptops, never reformatted a handphone. Which software do I need to do that?

This post has been edited by Logica: Jul 14 2008, 10:13 AM
awong
post Jul 14 2008, 10:17 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Logica @ Jul 13 2008, 09:12 PM)
Any guides on how to do it? I've only reformatted PCs and Laptops, never reformatted a handphone. Which software do I need to do that?
i think just master reset it.
allornothing
post Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

yeah that might work as well. the master reset is in your phone smile.gif

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:57 AM