Recommend any cordless driller please

xajimx
post Sep 8 2020, 05:06 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(littleants @ Sep 8 2020, 04:58 PM)
2 cheap tools that do one correct job is better than 1 expensive tool that do half of the job.

If you insist on one tool, impact driver can do a little bit of both.. but it could be too strong that destroy you ikea furniture and at the same time not strong enough to drill fast in concrete. And branded impact driver is very very much expensive. Plus, you need to buy quite a few different accessories to work.
notworthy.gif

i agree with the above quote.
i would get a corded impact drill for wall/concrete heavy duty stuffs.
and get a cordless portable drill for lightweight stuffs e.g assembling furniture, wood drilling.
but so hard to find affordable good one nowadays..even bosch is made in china now. questionable.
my dad's german made bosch is 20 years old and still working fine.

xajimx
post Sep 10 2020, 09:44 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Sep 9 2020, 08:44 PM)
My Bosch GSB 10 RE is 15 years and it's Made in Malaysia. Only changed carbon brush and re-grease once myself. Still going strong.
nice thumbup.gif
xajimx
post Sep 10 2020, 10:51 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Sep 10 2020, 10:47 AM)
I hope it stays that way for another 15 years...biggrin.gif
The only thing I need to change is the chuck...i think it's wearing out soon.
i think good maintenance, oiling it etc, keeping it in dry and out of dust, and use it once in a while would do the job.
hard to find good quality stuffs nowadays
xajimx
post Sep 14 2020, 03:40 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 14 2020, 11:55 AM)
My dad had a old bosch jigsaw and drill from the 90s
Drill still OK made in germany or some EU country
Jigsaw holder loose AF and blade never cut properly after lending to relative. Died quickly after that. Suspected to be dropped and got damaged. So moral of the story don't lend good tools  bangwall.gif
i highlighted your mistake for you laugh.gif
lol sorry to hear that bro. that's rule no. 1 for better care for anything also.
be it your car, your underwear, no one knows it better than you do.
they dont have sentimental/attachment to it like you do so it's ok for them to cincai use. ranting.gif

0.0146sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:50 AM