Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way
vandechrome
May 21 2008, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Kazuhito @ May 20 2008, 07:29 PM) its been awhile since i post anything here.. just wanna ask sumthing.. is there any site that have d vodafone's firmware for S.E. K800i?.. coz i ve seen the vodafone set uses d "web" and "apps" softkey and change it to "answer" and "reject" button... as well as d right softkey... u mean the shortcut on right and internet button on left to be answer and reject button?never see such that..
redscorpion
May 22 2008, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 21 2008, 10:23 PM) u mean the shortcut on right and internet button on left to be answer and reject button?never see such that.. heyhey bro.new siggy added la.check mine
vandechrome
May 22 2008, 01:30 PM
LOL...good2!need to visit football lounge..
ken126
May 23 2008, 07:22 PM
Hello im new here. I wanna buy k800 soon. Any way to check whether the seller is selling me a new set or recond set a? any code to check a? Thanks.
vandechrome
May 23 2008, 07:40 PM
press *>*<<*<* then u will enter SE phone information..in there u can check the call counter and to test all the phone's function.
ken126
May 23 2008, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 23 2008, 07:40 PM) press *>*<<*<* then u will enter SE phone information..in there u can check the call counter and to test all the phone's function. Thank you vandechrome. *>*<<*<* , the < means move joystick to the left? and > move joystick to the right? This post has been edited by ken126: May 23 2008, 07:48 PM
vandechrome
May 23 2008, 07:50 PM
yup..that's right..welcome bro..cannot wait to welcome u with ur new k800!
ken126
May 23 2008, 07:54 PM
Oh... i see i see. tomorrow i'll go and buy. Only if its a new set.  all the while i've not buy it yet bcos im worried bout recond set. Now i worry no more.  Thanks again bro.
vandechrome
May 23 2008, 08:14 PM
just go to the trusted seller with a gud AP company background..dont simply buy at place that the seller cant guarantee u about the phone..there's a lot of trusted seller in garage sale..u can buy from them as they offer a reasonable price..
afieQ
May 24 2008, 11:21 AM
argh... finally... i already got rm600... i went back to the shop that sell this phone for rm599 with a happy face... but...  the price suddenly increase and the phone is now rm640... ... im so dissapointed... malas la nak check other kedai... got no mood already..
vandechrome
May 24 2008, 01:31 PM
u can find with that price from our forumer in garage sale..
nabelon
May 24 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(afieQ @ May 24 2008, 11:21 AM) argh... finally... i already got rm600... i went back to the shop that sell this phone for rm599 with a happy face... but...  the price suddenly increase and the phone is now rm640... ... im so dissapointed... malas la nak check other kedai... got no mood already.. calm down and search around, im sure u can get one at rm600
allornothing
May 24 2008, 03:20 PM
wheeeeeeeeee! 1 year and 9 months. Still going strong
vandechrome
May 24 2008, 09:46 PM
allornothing,did u mod ur k800 or just using stock one?
imperialrealcs
May 25 2008, 12:21 AM
hi, new user of K800 here  would like to ask if any of ur K800 has the TRACK ID feature? i thought changed to K800 will got it but failed  any how to personally update the software? mine is on R1GB001 currently.. tried SEUS but failed coz mine is AP set
vandechrome
May 25 2008, 12:41 AM
nope,k800 didn't have the track id feature..if u want the feature u need to convert to k810 and remember that it will void ur warranty..
the latest FW for k800 is R8BF003..u need to use XS++ if SEUS cant be use..but XS++ only support until CID52..if urs are CID53 then u need to wait for flash to the latest FW..
imperialrealcs
May 25 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 25 2008, 12:41 AM) nope,k800 didn't have the track id feature..if u want the feature u need to convert to k810 and remember that it will void ur warranty.. the latest FW for k800 is R8BF003..u need to use XS++ if SEUS cant be use..but XS++ only support until CID52..if urs are CID53 then u need to wait for flash to the latest FW.. how do i check my CID number? any particular website that teach how to flash? mine is 2nd batch k800
nicks
May 25 2008, 12:51 PM
just connect ur phone with XS++ then from there u can determine ur CID. is written there.
vandechrome
May 25 2008, 12:52 PM
u can use setool lite to check what ur cid version..click on identify button.. HERE here is the tutorial..look at the first step tio identify ur fw version and ur cid version
allornothing
May 25 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 24 2008, 09:46 PM) allornothing,did u mod ur k800 or just using stock one? hmm stock. why? Can't think of anything to mod