Home Theatre Onkyo AV Receiver

htkaki
post Jun 16 2009, 05:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 16 2009, 04:55 PM)
Read the subwoofer thread, about 1-2 weeks back some of the reviews were given.
Yes, I have posted the comments on 06.06.2009 abt the 'shootout'. Kiam, chinmh and robinlim also poseted their comments as they were there too.

Bro jchong, after the white snake partnering your Onkyo, I bet you like it more now eh.... Too bad that rx330 can't use it as his 605 doesn't has IEC outlet.
htkaki
post Jun 22 2009, 04:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 22 2009, 11:20 AM)
For the price I would agree cannot complain much. Don't know about 12R, but with my 12Q I'm getting quite good bass. There's quite a bit of slam and impact. I believe EQ'ing helps and I've run the auto-EQ on the 12Q plus Audyssey on my receiver too and it has flattened out the response.

Of course I've not heard the SVS so I am very curious how much better it is. I do expect the SVS to go deeper and louder. Wondering if it is also cleaner hmm.gif
Got time to spare? brows.gif Quite easy to get an idea how SVS sounds if you have auditioned SPL-1200Ultra or SPL-1200R. SVS has more headroom, tighter bass with lower freq. Both has almost identical slam power. Better still, come lah brows.gif
htkaki
post Apr 2 2010, 10:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Boss, pls use Onkyo V2 thread. Tq

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0414sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:13 PM